Them vene come here and breeding like rat. One after the next they making.paid_influencer wrote:yea this country going good lewwe make a battalion who dead dead god goh provide mami goh be we childcare while both parents working and yes everything going up and contract is 1 year property tax current bill baby grant medical care children killing each other in school wha we goh do god goh provide doc say i could dead anytime too
i say we appreciate the venes that want to take up the burden because me eh able
Not so much the cost of kid, but seeing about ur self .AlphaMan wrote:Is he aware of the cost to bring kids up these days?
This. Why would you bring a human into this world just for them to ketch dey arse ?88sins wrote:Heavy and unjust taxation, dilapidated infrastructure, uncontrolled crime, astronomically unaffordable prices for housing, constantly increasing cost of basic food items, a long outdated judicial system, damn near nonexistent healthcare system, corrupt government offices and officials, etc, and so on and so forth.
Any of these things sound like something a sane person would want to bring a child into this world to deal with in this day and age?
Rovin wrote:d country & world already over populated so no need to be making more than 2 kids in these modern times
ppl supposed to be more educated in d last few decades in that doh go making 10+ chirren like how our elders used to - birth control is a must ...
Local crime and fertility.
Abstract
We present the first estimates of the impact of local area crime on fertility. We first develop a simple theoretical model to examine the relationship between crime and fertility. We explore labor income, as a proxy for labor market conditions, house prices and school quality as potential channels. The model predicts that individuals change their demand for children through the income and substitution effects in response to changes in crime rates. We test the theoretical predictions of the model using longitudinal data from the Household, Income and Labour Dynamics in Australia (HILDA) survey that matches each household to crime statistics, school quality and house prices at the Local Government Area (LGA) level. We find that a one standard deviation increase in the LGA crime rate causes a 7.8 per cent increase in fertility and that house prices and school quality are channels through which crime influences fertility. We find that the mediating effect of school quality is stronger than that of house prices, and that the interaction between school quality and house prices reinforces the role of house prices as a mediator. Further, the positive effect of crime on fertility rates is stronger for homeowners compared to non-homeowners and weaker for those homeowners with a mortgage, relative to those who own their home outright.
Churchill, Sefa Awaworyi, Russell Smyth, Trong-Anh Trinh, and Siew Ling Yew. "Local crime and fertility." Journal of Economic Behavior & Organization 200 (2022): 312-331.
https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jebo.2022.06.019
fokhan_96 wrote:This. Why would you bring a human into this world just for them to ketch dey arse ?88sins wrote:Heavy and unjust taxation, dilapidated infrastructure, uncontrolled crime, astronomically unaffordable prices for housing, constantly increasing cost of basic food items, a long outdated judicial system, damn near nonexistent healthcare system, corrupt government offices and officials, etc, and so on and so forth.
Any of these things sound like something a sane person would want to bring a child into this world to deal with in this day and age?
aaron17 wrote:It jus overpopulated in the bad places.
shrinking workforce?Dohplaydat wrote:aaron17 wrote:It jus overpopulated in the bad places.
It is, but not where it counts. This issue affects all of us and the future of any kids we do have.
Look at Japan and Korea, you have a population demographic of a hugely aging population.
This leads to a shrinking workforce, which in turn strains the economy and reduces the nation's ability to support its ageing population. Additionally, it may lead to a decline in innovation and a reduced consumer base, further hampering economic growth and societal dynamism.
Basically, by not having 2.1 kids we are negatively affecting everyone's future.
AI and robotics could be the answer but only really in first world countries.
Dohplaydat wrote:aaron17 wrote:It jus overpopulated in the bad places.
It is, but not where it counts. This issue affects all of us and the future of any kids we do have.
Look at Japan and Korea, you have a population demographic of a hugely aging population.
This leads to a shrinking workforce, which in turn strains the economy and reduces the nation's ability to support its ageing population. Additionally, it may lead to a decline in innovation and a reduced consumer base, further hampering economic growth and societal dynamism.
Basically, by not having 2.1 kids we are negatively affecting everyone's future.
AI and robotics could be the answer but only really in first world countries.
It's not worth having kids in TrinidadPariaMan wrote:If you could afford for your child to have a good start, then go for it
If your child is gonna suffer, then just forget it