Have terrazo inside and outside yard partial polished and semi rough yard(yard is about 18 years) ...inside is about 35 years... Looks same as it was done sincenightcrawler wrote:of the three listed above which is more economical, long lasting and looks better
the area is 2500 sq ft
any reasonable installers
nightcrawler wrote:of the three listed above which is more economical, long lasting and looks better
the area is 2500 sq ft
VexXx Dogg wrote:Polished concrete like the brutalist aesthetic?
I dig it but it’s not everyone’s taste. People will ask if the house not finish
Terrazzo is durable af but many think it’s too old school. I think with the right chips and color it can get a modern reboot but I’ve not seen any locally done.
The epoxy flake has a bunch of “don’ts”, I considered this last year but realized it’s too flaky (pardon the pun). Application hadda be on point and it can’t take as much jam as the other two. Looks decent tho.
pugboy wrote:every epoxy coated floor i have seen ends up flaking
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:pugboy wrote:every epoxy coated floor i have seen ends up flaking
My garage floor going 12 years now without a chip, vehicles in an out every day and the occasional small repair, oil change, trolley jack.
Next thing allyuh goat mouth my floor and it start flaking.
OP check protectionplustt.com
They did my floor and it’s still going strong.
I don’t like the look of terrazzo
pugboy wrote:vehicles drive straight in and reverse straight out ?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:pugboy wrote:every epoxy coated floor i have seen ends up flaking
My garage floor going 12 years now without a chip, vehicles in an out every day and the occasional small repair, oil change, trolley jack.
Next thing allyuh goat mouth my floor and it start flaking.
OP check protectionplustt.com
They did my floor and it’s still going strong.
I don’t like the look of terrazzo
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nightcrawler wrote:of the three listed above which is more economical, long lasting and looks better
the area is 2500 sq ft
Depends on where and what’s the application.
It’s indoor or outdoor, high traffic, etc.
nightcrawler wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nightcrawler wrote:of the three listed above which is more economical, long lasting and looks better
the area is 2500 sq ft
interior, high traffic
ever been to whole foods market in the usa? that flooring in the supermarket is polished concrete? it looks great
Strugglerzinc wrote:Terrazzo is forever but looks dated, polished concrete looks cool but its not for everyone and still needs a coating on it. Epoxy is very nice if done properly but some installers use cheaper material with the resulting durability issues.
For high traffic durability terrazzo has them beat.
But this is what the nation built onpugboy wrote:just need to make sure the concrete mixed to specs
not urp pavement soup mixnightcrawler wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nightcrawler wrote:of the three listed above which is more economical, long lasting and looks better
the area is 2500 sq ft
interior, high traffic
ever been to whole foods market in the usa? that flooring in the supermarket is polished concrete? it looks great