ProtonPowder wrote:Is much more likely that all the personnel involved in scheduling and carrying out maintenance are some combination of lazy, incompetent, understaffed or starved of resources.
I have one. What problem that solving? Still have to go I'm branch and get a teller. You getting to jump the line but stillSkanky wrote:Jus get a black card and all problems solved.
Skanky wrote:Jus get a black card and all problems solved.
pugboy wrote:everybody complains about scotia machines
it’s definitely an issue with the polymers
also they claim you can put everything in at same time, eg cash plus checks but that never works for me and with a certain combination it spits them back out and i often get some semi chewed up extra money, prob shouldn’t say it here lol
Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:everybody complains about scotia machines
also they claim you can put everything in at same time, eg cash plus checks but that never works for me and with a certain combination it spits them back out and i often get some semi chewed up extra money, prob shouldn’t say it here lol
I only use Scotia for check deposits and to me their ATMs are the best for this. The screen shot of your depositied check is something only thier machines give (I stand to be corrected).
FCB's chip/no need to physically put your card in the machine is the real deal on that end. I use Scotia more though b/c there is an ATM literally 1 minute from where I work.
Every body has a use.VexXx Dogg wrote:s is for sheit. The globe in the logo means it’s globally distributed sheit
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:everybody complains about scotia machines
I only use Scotia for check deposits and to me their ATMs are the best for this. The screen shot of your depositied check is something only thier machines give (I stand to be corrected).
FCB's chip/no need to physically put your card in the machine is the real deal on that end. I use Scotia more though b/c there is an ATM literally 1 minute from where I work.
Yes Scotia's image of the cheque on your receipt is great
viedcht wrote:Waay... Reading some ah alyuh stories make me glad I stick with arr bee ell weeI wasn't going thru dat
That's cuz people take a handful of envelopes when they come.Rory Phoulorie wrote:viedcht wrote:Waay... Reading some ah alyuh stories make me glad I stick with arr bee ell weeI wasn't going thru dat
RBL also pushing to do everything at the ATM, yet they never have the envelopes when you need to make a deposit or payment at the ATM. This is especially bad at the Trincity branch.
nervewrecker wrote:That's cuz people take a handful of envelopes when they come.Rory Phoulorie wrote:viedcht wrote:Waay... Reading some ah alyuh stories make me glad I stick with arr bee ell weeI wasn't going thru dat
RBL also pushing to do everything at the ATM, yet they never have the envelopes when you need to make a deposit or payment at the ATM. This is especially bad at the Trincity branch.
Chimera wrote:nervewrecker wrote:That's cuz people take a handful of envelopes when they come.Rory Phoulorie wrote:viedcht wrote:Waay... Reading some ah alyuh stories make me glad I stick with arr bee ell weeI wasn't going thru dat
cuz ppl wanna full out their envelopes before they come in the bank so its a quick in and out . i do this, when envelopes available i does take a batch
much easier to full them out and seal them in the comfort of yuh office or home
but what i really saying about scotia is that i think they purposely letting their machines not accept deposits on or around due dates for peoples credit cards and loans
i much more likely to gt with atm deposits from now until the 12th than i between 12th and 17th and between 28th and 1st of the next month
and that little flabbergastery cud net them over 40-50mil in interest fees with generous low end calculations
Rory Phoulorie wrote:viedcht wrote:Waay... Reading some ah alyuh stories make me glad I stick with arr bee ell weeI wasn't going thru dat
Isn't check issuance by businesses something within good or required accounting practices?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Chimera wrote:nervewrecker wrote:That's cuz people take a handful of envelopes when they come.Rory Phoulorie wrote:viedcht wrote:Waay... Reading some ah alyuh stories make me glad I stick with arr bee ell weeI wasn't going thru dat
cuz ppl wanna full out their envelopes before they come in the bank so its a quick in and out . i do this, when envelopes available i does take a batch
much easier to full them out and seal them in the comfort of yuh office or home
but what i really saying about scotia is that i think they purposely letting their machines not accept deposits on or around due dates for peoples credit cards and loans
i much more likely to gt with atm deposits from now until the 12th than i between 12th and 17th and between 28th and 1st of the next month
and that little flabbergastery cud net them over 40-50mil in interest fees with generous low end calculations
I don't think it's a conspiracy - it's more likely that time of the month people depositing a lot and the machines fill quickly and are not being emptied as fast.
But definitely more ATMs are needed - there is always a long line for the ATMs at Price Plaza.
And companies need to stop issuing cheques and just do ACH