how many go and actually enjoy the offroad thing?

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

how many go and actually enjoy the offroad thing?

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 28th, 2007, 12:42 am

what u all drive?
i gots me, an ole patrol

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » July 28th, 2007, 1:06 pm

prado and yes! any chance i get i goin off road!

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 28th, 2007, 2:50 pm

prado 4X4 sys is transfer case as well? can any engine work on it like the ole skool monsters?

pothole

Postby pothole » July 28th, 2007, 5:14 pm

i take my frontier offroad anytime i get but i want to buy a jimny that frontier will drain my money if anything blow up in it :shock:

sti-hybrid

Postby sti-hybrid » July 28th, 2007, 11:27 pm

nothing will blow up in it :lol: i go off roadin all the time with mine and my god i can't explain the thrill to feel that 4wd movin in belly height mud :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: the only thing you have to know your bouncing capacity on the front or you WILL pop the torsion bar and that will cost some $$$$$$ but don't worry even if that happens just lemme know i'll hook you up :wink:

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 29th, 2007, 2:07 am

to tell u the truth suzuki and ole skool land rover rules the off road things....
i see a land rover up to its door in mud and it still moving...!!!!!!!!! i think it defied the laws of mud.....

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 29th, 2007, 2:07 am

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 29th, 2007, 9:46 am

I strongly recommend to not carry a Frontier in flood..........a relative of mine had one like pothole's pickup, and it cost over 17k in repairs to the engine at Massey after it ingested water in a flooded road. :twisted:

sti-hybrid

Postby sti-hybrid » July 29th, 2007, 11:27 am

^^^^thats expected the first thing the water willl go through is the turbo and that alone new is $14000plus :!:

sti-hybrid

Postby sti-hybrid » July 29th, 2007, 11:29 am

to tell u the truth suzuki and ole skool land rover rules the off road things....
i see a land rover up to its door in mud and it still moving...!!!!!!!!! i think it defied the laws of mud.....

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^fully agreed :idea: :idea: :idea:

Postby tr1ad » July 29th, 2007, 12:47 pm

SUZUKI POWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

if i still had my jimny,

yea man i in dat every weekend, mud fuh so, an it neva washin,

d chicks dig d mud stains

but now is a project with a straight 6 CJ8 Jeep

Postby 3stagevtec » July 29th, 2007, 1:34 pm

Suzuki Grand Vitara and almost always i coming back home with it muddy... 4x4 and low range transfer is :twisted:

pothole

Postby pothole » July 29th, 2007, 4:11 pm

sti-hybrid wrote:nothing will blow up in it :lol: i go off roadin all the time with mine and my god i can't explain the thrill to feel that 4wd movin in belly height mud :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: the only thing you have to know your bouncing capacity on the front or you WILL pop the torsion bar and that will cost some $$$$$$ but don't worry even if that happens just lemme know i'll hook you up :wink:

if that happen i think i`ll buy a 3in lift kit for it
but that offroad rally i went on i have real fun and now evey time i see mud i want to go play in it :lol:

sti-hybrid

Postby sti-hybrid » July 29th, 2007, 6:26 pm

evey time i see mud i want to go play in it

enjoy the good life of 4wheelin brother :lol: :lol: :lol:

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”