Brian Stone Dies

Postby bluefete » July 8th, 2023, 7:53 pm

Rowley's former partner until they fell out really badly.

BRIAN STONE HAS DIED

UNC activist Brian Stone has died. He passed away today.
In a statement, the party said that Stone was a valuable part of the UNC family and he will be greatly missed.

"He was a brother, a soldier, loyalist and patriot.

Brian died with his boots on, always fighting for right and justice, with his legal action against the State still pending, contesting his arrest during a protest around the Savannah.

UNC Political Leader, Kamla Persad-Bissessar and the entire UNC family sends condolences and deepest sympathies to his loved ones. We will continue the struggle he dedicated his life to, in his honour. May his soul rest in peace."

Express.

Re: Brian Stone Dies

Postby Rovin » July 8th, 2023, 8:16 pm

i remember seeing this name online in past political posts but cant recall seeing what d person looks like

see why even though i make political comments here, i really dont take politricks serious cause i realised loooong ago u cud talk til ur life & time reaches its natural end & it wont make any major difference in this country ...

R.I.P

assassin

Postby assassin » July 8th, 2023, 8:34 pm

Was he killed on the Ukraine warfront?

Postby bluefete » July 8th, 2023, 8:44 pm

Rovin wrote:i remember seeing this name online in past political posts but cant recall seeing what d person looks like

see why even though i make political comments here, i really dont take politricks serious cause i realised loooong ago u cud talk til ur life & time reaches its natural end & it wont make any major difference in this country ...

R.I.P

I wonder if Rowley ever got a cent.

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/05/21/ex-cnm ... for-libel/

Ex-CNMG chair must pay PM $350,000 for libel
JADA LOUTOO THURSDAY 21 MAY 2020

BRIAN STONE, a former CNMG chairman, has been ordered to compensate the Prime Minister a total of $350,000 for defamatory statements he made against Dr Rowley in 2017.

Stone was also ordered to pay costs as well as interest on the judgment sum from February 2018-May 2020.

The order was made by Master Martha Alexander in an assessment for damages.

Judgment in default had been delivered in the PM’s favour after Stone failed to put in a defence to the 2017 claim.

The defamation claim centred on statements made by Stone alleging the PM was involved in receiving kickbacks from a certain segment of society, and corruption relating to the construction of an apartment building in west Trinidad.

Rowley was represented by attorney Michael Quamina.

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2023, 8:57 pm

is he related to the more vino folks?

Postby eliteauto » July 8th, 2023, 10:35 pm

assassin wrote:Was he killed on the Ukraine warfront?

THIS!

Postby bluefete » July 9th, 2023, 8:05 am

eliteauto wrote:

THIS!

Today's Guardian says this:

Long-time United National Congress activist Brian Stone collapsed and died of suspected heart failure while playing table tennis at the Queen’s Park Oval yesterday. Stone, a business consultant, was a well-known and controversial figure in the local political scene.

Following news of his passing, former member of parliament for Couva North Ramona Ramdial expressed her condolences on her Facebook page.

“He was a UNC activist extraordinaire and I had the pleasure of working closely with him for five years as an executive member of the UNC party school. In recent times, while our political opinions differed, we were still able to maintain respect for each other. His love, dedication and service to country was known to all. Sleep well, my friend,” Ramdial wrote.

Former UNC councillor Safraz Ali also had kind words for Stone, writing: “I cannot believe this. Just last week, you called me and we spoke for two hours on the phone about the political climate of our country! Rest in peace, soldier. You were a good one!”

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/unc-act ... 154494e092

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 9th, 2023, 9:23 am

Who?

VII

Postby VII » July 9th, 2023, 10:27 am

Guys get your heart checked, detection of a problem, making necessary changes and simple meds can save your life .. many are going around with swollen/ scarred hearts (muscle) and not aware... You can be living a healthy lifestyle with good valves etc no clogs but damaged muscle cardiomyopathy or myocarditis due to past infection/virus stress, prolonged smoking, drug or alcohol use etc.

Shortness or breath and fatigue are basic signs and are easy overlooked or ignored. Had George Micheal detected his and made necessary changes and gotten on meds he would've been alive today..

Had this guy been to a cardiologist last week he would've been alive today.

Postby bluefete » July 9th, 2023, 11:43 am

^^^ Good advice.

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2023, 3:10 pm

yes lipids test, ecg are very cheap
and can do an ultrasound echo

Postby sMASH » July 11th, 2023, 5:35 pm

eliteauto wrote:

THIS!
Was he vaxed?

Postby eliteauto » July 17th, 2023, 6:06 pm

His family has started a gofundme to pay for his funeral

https://gofund.me/c32206bd

Postby j.o.e » July 18th, 2023, 6:09 am

eliteauto wrote:His family has started a gofundme to pay for his funeral

https://gofund.me/c32206bd

Ummm. Anyway let me leave that alone

VII

Postby VII » July 18th, 2023, 10:30 am

Guys this thing is real, another good padna of mine my age group died Sunday from a stroke associated with heart failure, popular town guy, child of the 80s, he was a senior man at Republic Bank on the Avenue...real cool fella always helped and willing to help, probably the most popular guy working Republic..I'm sure some people here knew him, Sterling..

Get a proper check up guys..

RIP Buddy, you were one of the best I've known at life.

https://i.postimg.cc/XqmpGqV2/Screensho ... ts-App.jpg

Postby meccalli » July 18th, 2023, 11:46 am

sMASH wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

THIS!
Was he vaxed?

Clearly, if he wanted to go fight for zelenskyy.