PC builder

razi

PC builder

Postby razi » June 20th, 2023, 8:19 am

Please recommend a good PC builder, preferably in the Central region. I will be procuring the parts myself.
Thanks

Imrany

Re: PC builder

Postby Imrany » June 20th, 2023, 10:41 am

razi wrote:Please recommend a good PC builder, preferably in the Central region. I will be procuring the parts myself.
Thanks

What do you mean good pc builder you need an honest one cause trust me there are alot of swindlers out there. If you’d let me I don’t mind building your system I live just after Couva

Postby maj. tom » June 20th, 2023, 11:21 am

You can't trust nobody!
However, trust me bro.

OP, go on YouTube and watch a few of the 60 million videos on "how to build a PC" and do it yourself. It is really not that hard, like you don't have to go to a school or anything to learn this. You will learn something for free. Use Linus Tech Tips as a source of good info.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 20th, 2023, 11:44 am

maj. tom wrote:You can't trust nobody!
However, trust me bro.

OP, go on YouTube and watch a few of the 60 million videos on "how to build a PC" and do it yourself. It is really not that hard, like you don't have to go to a school or anything to learn this. You will learn something for free. Use Linus Tech Tips as a source of good info.

This, Everything is basically plug and play now

sumn to note though, nobody ever mentions this.

dont EVER mix up The 8pin PCIe power and the 8pin motherboard power.

They can fit together without much force and are in opposite polarity.

That and look up Linus's guide to applying thermal paste.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 20th, 2023, 11:47 am

Don't DIY if you're not comfortable doing it. Esp if you have a high end build and it's your first time.

Check TTCS (T&T computer society) on Facebook and ask for some recommendations.
https://www.facebook.com/ttcs.tt

Postby Chimera » June 20th, 2023, 1:36 pm

doh study them fellas, yuh might firetruck up yuh parts easy easy

go in the PC build thread here and look for someone to do it

Kamikaze i think did mine a long time ago

razi

Postby razi » June 20th, 2023, 1:44 pm

This is my proposed parts list.
Too expensive to take the chance to experiment.
Screenshot_20230620_204221_WhatsApp.jpg

Zalos

Postby Zalos » June 20th, 2023, 1:53 pm

That not so bad. These days everything keyed and can only go on one way.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 20th, 2023, 1:55 pm

Yolo.

(jk don't yolo if you dont wanna risk it, practice with cheaper hand-me-downs if you wish)

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 20th, 2023, 1:57 pm

Zalos wrote:That not so bad. These days everything keyed and can only go on one way.

you'd be suprised,

I had a padnah who forgot to use the standoffs to screw down the Mobo to the case

so almost alllllllll the solder joints were touching the frame and instantly shorted out the PSU, luckily nothing much happened since it went into protect mode immediately.

The minor things can mess you up sometimes, but it's all good fun and learning

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 20th, 2023, 4:03 pm

The fact that there's so many comments already telling you how to build the PC yourself is proof enough of how simple it is to "build" a PC. All you're really doing is assembling the parts inside a box, anyone can do that, I know teenagers for years who builds their own PC's. You can watch a youtube video or not and you'll still be able to assemble a PC.

Postby adnj » June 20th, 2023, 5:01 pm

razi wrote:Please recommend a good PC builder, preferably in the Central region. I will be procuring the parts myself.
Thanks

You can likely find most or all of those components for a custom build from ibuypower. You pick the components and they will build and ship the PC to you.

https://www.ibuypower.com/gaming-pcs/pc-builder

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 21st, 2023, 8:19 am

DMan7 wrote:The fact that there's so many comments already telling you how to build the PC yourself is proof enough of how simple it is to "build" a PC. All you're really doing is assembling the parts inside a box, anyone can do that, I know teenagers for years who builds their own PC's. You can watch a youtube video or not and you'll still be able to assemble a PC.

Fax, the "hardest" part is configuring the BIOS (for a beginner)

second is finding a non-virus copy of windows to install , if you wanna go the illegal route

But OP, these specs pretty 'basic' by today's standards eh, you can probably just buy a local ready made one and slap in a better GPU.
Also see if you can get the Corsair HX series instead, esp for this GPU

Just giving you some other options here.

What's the use for the PC though?

Postby mero » June 21st, 2023, 9:31 am

Man done spend 2k usd in parts in prob he dream pc build, not including a monitor, ask a simple question but cyah get a simple response.

Some ppl just don't want to dig up or DIY on sum that cost about 15k+TTD and rather have it professionally done. That so hard to understand?

Postby maj. tom » June 21st, 2023, 9:59 am

Liability of the builder for any damage to components for a free job.

If that's really what OP wants I think he could go with an actual computer store and pay them. I know that The Wizz assembles stuff because I saw them building a few with cases in the back room of a branch. So the final cost of a custom PC from The Wizz would include the labour and the liability insurance.

edit: ok I called Wizz and the man said yeah they do that if you already have all the components ready. Is $350 and they load up Windows and make sure it working, etc. Yuh business fix dey OP.

Postby Chimera » June 21st, 2023, 10:12 am

yeah i was gonna suggest wizz but i didnt know what they charge. i carry my pc there a few times to change PSU because i really cant figure that out myself.

wizz charged $60 to change a PSU and did it in less than a hour

while alllll other computers shops wanted 200 plus and would take 2-3 days

Zalos

Postby Zalos » June 21st, 2023, 3:53 pm

$350 to build not bad by wizz, and they can do bios flashes if the motherboard incompatible - like with AMD.

Genuine Windows easy to get cheap now, I'd stay away from pirated copies.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 21st, 2023, 4:46 pm

g3xt.tt
On instagram located in Charlieville opposite Pierre Road Recreation Ground. Built a budget system for me early-mid last year and did a very good job.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 21st, 2023, 6:12 pm

Op, just buy ah playstation nah...

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 22nd, 2023, 12:10 pm

ooof

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 22nd, 2023, 4:18 pm

nothing a mechanical pencil tip cant straighten out if you have 20 hours to spare

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » June 22nd, 2023, 4:37 pm

OP. Try building yourself. Anything you scared of doing I will do for you for free as I from Couva as well. It really is not hard but I understand the apprehension. I build my first PC 11 years ago and do many gaming builds for customers since then. Time is my constraint so I don't take work anymore. I hope you gt.

Postby paid_influencer » June 22nd, 2023, 5:50 pm

yes build it yourself u will. learn stuff ppl does pay big $$ to learn what u will learn and u can get like three fiddy

razi

Postby razi » June 26th, 2023, 5:21 pm

The $350.00 at Wizz sounds pretty reasonable to me. Will probably go that route. Thanks all for the many suggestions

Zalos

Postby Zalos » June 26th, 2023, 6:02 pm

Let us know if you gt

Postby st7 » June 26th, 2023, 10:12 pm

razi wrote:The $350.00 at Wizz sounds pretty reasonable to me. Will probably go that route. Thanks all for the many suggestions

post pics and benchmarks when it done