Should Sex Work be Legalized in Trinidad and Tobago?

AlphaMan

Should Sex Work be Legalized in Trinidad and Tobago?

Postby AlphaMan » March 9th, 2023, 10:25 pm

Are we ready for this in Trinidad?
Is it something you would accept if your daughter, niece, sister, cousin etc gets into?
What are your educated thoughts on this?
Keep the comments clean.

Re: Should Sex Work be Legalized in Trinidad and Tobago?

Postby MaxPower » March 9th, 2023, 11:16 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Are we ready for this in Trinidad?
Is it something you would accept if your daughter, niece, sister, cousin etc gets into?
Keep the comments clean.

Alpa,

What’s sex work exactly?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » March 9th, 2023, 11:43 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Are we ready for this in Trinidad?
Keep the comments clean.

Alpa,

What’s sex work exactly?

Sex Work is the act of paying a woman a monetary sum to be determined to rent her vagina for a period of time to also be determined the purpose of which is to relieve your sexual urges without any long term strings attached.

Postby MaxPower » March 9th, 2023, 11:53 pm

I see, so Prostitution.

No, i do not agree with it.

Postby 88sins » March 10th, 2023, 6:33 am

To quote George Carlin
"Selling is legal, and sex is legal, so why is selling sex illegal?"

On a more serious note
MMost women who do sex work go thru some effed up psychological changes eh, they start to view people differently, both men and women. They usually never end up in long term relationships, both because nobody want to wife a garden tools, and their mental issues.
Add to that, some end up in it all their lives up until they have no more market value, because they didn't think to do something more meaningful with their lives. That doesn't end well either.

Imo, if a female wants to do it, let her.
As long as she understands the consequences and ramifications and pays taxes on the income.
Would my relatives do that kinda thing? Nope. My daughters way too spoiled and have too much pride and self respect for that.

Postby pugboy » March 10th, 2023, 7:02 am

doh forget it have males selling they bodies also

Postby Chimera » March 10th, 2023, 7:04 am

It's gonna be done whether it illegal or not.

Legalizing it will make it more controlled and safer for both the workers and clients.

Postby adnj » March 10th, 2023, 7:06 am

MaxPower wrote:I see, so Prostitution.

No, i do not agree with it.
But why is the OP trying to hide the fact that 2 out of 10 prostitutes are men? I smell a coverup.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 10th, 2023, 7:24 am

look look i use google and posting like if i know something. the info might be right or wrong but i can google it an copy and paste just like an idiot who feel he know everything,

Prostitution in Trinidad and Tobago

Article
Talk

Read
Edit
View history

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Prostitution in Trinidad and Tobago is legal but related activities such as brothel keeping, soliciting and pimping are illegal.[1][2]

In Trinidad, Port of Spain is the main place of sex work,[3][4] including street prostitution on Roberts and Murray Streets.[5] New brothels continue to open across the country, particularly in the south where they are incorporated into small bars and rum shops and are difficult to detect, and in central, where they operate out of a normal-looking flats in a neighbourhood.[6] Many of the sex workers come from Colombia, Dominican Republic, Venezuela, and Cuba. Some regularly commute between their home nation and Trinidad.[7]

Prostitution is less common in Tobago, some prostitutes from Trinidad move to Tobago for the tourist season.[8][9]

The country is a sex tourism destination.[10] Tobago is also known as a destination for female sex tourism.[8]

Sex trafficking is a problem in the country,[11] as is child prostitution.[4]

Postby adnj » March 10th, 2023, 8:22 am

daring dragoon wrote:look look i use google and posting like if i know something. the info might be right or wrong but i can google it an copy and paste just like an idiot who feel he know everything,

adnj wrote:Where to buy doubles.
Price of bodi.
Places with 2 for 1 butter.
The best place for cheap hoes.

Daring Dragoon's knowledge base is growing.

I defer to your superior experience in things that any daring dragoon tuner eats: doubles, bodi, butter and hoes.

You're nasty but I respect your dedication to being a nastiness.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 10th, 2023, 9:34 am

it's already everywhere and a lot of them are forced or duped into it.

It carries heavy stigma and Trinidad small, so that might be a problem if it's legalised or decriminalised and made into a formal career path.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 10th, 2023, 10:03 am

Legalizing something which would then need to be policed in a country where policing is sheit makes no sense. And I don't mean police only to mean TTPS. The statutory bodies and other agencies that police one issue or the other are all sheit.

Postby j.o.e » March 10th, 2023, 10:04 am

Yes it should be

Postby Rovin » March 10th, 2023, 10:58 am

no ...

Postby SMc » March 10th, 2023, 11:46 am

Prostitutes gonna prostitute whether it legal or not and doubt making it legal will lead to more women choosing this as a career path.

What they should look at it regulating it, heath checks, safe places, etc rather thank just think about legalising it

Postby Chimera » March 10th, 2023, 11:50 am

Only fans isn't a form of prostitution ? I see the OP have a real real real real limited definition of what's prostitution

Postby hover11 » March 10th, 2023, 11:55 am

It's the world's oldest profession, whether you legalize it or not, it will still happen.

Postby alfa » March 10th, 2023, 12:12 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Only fans isn't a form of prostitution ? I see the OP have a real real real real limited definition of what's prostitution

Nah they go say that's woman empowerment. Nonetheless good topic alphaman (no relation no relation lol)
Regardless of if someone is for against remember it's called the oldest profession in the world and will never end so that needs to be factored in as well

Postby Chimera » March 10th, 2023, 12:13 pm

Wtf

Alfa
Alphaman

Tuners first gay couple?

Postby gastly369 » March 10th, 2023, 12:35 pm

alfa wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Only fans isn't a form of prostitution ? I see the OP have a real real real real limited definition of what's prostitution

Nah they go say that's woman empowerment. Nonetheless good topic alphaman (no relation no relation lol)
Regardless of if someone is for against remember it's called the oldest profession in the world and will never end so that needs to be factored in as well
To them mentally getting paid for their body but im not a "garden tool"

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 10th, 2023, 1:21 pm

Yes,

If regulated, it would reduce the amount of STD's and violence these women would experience.

But at the same time, society would degenerate even faster.

Maybe we should teach men how to pick up gyal,
and also teach gyal how to have realistic standards for the men they want.

There's an epidemic of virgins nowadays, and it's men leading the way.

Fight this, lun ress game on dese bishes.

Postby Rovin » March 10th, 2023, 1:27 pm

well if going down dat road while we at it might as well ask to allow d business of making\distributing porn among consenting persons 18yrs & older legal here too ... since we does like to follow everything 4rin

Postby Chimera » March 10th, 2023, 1:47 pm

if they legalize it ...would it help with stopping trafficked and abuse individuals?

because the girls who coming here ANYWAY to sell their bodies.....

they could legally do it and make the full $$$ they entitled to rather than their kidnapper making $5000-$10,000 a night and them getting a $300 for the night

i mean it would never happen because of religion and fake moral values.......

Postby Dizzy28 » March 10th, 2023, 3:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:if they legalize it ...would it help with stopping trafficked and abuse individuals?

because the girls who coming here ANYWAY to sell their bodies.....

they could legally do it and make the full $$$ they entitled to rather than their kidnapper making $5000-$10,000 a night and them getting a $300 for the night

i mean it would never happen because of religion and fake moral values.......

There are papers saying no - countries that have legalized prostitution have seen increased human trafficking. And this was in those countries ppl actually want to live in (Sweden, Germany and Denmark) and not some 3rd world banana republic

https://www.diw.de/documents/publikatio ... ec0071.pdf
https://www.forbes.com/sites/realspin/2 ... 394b5e6678

The US National Centre on Sexual Exploitation -
Research confirms that the vast majority of those in prostitution (whether legalized, unregulated, or criminalized) experience both the constant threat of and high rates of, sexual violence and even Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder. One study interviewed 854 individuals in prostitution, including in countries where it was legal results revealed that:

71% physically assaulted;
57% raped; of those raped, 59% were raped more than 5 times;
64% threatened with a weapon;
In Germany, where prostitution is legal, 59% responded that prostitution is not safer with legalization;
89% wanted to exit prostitution.
Equating prostitution with death, one woman stated, “Why commit suicide? I’ll work in prostitution instead (p. 53).”[iii]
https://endsexualexploitation.org/artic ... loitation/

-Nivek-

Postby -Nivek- » March 10th, 2023, 3:30 pm

jus pop open the express and go to PERSONALS the sex trade at its best , already legal

Postby The_Honourable » March 10th, 2023, 3:41 pm

Just copy and pasting my response with some modifications from a similar ched...

1. There would be resistance from many religions and most of its members for sure based on moral and spiritual reasons.

2. The idea of marriage which is already on a decline will take a big hit since many men would prefer to blaze many young women at anytime versus one woman in a marriage who would not be able to compete. Many men will have the view that a prostitute will be cheaper than a wedding ring. This would result in average women stepping up their game to try and prove themselves as marriageable material due to competition. Also, weddings and divorces may decline, and whoever is involved in those "industries" will loose money.

3. Most women will oppose it because now men have more kitty options... especially if the strip clubs and brothels have red woman galore since that is what Caribbean men are into. The women who have nothing to offer except their kitty on the dating scene would get a reality check since men's attention and money will now go elsewhere. Women in relationships, especially married women who use sex as a weapon would lose power. (Unless the man is religious).

4. Dating will change for sure. Men will simply do a cost benefit analysis and say to themselves, should i go in a club and use up my time and money, try to pick up a woman for the night which isn't a surety? Or just walk in a massage parlor, get my fix from a red thing with no drama and go home normz?

5. Also, men who are viewed by women as "beta" or "soft-man" for a relationship will now have access to kitty versus watching porn at home and rubbing one off, or hiding to go in a massage parlor and hoping police don't walk in. These men would still have issues with women and relationships but at least they getting some kitty to buss.

6. If prostitution is legal, most women can offer sex for money on their own free will, stating that they could do whatever they want with their bodies. Feminists will have trouble dealing with this, plus the argument that these women are "forced" into the sex industry for the most part will go out the window.

As we can see so far, not the men so much but most women will tote about sex work being legalized.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » March 10th, 2023, 3:49 pm

I saw a couple of articles in the daily newspaper and realized no thread existed so I decided to create one.
Link to article in today's Guardian below.
https://i.ibb.co/dPT1QRh/Screenshot-202 ... -Drive.jpg

Postby 88sins » March 10th, 2023, 3:52 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Legalizing something which would then need to be policed in a country where policing is sheit makes no sense. And I don't mean police only to mean TTPS. The statutory bodies and other agencies that police one issue or the other are all sheit.

Legalization would remove the need for policing, and replace it with regulations and regulatory organizations, including tax authorities.
Just saying

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 10th, 2023, 4:01 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Just copy and pasting my response with some modifications from a similar ched...

1. There would be resistance from many religions and most of its members for sure based on moral and spiritual reasons.

2. The idea of marriage which is already on a decline will take a big hit since many men would prefer to blaze many young women at anytime versus one woman in a marriage who would not be able to compete. Many men will have the view that a prostitute will be cheaper than a wedding ring. This would result in average women stepping up their game to try and prove themselves as marriageable material due to competition. Also, weddings and divorces may decline, and whoever is involved in those "industries" will loose money.

3. Most women will oppose it because now men have more kitty options... especially if the strip clubs and brothels have red woman galore since that is what Caribbean men are into. The women who have nothing to offer except their kitty on the dating scene would get a reality check since men's attention and money will now go elsewhere. Women in relationships, especially married women who use sex as a weapon would lose power. (Unless the man is religious).

4. Dating will change for sure. Men will simply do a cost benefit analysis and say to themselves, should i go in a club and use up my time and money, try to pick up a woman for the night which isn't a surety? Or just walk in a massage parlor, get my fix from a red thing with no drama and go home normz?

5. Also, men who are viewed by women as "beta" or "soft-man" for a relationship will now have access to kitty versus watching porn at home and rubbing one off, or hiding to go in a massage parlor and hoping police don't walk in. These men would still have issues with women and relationships but at least they getting some kitty to buss.

6. If prostitution is legal, most women can offer sex for money on their own free will, stating that they could do whatever they want with their bodies. Feminists will have trouble dealing with this, plus the argument that these women are "forced" into the sex industry for the most part will go out the window.

As we can see so far, not the men so much but most women will tote about sex work being legalized.

eeehhhh, with #5, it wont get more easily accessible eh, it already is pretty accessible. Every man in trinidad know the popular watering holes (pun intended) , just need to ask around , or just, google.

#6, they already do that with onlyfans yet they still complain, wont solve a thing.

But im hoping just the same way you need to do health and safety exams to work in some Pt Lisas sites, or need to get a food badge to sell food.... im hoping there would be regularized STD testing. Heard some horror stores bout holes being poked in condoms an ting

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » March 10th, 2023, 4:09 pm

What drives the fast food industry?
The fact that people prefer to pay cash and get "fast food" as opposed to going home and cooking for hours.
What drives the Sex Industry?
The fact the men just want to "burst" without any long term strings attached...
Simple... :roll: :fadein: 8-) :angel: