UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Re: UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2023, 11:28 am

j.o.e wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:How them squatting all over the place so??

UNC will forever be renting ……. Poorly run party, just like their electoral campaigns
UNC 2023, new year, new Ls

UNC 2.0?!?!?!

Postby j.o.e » January 2nd, 2023, 11:34 am

Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote: alyuh go make good politicians inno.
Poster Joe most likely believes that cakes sales paid for bailiser and the renovations.

Go and check UNC books and see how much members they have that PAYING dues.
Sufferer party
You believe bailiser house renovations was funded by cake sales?

Yuh could finance a renovation when you have a home and functioning party. UNC forever renters. I could also tell you about monies owed by UNC to certain companies. Sad state

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2023, 12:18 pm

from unc cabal
323325373_917377152761918_8087538900676194616_n.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 2nd, 2023, 12:40 pm

Do you all know that you are just strengthening the pnm?

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2023, 12:51 pm

kamla betray all the white shirts. why should we support her

wing

Postby wing » January 2nd, 2023, 12:52 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Do you all know that you are just strengthening the pnm?
Whose fault is that?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 2nd, 2023, 1:04 pm

wing wrote:
Whose fault is that?

Or so it's intentional....

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 2nd, 2023, 1:13 pm

nah, UNC doing that perfectly well on their own.
KPB and KCR eh like a better joke

wing

Postby wing » January 2nd, 2023, 1:15 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
Whose fault is that?

Or so it's intentional....
As it is now, the PNM cancer is so entrenched that the UNC as is presently constituted is basically a non-entity. The PNM doesn't need strengthening, whether intentionally or not.

Postby The_Honourable » January 2nd, 2023, 1:16 pm

wing wrote:
Whose fault is that?

So we can't criticize the UNC and the PNM at the same time Mmoney607?

You're young still, you will learn after 2025.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 2nd, 2023, 1:22 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
wing wrote:
Whose fault is that?

It's reverse psychology that going on: The pnm not good, but the UNC not good either, but let's just vote pnm anyway.

wing

Postby wing » January 2nd, 2023, 1:45 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
wing wrote:
Whose fault is that?

It's reverse psychology that going on: The pnm not good, but the UNC not good either, but let's just vote pnm anyway.
How did the PNM regain power in 2015 after the 29-12 and all the good things UNC accomplished? And why the UNC cannot replicate the same thing even though the PNM government is the worst in history with a smaller majority?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 2nd, 2023, 2:03 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
wing wrote:
Whose fault is that?

How did the PNM regain power in 2015 after the 29-12 and all the good things UNC accomplished? And why the UNC cannot replicate the same thing even though the PNM government is the worst in history with a smaller majority?

Because of what was placed into the minds of the people about what happened between 2010-2015.

wing

Postby wing » January 2nd, 2023, 2:04 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
wing wrote:
Whose fault is that?

Because of what was placed into the minds of the people about what happened between 2010-2015.
Could the UNC do the same?

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2023, 2:06 pm

a coalition govt won the 2010 election. the unc did not. 2010-2015 was when kamla mash up COP from the inside out and now it back to just pnm vs unc with predictable results

wing

Postby wing » January 2nd, 2023, 2:15 pm

paid_influencer wrote:a coalition govt won the 2010 election. the unc did not. 2010-2015 was when kamla mash up COP from the inside out and now it back to just pnm vs unc with predictable results
Will mmoney realize that? Or is he just like the typical PNM voter and will vote for the cabal no matter what.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 2nd, 2023, 2:58 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
wing wrote:
Whose fault is that?

Could the UNC do the same?

No they can't, pnm has sleeper cells in every "independent" institution

wing wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:a coalition govt won the 2010 election. the unc did not. 2010-2015 was when kamla mash up COP from the inside out and now it back to just pnm vs unc with predictable results
Will mmoney realize that? Or is he just like the typical PNM voter and will vote for the cabal no matter what.

I will always vote for whoever has the best chance to beat the pnm.

Postby MaxPower » January 2nd, 2023, 7:01 pm

mero wrote:UNC 2023, new year, new Ls

Correct

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » January 2nd, 2023, 7:52 pm

Rienzi Complex would always resonate with me as the home of the UNC, they should try to re-acquire that space. It’s as synonymous as the PNM’s balisier house.

These things matter in the psyche of the political base. Somewhere needs to feel like your base, your home where you gather in times of victory and defeat.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 2nd, 2023, 9:14 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Poster Joe most likely believes that cakes sales paid for bailiser and the renovations.

Sufferer party

Yuh could finance a renovation when you have a home and functioning party. UNC forever renters. I could also tell you about monies owed by UNC to certain companies. Sad state
Where did the monies come from to renovate to Bailiser house?

Postby De Dragon » January 3rd, 2023, 12:41 am

Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

Sufferer party

Theft, graft, corruption, financiers, and to a lesser extent dummies like Caxxos.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 3rd, 2023, 7:11 am

Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

Sufferer party

Theft, graft, corruption, financiers, and to a lesser extent dummies like Caxxos.
It's very easy for J.o.e to sidestep the question.

Postby De Dragon » January 3rd, 2023, 8:08 am

Imagine watching that monstrosity of a political party's HQ, supposedly paid for with "raffle" and "cake" and boasting about it.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 3rd, 2023, 10:35 am

De Dragon wrote:Imagine watching that monstrosity of a political party's HQ, supposedly paid for with "raffle" and "cake" and boasting about it.
People more concerned that UNC does not have a home but turn a blind eye as to where the money came from to buy and renovation Bailiser house with cake sales

wing

Postby wing » January 3rd, 2023, 11:56 am

Kickstart wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Imagine watching that monstrosity of a political party's HQ, supposedly paid for with "raffle" and "cake" and boasting about it.
People more concerned that UNC does not have a home but turn a blind eye as to where the money came from to buy and renovation Bailiser house with cake sales
Do you know where the money came from? Are you a PNM to have that information? Or just rum shop talk?

Postby j.o.e » January 4th, 2023, 8:08 am

Those 10 car raffles brought big money eh. Plenty non affiliated ppl PNM bought, and unlike UNC there are always fundraising activities, galas, membership fees and donations.
UNC should structure themselves better to take advantage of these things.
It’s all well and good to bawl is tief but where are UNC seeking to raise funds from?

wing

Postby wing » January 4th, 2023, 8:44 am

j.o.e wrote:Those 10 car raffles brought big money eh. Plenty non affiliated ppl PNM bought, and unlike UNC there are always fundraising activities, galas, membership fees and donations.
UNC should structure themselves better to take advantage of these things.
It’s all well and good to bawl is tief but where are UNC seeking to raise funds from?
The funds that are raised don't go to the party, it goes to the cabal and the boss lady. The other posters don't want to admit it, but they rather hurl insults and call names, while the PNM continues with impunity.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 4th, 2023, 9:42 am

wing wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Do you know where the money came from? Are you a PNM to have that information? Or just rum shop talk?

I'm anti-everyone when it comes to politics, but I like being the devil's advocate.

Plenty people push this narrative (stolen money for HQ), but no evidence to back it up. Won't it have paper trails to prove/disprove it?

Honestly that's the playbook for all Trini politics inno. Pelt accusations willy nilly, but they mostly smart enough leave it vague enough to avoid litigation. At least the smarter ones know how to handle that.

Postby meccalli » January 4th, 2023, 10:12 am

Alot of their extra pocket change comes from favour payments from the big boys, I know that much for sure. You should see how they scamper and bicker amongst who get what from where, to carry for the bossman. In general politicians and their friends have some clever ways in handling money, you always hear about contractors, those transactions done on the tables in sin city.

Postby mero » January 4th, 2023, 10:39 am

But seriously though. All the big shot multi millionaire lawyer, doctor, businessman and real estate mogul in UNC and they can't find a proper HQ?

Seems more intentional than not, not so? Why HQ upstairs a bar? Why UNC getting evicted from Rienzi....

Or UNC really just that poorly managed and will forever depend solely on grassroot UNC till ah dead to keep them afloat?

What is the real issue here?