Adrian63 wrote:Thoughts on buying land with No T&C Approval is it worth it ?
VexXx Dogg wrote:Nope. That’s a long term headache
killercow wrote:T&C is legally entitled to demolish any structure that is on a piece or parcel of land that has not been sanctioned and approved by them.
With this information in mind, if you have the cash and you want to proceed, it's your decision. After all, the whole of bamboo is agricultural land that was developed and is currently being used for commercial purposes and T&C eh do dem nuttin (yet).
The_Honourable wrote:If is strictly for agriculture, go ahead
Financial institutions for the most part don't deal with unapproved land as collateral.
If you are developing and building without approvals, T&C can come down on you while persons from the regional corporation can extort you.
Highly recommended to get approved land so when you want to build or borrow from a financial institution, docs in order.
Adrian63 wrote:Thoughts on buying land with No T&C Approval is it worth it ?
Banks will even give loans on non approved land and buildings after 4 yearsalfa wrote:I believe if you build without approvals and crossed 5 years they can't do you anything after.
This is most of Trinidad
How much so for the greasing? Pm me info.pjfred wrote:Build what you want, I did. I kept within the guidelines of what an approved structure should have with proper drainage and everything. You can grease individuals too and get the land t&c approved
X2 pleasekillercow wrote:How much so for the greasing? Pm me info.pjfred wrote:Build what you want, I did. I kept within the guidelines of what an approved structure should have with proper drainage and everything. You can grease individuals too and get the land t&c approved
Chimera wrote:Just a warning to allyuh who wanna try that route
Men will claim they can get you approvals and give you fake documents saying you have approval and then you get screwed down the line eh.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/fraud-s ... c8aaa96aa6