Fishing spots in Trinidad

Postby marcus1 » August 26th, 2006, 2:53 pm

Who know the bess fishing spots in Trini
Moruga and Down the Islands profitable :o

roadhog

Postby roadhog » August 26th, 2006, 3:06 pm

depends if you talking bout from land or a boat what kinna fish you looking for as well.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 26th, 2006, 3:44 pm

nevet dam :twisted:

as is august, if u go Quinam u could catch sum huge fishes, from the shore. or morne diablo as well.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 26th, 2006, 3:55 pm

nevet dam

well is navet buh yuh need to get some permit or permission from wasa to be able to enter the compunds and do what you need to......

Manzan by the dragon's mouth seems to be popular.....but then again Monday morning by 7:45 yuh does see ppl done organise up dey lil tent, drinkin dey arse full and cooking 'way........ and I on my fleckin way to work........trinis happy no arse yes.....( how I wish I was one)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 26th, 2006, 4:01 pm

^^^^ u talking bout where the river goes out to the sea?
if there, u have to go when the tide is coming in, real fish to catch there. one of the better places.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 26th, 2006, 4:07 pm

^^yup, now if you are able to get into the piece of land close to the sea then that's better........more land to set up your stuff......need to get some permission from them ppl by the end of the long bridge there for access.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 26th, 2006, 4:13 pm

u mean on the inside of the river. i see men on the other side of the river, i wonder how they cross and reach there, ah fella had pull in ah big freaking salmon, fishing there is nice but u have to go with company.

W2J

Postby W2J » August 26th, 2006, 8:52 pm

fish dont stay one place. Depends if you banking, trolling, (alaving); spelling live fish. Dont really having any good spots left them mofo trollers frick up everything.

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 26th, 2006, 9:48 pm

manzan certain areas mayaro...toco......salybia...salibay...matelot......nice lil spots we went too.....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 26th, 2006, 10:22 pm

gran bocca......if you know the spot red fish for so!!! its hard to find and if coast gaurd nationala come they will fork you up. ( even thought your still techincally in trinidadian waters.... :evil:

Postby pugboy » August 26th, 2006, 10:41 pm

used to be old wooden jetty near pilot's jetty by slipway woodbrook,
regularly catch 25lb cavali and tarpon with live mullet

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » August 26th, 2006, 10:53 pm

well is navet buh yuh need to get some permit or permission from wasa to be able to enter the compunds and do what you need to......

There is de other side of de dam on a roadway through some teak trees.....Real cool spot,place......

Strauss

Re: Fishing spots in Trinidad

Postby Strauss » August 26th, 2006, 10:54 pm

marcus1 wrote:Who know the bess fishing spots in Trini
Moruga and Down the Islands profitable :o

' yuh vbgul nanny,
but thaat is mnore ice fussshing

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 26th, 2006, 11:29 pm

gran bocca......if you know the spot red fish for so!!! its hard to find and if coast gaurd nationala come they will fork you up. ( even thought your still techincally in trinidadian waters....

if u talking bout the dragon's mouth u talking about the center, between trinidad and venezeula, nothing passes there, all the ships pass on either side of that spot cuz its shallow. i heard sum real big fish are caught there. :twisted:

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » August 26th, 2006, 11:36 pm

hmmmm well there is grunt ally in first bocas to the rigth same side as scotland bay near to d caves about half way tru d boacs ammm fishing there good sure to ketch good fun spot relativly calm water but is smallish fish with occasional groupers

grand bocas up to the end on the right near to the coast line ketch some sharks there small ones tho both banking spots

ammmm alavive seau deau up on the north coast

well there is the savannah right off patos island dunno if d spelling right
venezualan water caught alot of carite cavali and a dolphin there (mahi mahi) that is alavive never tried going down there cuz current always real bad

trolling grand bocas use a down rigger ketch wahoo etc and i think sometimes over the reef there are big groupers that come up

a few others but thas good help 4 now

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 27th, 2006, 2:28 am

cacasplat3 wrote:
gran bocca......if you know the spot red fish for so!!! its hard to find and if coast gaurd nationala come they will fork you up. ( even thought your still techincally in trinidadian waters....

if u talking bout the dragon's mouth u talking about the center, between trinidad and venezeula, nothing passes there, all the ships pass on either side of that spot cuz its shallow. i heard sum real big fish are caught there. :twisted:

shhhh!!!! and further out north is a bank with alot of sharks... :wink:

zoomedic

what about right --

Postby zoomedic » August 28th, 2006, 12:33 pm

caranage - in the pm and down south on the bridge after the creek , it does have some cat and fish to lkeatch down there and matlot if u drink enough and could stand them mosquitoes ,
i dont know much about fishes but it appears that later in the evening u might be lucker 0 === not :idea:

nash

Postby nash » August 28th, 2006, 12:49 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:u mean on the inside of the river. i see men on the other side of the river, i wonder how they cross and reach there, ah fella had pull in ah big freaking salmon, fishing there is nice but u have to go with company.

You have to enter the private beach and drive down to the river mouth !!
Is $25 a carload or sumthing so.Was there last month by the river mouth and caught no one sh*t !!
This month is way better.

grazer

Postby grazer » August 28th, 2006, 12:53 pm

There is a place called the Table off Guya. Long hike to site then a climb down to the rocks. Great adventure (once ya have de balls to climb down, as there is no safety net), good fishing...grouper, carvalie tarpon etc.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 28th, 2006, 12:57 pm

1st, 2nd, grand, north coast by shodo (sp).. depends on what you looking for and what time of year??

Jan-May
Excellent wahoo, kingfish, blue marlin, white marlon, Dolphion, tuna, sail fish, shark, tarpon

June-Dec
Tarpon like mad, king fish, snappers, baracouta, shark and maybe some wahoo..

yos19

best spot

Postby yos19 » April 4th, 2008, 2:24 pm

grazer wrote:There is a place called the Table off Guya. Long hike to site then a climb down to the rocks. Great adventure (once ya have de balls to climb down, as there is no safety net), good fishing...grouper, carvalie tarpon etc.

best spot for sum big fishing.....caught a 20lb cavali there with meh rod, n a big pag with hand line.

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » September 25th, 2008, 10:30 pm

bump this dey..

i looking to organise a fishing lime....

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » September 26th, 2008, 6:54 am

Manzanilla

streak

Postby streak » September 26th, 2008, 7:51 am

Hire a fishing boat to go down the island .. well not down the islands to be exact .. but chaguaramas.. they take you out for the day or fo how long you want to go for ..make sure yuh empty yuh bowels before yuh go...and rub plenty sun block.

mikey_v

Postby mikey_v » September 26th, 2008, 8:10 am

was down morne diablo last weekend, got a partner to take me out on a boat and the fishes were biting good, it was a cool lime except for them women from the area bathing in their panties n bras on the beach..steupes... suppose to go either icacos or moruga this weekend, la ruffin will let u kno if they biting

urabus

Postby urabus » September 26th, 2008, 8:48 am

you can hire a boat by the bird sanctuary, i belive nanan's would take ppl out to sea to catch fish, not sure of the cost to rent the boat though

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » January 8th, 2009, 12:58 am

bump

N_A_K

bump

N_A_K

bump

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » January 8th, 2009, 12:59 am

bump