Re: *** The OFFICIAL Bandit Shot Thread***

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2023, 3:00 pm

them pests scoping out ppl at the big shopping areas

VII

Postby VII » December 17th, 2023, 3:35 pm

Don't look like robbery, seems to be an itchy trigger finger at work.. looks like some personal bachanal and then murder or 'manslaughter' took place..

Some armed people think shooting is the only option because they have a gun.. From what I've heard I don't see this ending well for the shooter, a brother and sister are the dead ones..

Too much blood in all kinda ways here man...phew..

Postby maj. tom » December 17th, 2023, 3:41 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/rage-over-courts-megastore-killings/article_506aa9ae-9d05-11ee-b796-33153b794b04.html

A story completely opposite to the police version of events is emerging in the aftermath of the shooting at Courts Megastore, Barataria, that left a brother and sister dead, and at least two others wounded.

A police officer is claiming that four people tried to rob him on Sunday afternoon on the compound of the store located off the Churchill Roosevelt Highway, and that he fired in defence.

One victim, identified as Nanton Pierre, fell into a drain and died. His sister was also killed nearby.

The two are from Trou Macaque, Laventille.

The wounded were taken to hospital.

However, family members of the victims are claiming that the dead and wounded came the store on Sunday afternoon in order to recoup $11,000 they said was given to someone who had promised to get furniture and appliances at half price, a promise that was not kept.

When they confronted the person about the money, the shooting happened, it is being alleged.

The family members are enraged.

A step-daughter of the dead woman told reporters at the scene: "I have a disabled brother, he has a (tube) in his neck, he has a tube in his belly. Is five children she has....Up to yesterday she gave my $200 for Christmas".

The relative wept "I have no father, that was my step-father. What is is going. Why Trinidad corrupt so?"

The store has been closed.

- MORE AS THIS STORY DEVELOPS

VII

Postby VII » December 17th, 2023, 3:44 pm

Seems like the officer was the bandit in this one..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2023, 3:51 pm

Yuh want cheap furniture....well arite

Postby 16 cycles » December 17th, 2023, 3:57 pm

Why not go to PCA and have them investigate with your proof?

Why go into business with police ....there is little to no recourse...

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2023, 4:05 pm

ppl from laventille does get swindled ?

Postby paid_influencer » December 17th, 2023, 4:10 pm

maj. tom wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/rage-over-courts-megastore-killings/article_506aa9ae-9d05-11ee-b796-33153b794b04.html

A story completely opposite to the police version of events is emerging in the aftermath of the shooting at Courts Megastore, Barataria, that left a brother and sister dead, and at least two others wounded.

A police officer is claiming that four people tried to rob him on Sunday afternoon on the compound of the store located off the Churchill Roosevelt Highway, and that he fired in defence.

One victim, identified as Nanton Pierre, fell into a drain and died. His sister was also killed nearby.

The two are from Trou Macaque, Laventille.

The wounded were taken to hospital.

However, family members of the victims are claiming that the dead and wounded came the store on Sunday afternoon in order to recoup $11,000 they said was given to someone who had promised to get furniture and appliances at half price, a promise that was not kept.

When they confronted the person about the money, the shooting happened, it is being alleged.

The family members are enraged.

A step-daughter of the dead woman told reporters at the scene: "I have a disabled brother, he has a (tube) in his neck, he has a tube in his belly. Is five children she has....Up to yesterday she gave my $200 for Christmas".

The relative wept "I have no father, that was my step-father. What is is going. Why Trinidad corrupt so?"

The store has been closed.

- MORE AS THIS STORY DEVELOPS

and just yesterday they caught a police blatantly lying in court
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 7402c.html

tht strange how they went outside courts to collect furniture half price, allegedly

Postby K74T » December 17th, 2023, 5:53 pm

Incident at Courts Megastore Carpark- Official Statement

Courts Megastore, San Juan, 17th December 2023:- Unicomer (Trinidad) Ltd is saddened by the incident that occurred at our Courts Megastore Car Park on Sunday, where two (2) assailants were shot and killed, while three (3) other assailants were injured by an off duty police officer.

Based on preliminary information received from the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS), the off-duty police officer was engaged in a private financial transaction at the Courts Megastore carpark. The transaction between the officer and the five (5) individuals facilitating the ‘transaction’, escalated into a physical altercation. The individuals were unaware that the off-duty police officer was armed.

Immediately following the incident, the authorities and emergency services were contacted, and the Courts Megastore location was closed. All staff were directed to contact our Employee Assistance Programme to facilitate counselling services, following the traumatic occurrence.

The public is reminded that Unicomer (Trinidad) Ltd takes security and safety as a high priority for our staff and our customers. We would like to reiterate that our car park serves as a space for our customers to park their vehicles, while visiting our stores. They should not be used for any private financial/ business transactions.

Our customers’ safety and the safety of our staff is of utmost importance to us. This incident, while isolated in nature, will be taken seriously by our security team. All efforts would be made to ensure that the shopping experience for all during the festive season remains as safe as possible.
Last edited by K74T on December 17th, 2023, 5:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » December 17th, 2023, 5:54 pm

Thats a normal thing so much that courts putting out warnings for people not to do transactions in the parking lot.

Courts warehouse and floor staff are in a alot of racket.

Just 2 weeks ago I get offered a batch of iPhone 15 pro for $6000 each from a courts employee.
Cost price on that if buying from apple direct is around $7700

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2023, 5:59 pm

that must be sour a lot of ppl plans to shop there today

VII

Postby VII » December 17th, 2023, 6:47 pm

There are voice and text messages that were retrieved from one of the victim's phones from the officer making the rounds, he coocoo cook..

He had the Courts link..I mean you done have so much cocoa in de sun well restrain yuhself and de-escalate the situtaion nah...some people so dotish and ignorant yes..
Last edited by VII on December 17th, 2023, 7:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby paid_influencer » December 17th, 2023, 6:56 pm

some people ent taking no loss this christmas

some people going to dead and others a get murder conviction
to avoid taking loss

cyar take no loss bro

Postby Chimera » December 17th, 2023, 7:56 pm

For 11k....cudda jus give back d ppl their $$

Postby mero » December 17th, 2023, 8:00 pm

Chimera wrote:For 11k....cudda jus give back d ppl their $$
Man getting bullet for less.

Sure that police rob real ppl before

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 18th, 2023, 8:01 am

Are black people going to condemn this incident or inshan guard booth is still the topic

wing

Postby wing » December 18th, 2023, 8:55 am

If something sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2023, 9:38 am

somebody of noted job could be so bold to scam ppl like that ?

i could understand a fairly anonymous person on fb could do that as a one off

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 18th, 2023, 10:48 am

And if the deal didn't go wrong them people would've been posing up with items and setta flicking gold and saying they work hard for they things. And no other black people will hold them accountable for their nonsense.

Postby Rovin » December 18th, 2023, 11:01 am

hard for a mother to loose her 2 chirren at d same time too but

how does anybody have a link up to sell anything thru a major business at half price though & he not even wukkin dey ?

u as d buyer eh going thru d front door like a normal person checking out ur stuff making sure nothing eh damaged, warranties, paperwork etc but hand over 11k out d road wey ever, meet in d car park & collect d stuff in d back

all dat eh sounding suspect ent buh is ah police so u cud trust him, u gettin a hook up so xmas go rel nice with meh new tings & u getting ah bill an ting too ...

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2023, 11:18 am

if you come from a community where ppl accustomed getting a link up with suspect goods and ting i guess you will take this deal

Postby alfa » December 18th, 2023, 11:55 am

Unicomer's official stance is that it was a private business transaction gone wrong but he was selling their stuff so why aren't they giving a statement on that? How was he even getting their stuff so cheap?

Postby mero » December 18th, 2023, 12:33 pm

pugboy wrote:if you come from a community where ppl accustomed getting a link up with suspect goods and ting i guess you will take this deal
The whole of Trinidad does run on links, padnas, bess price and deals, regardless of the community and race.

But I'm sure you know that, or does play dotish

Postby MaxPower » December 18th, 2023, 1:08 pm

mero wrote:
pugboy wrote:if you come from a community where ppl accustomed getting a link up with suspect goods and ting i guess you will take this deal
The whole of Trinidad does run on links, padnas, bess price and deals, regardless of the community and race.

But I'm sure you know that, or does play dotish

Tell dem the ting Mero.

Postby mero » December 18th, 2023, 1:12 pm

MPizzle . How the season shaping out my lord?

Postby bluefete » December 18th, 2023, 2:02 pm

So the police officer decided to try and eliminate all the witnesses to the transaction after things, allegedly, got physical.

Who were the other people with him? Were they police officers as well?

Are we going to see murder charges or will this end up as a "closed ranks" case? What about the other people who were allegedly scammed by the same police officer? Will they come forward?

What about the Unicomer staff who were, allegedly, in cahoots with the police officer? Are they culpable in this as well?

What will Alexander have to say about this? I can' t wait to hear the tale he will SPIN around this.

Postby maj. tom » December 18th, 2023, 2:40 pm

Relative vows revenge as off-duty cop kills brother, sister outside San JUan megastore

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/chaos-at-courts/article_630c4bf2-9d47-11ee-bb7a-dfbd27eb6f52.html

"But hear what I telling you. You see this coming new year. I swear. I swearing on my life and over my children life no police officer can’t get to pass by me with nothing,” Abigail John, whose hands had paint stains, told reporters at the scene yesterday.

They said Sinaeya knew her killer and that she had fallen victim to a scam by him. He had promised that he was able to obtain items for her from Courts at half-price. As a result, last week she had handed over $11,000 for certain items and when she realised the officer was not keeping his side of the bargain, she decided to retrieve her money.

After a number of attempts, Sinaeya was eventually able to contact the officer via phone yesterday, and he advised her to meet him at the Megastore.

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2023, 3:12 pm

Is it really a scam involving fraud with courts workers or a plain old take money and run scenes ?
right now ttps busy scrubbing the hard drive in courts dvr

bluefete wrote:So the police officer decided to try and eliminate all the witnesses to the transaction after things, allegedly, got physical.

Who were the other people with him? Were they police officers as well?

Are we going to see murder charges or will this end up as a "closed ranks" case? What about the other people who were allegedly scammed by the same police officer? Will they come forward?

What about the Unicomer staff who were, allegedly, in cahoots with the police officer? Are they culpable in this as well?

What will Alexander have to say about this? I can' t wait to hear the tale he will SPIN around this.