Former Prime Minister Basdeo Panday has died

Postby paid_influencer » January 1st, 2024, 7:01 pm

Panday gone

Mickela Panday

With deep sorrow, we would like to share that our loving husband and father, Basdeo Panday passed away on 1st January 2024, surrounded by his family.

In life and death he was a fighter. He passed with his boots on, keeping everybody around him on their toes with his wit and humour.
He will live on in all of us, remembered as a wonderful husband, father, grandfather, leader, and friend.
He was an inspiration to his family and everybody that knew him.

We will continue to celebrate his life and treasure the time we were able to spend with him. ❤️

RIP

Re: Panday still my favourite politician

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2024, 7:07 pm

Rip to the boss

Postby eliteauto » January 1st, 2024, 7:13 pm

Rest in Peace Uncle Bas

Postby maj. tom » January 1st, 2024, 7:14 pm

RIP a great hero of Trinidad and Tobago. So much history of our country this man was involved in forging.

Postby bluefete » January 1st, 2024, 7:15 pm

RIP to the Silver Fox. aka Uncle Bas.

A true legend and the most charismatic PM we ever had.

"Any teacher who abandons their children is a criminal and must be treated as such."

"If you see a lion and me fighting, feel sorry for the lion."
Last edited by bluefete on January 1st, 2024, 7:20 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby pugboy » January 1st, 2024, 7:16 pm

rip,
manning and bas are no comparison to the clowns we have now yes

Postby bluefete » January 1st, 2024, 7:17 pm

pugboy wrote:rip,
manning and bas are no comparison to the clowns we have now yes

So true.

Postby K74T » January 1st, 2024, 7:20 pm

Rest in Peace Uncle Bas.

Postby pugboy » January 1st, 2024, 7:28 pm

“martin joseph is minister of national security now? the brother of tommy and learie joseph?”

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 1st, 2024, 7:28 pm

Panday was the best PM

Ran the country at 10 $ a barrel and did not raise taxes or the price of petrol

Took over the role of minister of national security and had the murder rate under 100

RIP
Last edited by PariaMan on January 1st, 2024, 7:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

death365

Postby death365 » January 1st, 2024, 7:28 pm

He was and will be the the best political person ever in T&T

Postby MaxPower » January 1st, 2024, 7:29 pm

RIP old boy

Postby Rovin » January 1st, 2024, 7:29 pm

allyuh cuda at least give d man his own thread as a mark of respect - mods organize it nuh

nobody is perfect but he was by far d best pm tnt ever had ... R.I.P Basdeo Panday

Drifter

Postby Drifter » January 1st, 2024, 7:32 pm

RIP. Gone to fight dem lions in the great beyond.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 1st, 2024, 7:35 pm

He had introduced the Cherokee jeeps and when you call 999 they use to show up in minutes

He reintroduced the death penalty and had the bandits on the run

Now we have to deal with fellars like hinds who said the security of citizens is not his responsibility

A prime minister who hides behind his ministers

A finance minister who who wants no middle class

He was really the boss

Re: Former Prime Minister Basdeo Panday has died

Postby Dizzy28 » January 1st, 2024, 7:41 pm

Condolences to the Panday family!!!

Postby shogun » January 1st, 2024, 7:43 pm

331713712_493997969574458_3203418302700077507_n.jpg

RIP Bas.

Postby The_Honourable » January 1st, 2024, 7:48 pm

Had the pleasure of speaking to Mr. Panday for the first time briefly some years ago, I can see why he was witty and charismatic. We were laughing at the end of it all.

RIP to the legend Prime Minister Basdeo Panday *salute*

Panorama 1995

Postby pugboy » January 1st, 2024, 7:50 pm

rowlee ain’t have .00001% of the wit bas had

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 1st, 2024, 7:59 pm

Rip Sir. Indeed a pleasure to have met you personally in 1997.
:cry:

Postby 88sins » January 1st, 2024, 8:14 pm

Sorry to see this, even tho I know it was an inevitable eventuality. May he rest in peace.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 1st, 2024, 8:25 pm

Sleep easy, silver fox.
A legend.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 1st, 2024, 8:34 pm

Bas said

Open the Jail I know my cell, I ant afraid of no jail.

He pleaded guilty when PNM tried to set him up with fictitious charges.

Police raided his house, and PNM police rough him up. Even PNM MPs was upset with this raid.

Hypocrites on tuner giving him RIP, you will see even more Hypocrites in the media coming out to praise him.

Postby K74T » January 1st, 2024, 8:48 pm

Ok zoom rader

Postby Les Bain » January 1st, 2024, 8:51 pm

Damn, what a way to start the year.

RIP Silver Fox.

Postby pugboy » January 1st, 2024, 8:51 pm

i am pretty sure if rowlee go now, few saying much bout him

Postby 88sins » January 1st, 2024, 8:57 pm

pugboy wrote:i am pretty sure if rowlee go now, few saying much bout him

I strongly suspect that at this point the majority of the population will render some variation of either "thank God", or "good riddance to bad rubbish"

Me personally, I go sponsor a blocko :lol:

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 1st, 2024, 9:01 pm

pugboy wrote:i am pretty sure if rowlee go now, few saying much bout him

I strongly suspect that at this point the majority of the population will render some variation of either "thank God", or "good riddance to bad rubbish"

Me personally, I go sponsor a blocko :lol:

More like hallelujah.

Nexus

Postby Nexus » January 1st, 2024, 9:03 pm

RIP to the Silver Fox.
Met him once and this man just had so much charisma, commanded the room and even those that didn’t like him had to take notice.

“Politics has a morality of its own” I feel like most trinis never understood the depth of this statement, but when you look at politics globally it holds true.

My favorite quote was in an interview he gave when he retired and they asked him now that he was out of politics if the would go back into acting and his response was ‘what do you think I have been doing all this time’

Rest easy, feel like Trinidad would have gained much more under his leadership if it wasn’t for ‘moral and spiritual values’

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 1st, 2024, 9:23 pm

Rip to the man that showed us what Trinidad could be