What keeps you motivated to Wake up Every Morning and Keep Going?

AlphaMan

What keeps you motivated to Wake up Every Morning and Keep Going?

Postby AlphaMan » April 16th, 2023, 7:40 pm

Alot of persons really close to me are dying and they are leaving all their possessions behind.
Its beginning to make me wonder why do we go through life accumulating all these material things and we have to vanish one day and leave it all behind.
What keeps you going each day?
Are your parents still alive?
Have you ever lost someone close to you?

DMan7

Re: What keeps you motivated to Wake up Every Morning and Keep Going?

Postby DMan7 » April 16th, 2023, 7:45 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Alot of persons really close to me are dying and they are leaving all their possessions behind.
Its beginning to make me wonder why do we go through life accumulating all these material things and we have to vanish one day and leave it all behind.

Are you having an existential crisis?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » April 16th, 2023, 7:57 pm

DMan7 wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:Alot of persons really close to me are dying and they are leaving all their possessions behind.

Are you having an existential crisis?

Maybe....
Probably stressed out also...who knows.. :roll:

Postby Les Bain » April 16th, 2023, 8:59 pm

I have a wife and kid I can't disappoint, so that keeps me going.

And I'd be very disappointed if I cut out early and hear in the afterlife that Half-Life 3 finally was released.

Postby Gladiator » April 16th, 2023, 10:11 pm

It does seem like you stuck in the Matrix... same thing over and over everyday. For what exactly???

Postby nervewrecker » April 16th, 2023, 10:29 pm

Because I love what I do, every second of it.

Everyday its like a mini vacation. You cant wait for the next day to get up and get going. I actually get sad every evening when its time to leave.

Still looking for offshore experience though. Got my Tbosiet and ukooa medical. :fadein:

Postby paid_influencer » April 16th, 2023, 10:56 pm

yea I don't really like what I do but i have to do it because that is how end-stage capitalism is set up. a small % of people (not me) will own all the means of production and the rest of us have to provide goods and/or services to them or become ascetic. my career goal is retirement and I know i will never achieve it. capital will always keep labor as labor and work us until we die.

how I tend to console myself is by thinking about the end. have you ever heard about harold camping? I miss brother camping and his radio show. I listened all the time. when the pandemic came around I felt, yup, happening. the end is here. then it passed and we all had to go work again to enrich our capitalist masters even if we as workers get sick and die of covid in the process. but put that aside, there is a definite possibility in capital's quest to exploit all that can be exploited, they destroyed the biosphere. no biosphere means it all going to come down. and it will, it will.

death365

Postby death365 » April 17th, 2023, 3:22 am

Both parents gone ... most of the aunts and uncles too . One of my sisters passed also.

The pain really never goes away, life just gets so busy u have to focus on other things.

The reality is death is a part of life u have to deal with and if its too much for u to process check a metal health person for counselling.

Postby aaron17 » April 17th, 2023, 3:50 am

Bump

solarkh

Postby solarkh » April 17th, 2023, 7:49 am

Poverty!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 17th, 2023, 7:57 am

Cuz I love my adventure....both parents around so I plan on spending as much time with them as possible(vacation etc)....me and my old man still go cinema right through and people watch me like eh......

The sooner you realize you have to leave everything behind the sooner material things would mean nothing to you...yes you would want larvish things but it's only temporary. Me I could care less about house and land and the typical bs from indos....doesn't bother me one bit....I already make my parents leave their house and whatever for my brother.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 17th, 2023, 8:07 am

Why does a bird wake up early and start making noise?
Why does a squirrel look for nuts?
Why do lions hunt gazelle?
Why do gorillas fight to be alpha?
Why does every organism fight to protect themselves and pass on their genes?
Why do our bodies find the act of procreating to be pleasurable?

It is the wae of d worl my bruddah

Money affi mek, gyal affi breed.

Do you wanna be the very best like no one ever was? Or do you want to be a diamond or just another rock? Both are rocks but which one stands out?

Do you want your bloodline to end with you??? OR do you want your sons to conquer new lands and name it after you?

We're all just dust in the wind, but some specks are definitely more special than some.

Fight to be top speck.

LETS F GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 17th, 2023, 8:17 am

My motivation..

I want a baddup fass car
I want a baddup 4x4
I want a baddup supermoto

In all seriousness, daily motivation these days seem to be dwindling for me. After the daily grind when I come home it’s like I’m completely useless, nothing doing I feel like progress slowing down with everything. I’m just counting down the days to my lil vacation and hoping after that it magically fixes itself

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » April 17th, 2023, 8:21 am

My employees' livelihood depends on me.

matix

Postby matix » April 17th, 2023, 8:23 am

FrankChag wrote:My employees' livelihood depends on me.

So true

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2023, 9:24 am

when I die I'll be leaving cars, a house, a ton of books, model cars, tools.....I dgaf what happens to that stuff after aI dead, cuz well I go be dead.....I accumulate crap for the here and now
Re motivation: Life is short...may as well make the most of it
Having said that, always insist that the vene ho washes her pumpum before you go een

Postby Chimera » April 17th, 2023, 9:46 am

Realistically if you don't care too much about material things u cud go live in the bush and live off the land. Might be healthier and you will surely have less stress. And medical care here is free anyway in the event you need it.

When u have plenty material thing these days and living in a nice house then people coming to take it from yuh and beat yuh up and kill yuh for yuh thing.

The crime in trinidad is what depressing me like hell these days.

I have my own business so I rly don't have the traffic or normal working hours a regular person have but I feel like my life 10x more stressful than a person who working 9 to 5 and then weekends free completely.

Postby bluefete » April 17th, 2023, 1:34 pm

When you get to be my age, you start thinking about death a lot. Not because you are sick or any such thing but you realize that you have less road to walk ahead of you, than behind you.

What keeps me going is the fact that I realize I will leave everything behind and I want my future generations to be as comfortable as possible.

When I close my eyes, my family must be able to carry on with what I have built.

Postby Rovin » April 17th, 2023, 1:56 pm

same as most humans in that majority of us live in modern times that requires $ , so unless u want\able to live off d grid with no other ppl around u thats just how it is ...

Postby toyolink » April 17th, 2023, 2:51 pm

The question raised in this topic is truly well timed and has become a burning issues for the vast majority of us.
In many ways its part of the bigger dilemma associated with the question of what is our purpose in life.
The times we live in demand we confront questions of this nature urgently, since one can get lost very easily and loose the embracing joy which should be associated with 'life'.
The younger inexperienced and in some ways very ambitious dreamers are particularly at risk and demonstrate the highest levels of breakdown which in some cases could even be suicidal.
We unfortunately live in a place where consideration of things of this nature are not given any real attention and mental wellbeing is only given lip service.
To be clear, if you feel stuck in a rut and your zeal is waning and you feel like your dreams are dying reach out to someone you trust and respect and vent as a first step.
Getting a tune up of you mental condition by an appropriate professional must never be overlooked and this applies to all an sundry including myself.
Nothing is going to work if your head not in the right place, too many error codes in your control module means an inability to run as you should.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » April 17th, 2023, 3:05 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Realistically if you don't care too much about material things u cud go live in the bush and live off the land. Might be healthier and you will surely have less stress. And medical care here is free anyway in the event you need it.

When u have plenty material thing these days and living in a nice house then people coming to take it from yuh and beat yuh up and kill yuh for yuh thing.

The crime in Trinidad is what depressing me like hell these days.

I have my own business so I rly don't have the traffic or normal working hours a regular person have but I feel like my life 10x more stressful than a person who working 9 to 5 and then weekends free completely.

This is so TRUE for the honest hardworking individual, the individual who's questioning this have no value or thoughts of living an honest healthy family type life which is very short 60 to 80 yrs, the youths now ah days think 25 yrs years is too old and you need to be removed from Planet Earth

viedcht

Postby viedcht » April 17th, 2023, 10:22 pm

Mih vengeful mind... and mih pets.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 18th, 2023, 3:58 am

Might sound shallow and feels like I went the opposite way of most (because they're many family men here) but, just having fun, new experiences, gym gains, meeting and hooking up with new women, traveling and of course making lots of money.

I'm still under 40, I do want a family but life just feels too good and too easy right now to miss out on all these experiences one can only do single.

Build a wealth of experiences, whatever you enjoy, could be reading books,. watching Netflix, coding, music, etc.

The one thing I would 100% avoid is social media or any type of addiction (food, alco, drugs).

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 19th, 2023, 8:03 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Might sound shallow and feels like I went the opposite way of most (because they're many family men here) but, just having fun, new experiences, gym gains, meeting and hooking up with new women, traveling and of course making lots of money.

I'm still under 40, I do want a family but life just feels too good and too easy right now to miss out on all these experiences one can only do single.

Build a wealth of experiences, whatever you enjoy, could be reading books,. watching Netflix, coding, music, etc.

The one thing I would 100% avoid is social media or any type of addiction (food, alco, drugs).

coding yes lmao, man life purpose is C++ and Python

But na, you can do all these things with a kid too eh. (Even the woman part, once ur wife cool with it) Kids aren't the end of life

You can code cool stuff for your kids, fun lil arduino projects and ting.

Also , nothing will motivate you to make money more, than having a hungry mouth to feed :evilbat:

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2023, 3:47 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Also , nothing will motivate you to make money more, than having a hungry mouth to feed :evilbat:

I disagree. No kids, zero desire for that responsibility / obligation
I still do what I need to do to keep myself entertained, ie waste money on cars and random materialistic stuff, life experiences etc

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 19th, 2023, 3:59 pm

poast fizeek

Val

Postby Val » April 20th, 2023, 12:39 pm

when I die I'll be leaving cars, a house, a ton of books, model cars, tools.....I dgaf what happens to that stuff after aI dead, cuz well I go be dead.....I accumulate crap for the here and now
Re motivation: Life is short...may as well make the most of it
Having said that, always insist that the vene ho washes her pumpum before you go een

Make sure and put me in your will eh...

My daily motivation, my son and learning more and more about life.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 20th, 2023, 12:41 pm

dibs on the MG if it just gonna park up and rotten down in yuh yard anyways

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2023, 2:28 pm

MG say only people who touch his cocolooks while he alive could get name in his will. Do wha yuh hadda do.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » April 20th, 2023, 8:33 pm

my hotwheels collection motivates me :lol: