RIP Ricardo Drue

Postby K74T » December 12th, 2023, 1:48 pm

Soca star Ricardo Drue has died.
According to Antigua/Barbuda’s national broadcaster, ABS TV/Radio, Drue was pronounced dead at Sir Lester Bird Medical Centre around noon today (Tuesday). He had been rushed to hospital after being found unresponsive.

Ricardo Drue dominated the Soca Monarch and Road March spheres in Antigua/Barbuda and amassed a large following across the region. He was engaged to Trinidad and Tobago soca sensation Patrice Roberts and the lead singer of the A-Team Band. Among his well-known soca hits, Vagabond and Professional.

#BreakingNews

FB_IMG_1702403250357.jpg

Re: RIP Ricardo Drue

Postby bluefete » December 12th, 2023, 4:02 pm

Just the other day he was in the news with some new venture.

Condolences to his family, 5 children and Patrice Roberts.

And to his mother Nicola Barriteau, formerly of TTT.

Wait a minute. He got Covid. I wonder if he was vaccinated and with what vaccine?

He was 38 years old.

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/latest- ... -has-died/
Last edited by bluefete on December 12th, 2023, 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » December 12th, 2023, 4:17 pm

https://antigua.news/2023/12/12/wake-up ... h-of-drue/

“Wake up”: Patrice writes after news of the death of Drue

Patrice and Drue were engaged

“I will do anything to hear your voice, wake up!” The words of Trinidadian singer Patrice Roberts, the fiance’ of Richardo Drue; an Antigua and Barbuda soca artiste who died earlier today.

Roberts who like countless others, is still trying to come to terms with the untimely passing Drue who was found unresponsive and rushed to the hospital, only to be pronounced dead minutes later.

Many believe he died of heart complications

Scores of people including Drue’s musical colleagues, used their social media page to express their shock and sadness at the news of his death.

Fay Ann Lyons wrote, “Condolences to you and your daughter. May God give you strength,”.

Destra Garcia said: “Condolences Patsy, I’m so sorry babe. Hard to tell you to stay strong at this time, this is a hard one! Prayers going up for you and Lilli. Drue darling may you sleep in peace. You are already missed.”

“My prayers go out to you and the family,” Mical Teja commented under Patrice’s post.

Local vlogger Jadee posted: “Sigh gosh Boy…My condolences Pats. May the Lord keep you and your family wrapped up in His arms for such a time as this.”

Many other well known musicians and those in the industry have sent condolences to Drue’s family and friends

Bajan artiste Rupee posted: “Love, light, prayers of strength, understanding and guidance to you, your little princess, family and friends..Dex..Cham..Cupid..the whole team…can’t believe this…so sorry to hear this…love you guys!”

Postby paid_influencer » December 12th, 2023, 5:06 pm

plenty people walking around with heart conditions... arrhythmias... aberrant pathways caused by damage to the myocardial cells.. doc say we good good until .. suddenly...

cyar tell when is we time. RIP bro

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 12th, 2023, 8:04 pm

paid_influencer wrote:plenty people walking around with heart conditions... arrhythmias... aberrant pathways caused by damage to the myocardial cells.. doc say we good good until .. suddenly...

cyar tell when is we time. RIP bro

While that's true, death by from unknown (or known) heart condition by someone so young is almost always code for died from a drug overdose.

Not saying it was, but that's the truth.

sickbad

Postby sickbad » December 13th, 2023, 5:10 am

one day your opening up for fully vaccinated entry only, next day yuh ded. D-E-D..

paid pied piper

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2023, 7:04 am

how this vaccine talk just jump out so?

Postby Chimera » December 13th, 2023, 7:19 am

pugboy wrote:how this vaccine talk just jump out so?
Anytime someone young die with heart failure the idiots does jump out and blame the vaccine.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 13th, 2023, 8:06 am

When the other entertainers going to use his death to get likes ?

Postby paid_influencer » December 13th, 2023, 8:14 am

i donno. covid itself associated with heart problems

they eh say cause of death so ppl of course speculating. say drugs but i donno if he did that

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 13th, 2023, 9:01 am

paid_influencer wrote:

i donno. covid itself associated with heart problems

they eh say cause of death so ppl of course speculating. say drugs but i donno if he did that
Because any relatively young person that dies nowadays, the vaccine is to blame, regardless of the cause of death. So whether is heart problems, liver, kidney, brain, muscle, bone, joint, cancer, infertility, impotence, or weight gain, the cause is always the vaccine. Because why not.

Postby The_Honourable » December 13th, 2023, 9:13 am

Man this is annoying af, and the first to jump out too.

As if young people didn't die suddenly from heart problems before covid.

RIP Drue.

Postby bluefete » December 13th, 2023, 9:19 am

He had asthma as well.

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2023, 9:40 am

so what is the cutoff age where they view it as vaccine or look for other issues?
under 35yrs?

Postby j.o.e » December 13th, 2023, 10:16 am

pugboy wrote:so what is the cutoff age where they view it as vaccine or look for other issues?
under 35yrs?

Nah if have no cutoff …. All strokes, heart attacks, aneurysms, stillbirths etc are all vaccine related.
Funny enough the same crew used to say the govt counting everything as a covid death.

Postby Les Bain » December 13th, 2023, 10:21 am

We have a lot of people walking around with undiagnosed medical conditions and when they pass, we swear is jusso.
Had an in-law pass away a decade ago. Large man; injury ended his American college football experience. Was watching TV with his family and they thought he fell asleep. Heart stopped.

You think it was a jab prototype, Bluefete?

sickbad

Postby sickbad » December 13th, 2023, 11:20 am

there is something called excess deaths in every country on the rise specifically post covid so expect to see 10-15% more of a population to perish. doesn't have to be this death but don't forget athletes who in the past 2 years have apps and dead jusso, they are examples among the excess deaths where myo and peri carditis is the norm. 10 years ago you didn't have these many excess deaths.

I am of the many who had to take so its not a very peachy feeling that some day I may just drop and dead unexpectedly.