Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby mero » April 8th, 2023, 2:35 pm

Only KPB could stamp that shot.

Or like anything is anything?

He going with any diplomatic or officlal govt detail?

Risky business to me. Who does that?

Postby paid_influencer » April 8th, 2023, 2:44 pm

the man going to find facts.

fact-finding mission

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 8th, 2023, 3:50 pm

They should lock up he mc as soon as he land ....let him stay in a syrian jail one time

Postby Dizzy28 » April 9th, 2023, 8:47 am

Dinesh is a parent in my son' s school. When I first saw this story I went off on a rant with my wife about it. She was like why you care??

Some people really conditioned to be followers and not leaders and remain in Opposition oui

Postby paid_influencer » April 10th, 2023, 8:39 pm

UNC - United National Congress

The UNC will make it easier for law abiding citizens to access legal firearms to protect their homes and families

340471263_1250125748940567_3744615548756057681_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=553420863588151

I would be happy with pepper spray accessibility oui. that girl that had to hide in the bathroom, pepper spray woulda mean a lil extra safety at that point. that dotishness that al rawi and co talk in parliament and give we failed legislation that does not help the people that need to be helped

Postby paid_influencer » April 14th, 2023, 6:16 pm

United National Congress | National Youth Arm

#pressrelease
To: All Editors
Date: 14th April 2023

UNC National Youth Arm calls for Equity in Youth Agricultural Homestead Programme Land Distribution

The UNC National Youth Arm strongly suspects political discrimination by the PNM in the Ministry of Youth and National Development's Youth Agricultural Homestead Programme (YAHP) that has recently been announced. The Youth Arm has noticed that some youth from a certain geographical area and political party seem to have better luck getting into the programme than others during the last cohort of this programme. We demand an explanation from the Ministry why this apparent bias existed, along with data about the land distribution.

Despite the Ministry's claims that the YAHP is open to all youth between the ages of 18-35 who have at least 2 cxc passes and an interest in agriculture, the National Youth Arm have a suspicion that there's more to it than meets the eye. We hope that the National Youth Arm is mistaken. It's inconceivable that the Ministry would deliberately overlook qualified applicants just because they happen to live in a UNC constituency. That would be ridiculous!

These are State resources and not PNM resources. We remind the PNM of this fact.

In any case, the National Youth Arm invites all youth between the ages of 18-35 who meet the eligibility requirements to apply to this programme, even if you think you might not be the Ministry's "type". If any young person needs help with the application process, the National Youth Arm is here for you. The National Youth Arm is happy to lend a hand to anyone who wants to apply and give the YAHP a shot.

The UNC National Youth Arm is always on the lookout for opportunities to support our youth and will be monitoring the YAHP to make sure that this cohort’s selection is fair and transparent. The National Youth Arm wants to make it clear that this press release serves as a formal notice to the ministry that we will not sit back and watch discrimination of any kind, whether geographical or political to occur. For more information or assistance, please contact Mr. Daniel Rasheed, Chairman of the UNC National Youth Arm at 1(868)715-1687.

-End-
341097252_976006956950974_4707215479970098049_n.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 14th, 2023, 6:20 pm

PNM 2025

wing

Postby wing » April 18th, 2023, 4:21 am

Khan: UNC out of place to lobby Caricom heads on Hinds’ removal
by

Gail Alexander
5 hours ago

Israel Khan, SC

NICOLE DRAYTON

Criminal Bar Association president Israel Khan, SC, says the United national Congress was out of place to lobby Caricom leaders to ask Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley to remove Nationl Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds ahead of yesterday regional crime sysmposium.

“It is infra dig and totally out of place for the UN. to call upon Caricom leaders to get rid of our Minister of National Security Fitzgerald Hinds on the grounds of his incompetence,” Khan said yesterday.

“The issue of Minister Hinds’ ineptness in relation to the maintenance of law and order and public safety of our citizens is purely a domestic problem and his lack of performance does not overlap into the Caribbean jurisdictions.”

The UNC made the call on Sunday as reginoal leaders starting arriving in T&T for the symposium, which began yesterday at the Hyatt Regency in Port-of-Spain.

However, Khan said instead of focusing its attention on Hinds, the UNC should have looked more at the symposium’s goals.

“I had expected that the UNC, a party in waiting to form the next T&T government, would have called upon the Caricom leaders to focus their attention on two main issues which affect the entire Caribbean: the importation of cocaine and firearms into the various jurisdictions and and the massive money laundering by the foreign mafia, which is affecting financial management of all Caribbean jurisdiction.”

beyotch slap for Kamla. Real presidential material.

Postby MaxPower » April 18th, 2023, 6:55 am

Shame on you Kamla.

Nothing new here

Postby maj. tom » April 18th, 2023, 8:03 am

These stupid moves of political games make her more popular among the fanatic base though.

Even though everyone else who even barely understands how government works would like to know what Caricom has to do with the selection, appointment and retention of a Minster. That's strictly the PM's call, and she should have instead focused on her own past performance where Ministers were actually recalled by herself as PM due to poor performance. That is what she should be demanding and would definitely have the population's support on it >80%.

At the end of the day though it matters very much who you, the citizen, votes for.

wing

Postby wing » April 18th, 2023, 9:55 am

maj. tom wrote:These stupid moves of political games make her more popular among the fanatic base though.

Even though everyone else who even barely understands how government works would like to know what Caricom has to do with the selection, appointment and retention of a Minster. That's strictly the PM's call, and she should have instead focused on her own past performance where Ministers were actually recalled by herself as PM due to poor performance. That is what she should be demanding and would definitely have the population's support on it >80%.

At the end of the day though it matters very much who you, the citizen, votes for.
Exactly correct. She herself set the correct example by firing for poor performance. That's why her decisions lately seem so perplexing.

Postby mero » April 18th, 2023, 11:26 am

Remember when Kamla said WE should acknowledge Guaido as president, disregard Maduro and all the dUNCey 2nrs and grassroots who clap and agreed with her?

Remember when Moonilal under the instruction of KPB write the US Ambassador to impose sanctions against TnT and the grassroots clap and say giddemm?

Nothing new from the struggling, weak lead KPB Opposition who panders only to the Indo grassroots. Guess Israel Khan is now cancelled by the grassroots now I suppose seeing that he and all find dey dotish for pulling this newest treasonous stunt.

Another day

Postby MaxPower » April 18th, 2023, 11:35 am

mero wrote:
Another day

Another L.

2025 inches closer.

wing

Postby wing » April 18th, 2023, 11:43 am

mero wrote:Remember when Kamla said WE should acknowledge Guaido as president, disregard Maduro and all the dUNCey 2nrs and grassroots who clap and agreed with her?

Remember when Moonilal under the instruction of KPB write the US Ambassador to impose sanctions against TnT and the grassroots clap and say giddemm?

Nothing new from the struggling, weak lead KPB Opposition who panders only to the Indo grassroots. Guess Israel Khan is now cancelled by the grassroots now I suppose seeing that he and all find dey dotish for pulling this newest treasonous stunt.

Another day
Knife and fork?

Postby paid_influencer » April 18th, 2023, 6:32 pm

weng, bai, I is the only person in my family that regularly uses knife and fork. People does tell me the roti tastes better when you eat it with bare hands but I overs that. Pizza, especially, is better with a knife and fork. What about you, do you use knife and fork?

Postby paid_influencer » April 18th, 2023, 8:09 pm

that aside, Kamla had some good points today with her crime plan.

"That to me is one of the most terrifying experiences that you could ever imagine. And so we have taken note of this unacceptable situation, and while Dr Rowley spends two full days talking foolishness at the Hyatt...the UNC will do the following to put an end to this devilish offence of home invasion.

"We will bring legislation to Parliament to create a specific criminal offence of home invasion. I propose that our next UNC government will create this full offence; this will involve increasing the sentences for larceny, burglary, serious assault, unlawful entry to your properties, whether it be your home or your businesses, and that you will be able to use force, firearm, weapon, cutlass, whatever it may be...we will create that offence with a penalty of 25 years in jail."

"We will also bring 'stand your ground' laws. At the moment the law is, a man invades your house, a woman invades your house and...you have to use something they call reasonable force. A man going with a gun in your face and you must do nothing.

"I propose that we adopt the 'stand your ground' legal principle...this means putting into our laws the legal principle that allows a person to use force in self-defence without retreating."

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/kamla-p ... -invasions

Pepper spray. Why is there not pepper spray available for the persons that need it? I saw on ZeeTV a father buying pepper spray for his teenage daughters. But we can't do that in here T&T why

Next is the Kamla's plan for a "castle doctrine." Kamla says under current T&T law when a home invader comes into your home to rob and rape, you can only use "reasonable force" to remove them. She said specifically you have to retreat (run away) from the home invaders as the first option. What Kamla says she will do if elected is allow you to "stand your ground" and use "deadly force if necessary" on home invaders.

The TV news people did a story asking public opinions and almost all persons were supportive of Kamla's policy excepting a few that said all lives matter.

Now contrast that with our current Prime Minister who spent the week making the argument we should treat crime just like covid and the Minister of National Security that doubled down on his no-plan plan.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2023, 6:15 am

Lol at those who still see unc as an option

wing

Postby wing » May 4th, 2023, 1:17 pm

Kamla suing Rowley

345060739_639715487489074_8959977755643667229_n.jpg
345039690_1672778849859370_4542294908754778230_n.jpg

Postby Chimera » May 4th, 2023, 1:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Lol at those who still see unc as an option
While unc is a shitty option as well.....it still better than pnm.

Realistically pep or nta eh winning nun

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 4th, 2023, 3:10 pm

Kamla eh fed up lose?

wing

Postby wing » May 14th, 2023, 5:30 am

Opposition Leader totally out of line–International relations expert
ADVERTISEMENT

by

Shaliza Hassanali
4 hours ago

Prof Andy Knight

SHALIZA HASSANALI

Senior Reporter

shaliza.hassanali@guardian.co.tt

“Totally out of line, out of place, and out of turn!” That is how former director of the Institute of International Relations at the University of the West Indies, Prof Andy Knight is viewing Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s decision to write Prime Minister of Barbados Mia Mottley seeking a full inquiry into the “abduction” of T&T arms dealer Brent Thomas following his arrest in Barbados last October.

Knight said he had to agree with Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley in response to Persad-Bissessar’s letter on Wednesday that there is only one government in T&T at a time.

“So Persad-Bissessar was completely out of place in jumping into this matter. Her message to Mia Mottley was uncalled for. I think that Persad-Bissessar was totally out of line in getting into an issue involving the sovereign states of Barbados and Trinidad and Tobago. That is the role of the PM, not the Opposition Leader. I think Mia Mottley understands that Persad-Bissessar was just trying to claim relevance and that she spoke out of turn.”

Knight believes that the T&T Government has handled the situation properly so far.

“Responding to the lawsuit in the way that the Government did, for instance, was the appropriate way to deal with this.”

The international relations expert was weighing in on the ongoing saga between T&T and Barbados on Thomas’ matter.

Sharing his views during an interview with the Sunday Guardian on Friday, Knight said the Attorney General of Barbados, Dale Marshall, provided the facts of what happened in Thomas’ affair when he spoke in the Barbadian Parliament on Tuesday.

Marshall made it clear that his Government was not to be blamed for the highly controversial arrest and subsequent transfer of Thomas to T&T.

He said neither Rowley nor Mottley was informed or aware of Thomas’ transfer to T&T from Barbados and that the matter was fully coordinated by Caricom’s Implementing Agency for Crime and Security (IMPACS).

Knight said Marshall did a great job of clearly laying out the facts of the matter and revealing that the Barbados Police Force was responding to an alert from the Regional Security System (the RSS), the IMPACS, and the Ministry of National Security in Barbados that Thomas was a person of interest to the T&T Police Service.

“So, I think my initial statement to reporters about waiting until we know the facts about this police matter was a rational and sensible statement to make under the circumstances. It also underlines the fact that Persad-Bissessar jumped the gun and unwisely mirrored the unfortunate terminology used by T&T Justice Devindra Rampersad that the arrest and detention of Brent Thomas was an ‘abduction’.”

Knight said the Barbados Police Force was abiding by the Extradition Act, Chapter 189 of the Laws of Barbados, in turning over Thomas to T&T police authorities.

“There was absolutely nothing the Barbados Police Force did that was illegal. This was not a kidnapping nor was it an abduction. The action taken in this case by the Barbados police was in accordance with the regional Caricom Arrest Warrant Treaty which was agreed to and adopted by Caricom Heads in July 2017. Barbados in fact ratified that treaty in April 2018.”

On whether Barbados followed established extradition procedures, Knight said, “One can make the argument that it might have been more proper to follow the extradition procedure that has been established between Trinidad and Tobago and Barbados. But we don’t yet know enough about why the detention of Brent Thomas was considered urgent enough to do what the police forces of the two countries did.”

wing

Postby wing » May 14th, 2023, 5:31 am

Awaits the "PNM stooge" based on last name discussion to kickstart.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 14th, 2023, 7:20 am

Will Kamla win another election? Is it possible?

Postby paid_influencer » May 14th, 2023, 9:10 am

wing wrote:Awaits the "PNM stooge" based on last name discussion to kickstart.

UNC not important right now

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 14th, 2023, 9:29 am

If Kamla doesn't win this upcoming election (100% likely) she will keep campaigning until she's 100 years old. These old politicians like to hang onto power for as long as they possibly can, she got a sniff of being PM in 2010 and wants another sniff.

Postby j.o.e » May 14th, 2023, 9:56 am

DMan7 wrote:If Kamla doesn't win this upcoming election (100% likely) she will keep campaigning until she's 100 years old. These old politicians like to hang onto power for as long as they possibly can, she got a sniff of being PM in 2010 and wants another sniff.

By then UNC will start to fall apart and another United front will emerge. UNC will be no more but hopefully it’s replacement would be a better replacement

Postby K74T » May 14th, 2023, 9:58 am

The UNC has already started to fall apart.

Postby paid_influencer » May 14th, 2023, 10:02 am

counterpoint: UNC won't "fall apart" as long as small-time UNC politicians continue to eat-ah-food in locals and regional corps. They happy where they are.

Postby K74T » May 14th, 2023, 10:22 am

Nah

Postby paid_influencer » May 14th, 2023, 10:25 am

K74T wrote:Nah