thecloud1234 wrote:Dear All,
I find this guy to have a lightening fast brain to mouth ratio. I do not know if what he is saying is substantial or not.
But it really appears genuine.
Anyone care to comment or share POV's?
alfa wrote:As good as he may be I don't think his target audience will accept a non white non Christian if he decides to run for president
DMan7 wrote:Why would someone ask about a US politician on the Trini website? Don't we have enough of our own politicians to worry about?
j.o.e wrote:He’s a very smooth talker, excellent at bringing points across. Something about him seems disingenuous though. It’s just a smart man vibe.
VexXx Dogg wrote:You think they ready for a brown president?
Doh mind he might be similar to Sunak, and brown on the outside, but white like snow inside.
st7 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:You think they ready for a brown president?
Doh mind he might be similar to Sunak, and brown on the outside, but white like snow inside.
ice cream sandwiches lol
DMan7 wrote:st7 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:You think they ready for a brown president?
ice cream sandwiches lol
Kamla favorite term, Oreo.
The Asian accepted term is coconutst7 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:You think they ready for a brown president?
ice cream sandwiches lol
Dizzy28 wrote:The Asian accepted term is coconutst7 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:You think they ready for a brown president?
ice cream sandwiches lol
DMan7 wrote:st7 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:You think they ready for a brown president?
ice cream sandwiches lol
Kamla favorite term, Oreo.
Les Bain wrote:You have to work even harder to be accepted when you're not an actual white conservative. Ramaswamy is yet another white worshipping 'pick me' Indian who believes all the things he spewing will elevate him from being another non white conservative grifter.
Bad Dog wrote:US of A politics is only a dog and pony show...it's all for nothing. According to the 'elite theory', they make the rules, enforces the rules and punishes those who don't follow the rules. Politicians dance to the tunes of the elites, Rothschild, Bilderbergers, Goldman Sachs etc. "those at the very top who, through immense wealth, power, and prestige, pull the levers of power and control the country though political donations." They support both Dems and GOP, whomever wins are controlled by the same elites. They use their considerable resources to squash any attempt to change the status quo for the better. Bought and Fully Paid the Politicians have to repay the Piper.
It's the same economic and foreign policies for both parties. e.g. Cuba... embargoed and sanctioned for more than 60 year. Over this period the political parties changed ZILCH for Cuba, and South America including Venezuela. They liked Middle Eastern dictators as long as they toe the line. Wars are started by both Dems and GOP for the benefit of the MIC and Israel.
They overthrew the elected government of Iran and for years claimed to want freedom for the Iranians. The CIA now officially describes the 1953 coup it backed in Iran that overthrew its prime minister and cemented the rule of Shah Mohammad Reza Pahlavi as undemocratic. “The U.S. admission never translated into compensatory action or a genuine commitment to refrain from future interference, nor did it change its subversive policy towards the Islamic Republic of Iran.”
https://apnews.com/article/iran-1953-co ... 4827527e8d
Dizzy28 wrote:As I passed on the EMR this morning I saw a billboard with "Phillip can fix it". That's who Vivek is most like in Trini politics.
A brash loudmouth who has unworkable/inane ideas such as Vivek's plan to cut the federal govnt workforce by 50% using odd numbered social security numbers as the means of culling personnel.
Dohplaydat wrote:Ok....
Vivek and Trump are basically both billionaires
Bad Dog wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Ok....
Wealthy but cannot afford to self finance their election campaigns. The last election cost more than 14billion, $6.6 billion was spent on the presidential election alone, while $7.4 billion was spent on Congressional races in the House and Senate.
There is no legal definition of “dark money,” but it generally has been understood to mean funds spent to influence politics by nonprofits that do not disclose their donors. https://www.nytimes.com/2022/01/29/us/p ... onors.html
Politicians have to pay the piper.
Bad Dog wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Ok....
Wealthy but cannot afford to self finance their election campaigns. The last election cost more than 14billion, $6.6 billion was spent on the presidential election alone, while $7.4 billion was spent on Congressional races in the House and Senate.
There is no legal definition of “dark money,” but it generally has been understood to mean funds spent to influence politics by nonprofits that do not disclose their donors. https://www.nytimes.com/2022/01/29/us/p ... onors.html
Politicians have to pay the piper.