Re: Social Media Robberies 2023

Postby K74T » March 2nd, 2023, 4:14 pm

Postby st7 » March 7th, 2023, 10:24 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Eastern main road, mausica.

Remember that location. You will see why in a few days.

anything happen yet? XD

Postby redmanjp » March 7th, 2023, 12:17 pm

Rovin wrote:u know it had stories a time about putting a piece of board with fish hooks or spikes on vehicle seats under a seat covering for dem kinda low lives

cud bait dem rel easy with a aqua with d glass down or door not shut properly ...

Easier to sit and wait, battery disconnected, window down, key in ignition, door not closed. And as they drop ass in seat, is bullet thru head from a nearby window. Just make sure no cameras nearby, and when ttps come " occifer, meem kno what happn"

better to have gps in it - let them drive it and track it to the garages that involved and take them down too - the whole network- and look for other stolen cars/parts in the garage

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2023, 5:01 pm

so hear this situation now

a cell phone store in chaguanas, trick a friend of mine who has another cell phone store....into giving him 400k in goods.....and then ducking him and close down his store (in chag) when my padna start to press him for payment

he also tricked another cell store in the east for 600k in items...and ducking him as well.....

my padna tell me what was going on.....how 2 months he cant locate the fella....and his store locked.....

it take me a day to find him and chain them up to do a delivery to my store (items belonging to my padna because i have the imei numbers)

will post videos a bit later to show allyuh the kix

Postby maj. tom » March 16th, 2023, 5:05 pm

wda man thief a $million in electronic goods? Nice grand larceny charge.
How u get hold of him?

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2023, 5:47 pm

Nope....he have no charges to catch.

Because how he get the items is a breach of contract rather than anything else.

Has him locked in my store crying yesterday with his accomplice.

A police officer is part of the racket with them and they send officers to charge me for kidnapping and threatening to kill them if they don't pay up

Postby Rovin » March 16th, 2023, 6:17 pm

wtf, who in their right mind does give 400k & 600k in credit boi ... :shock:

Postby pugboy » March 16th, 2023, 6:23 pm

business hard these days, they prob bite after a few smaller deals before

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2023, 7:35 pm

Rovin wrote:wtf, who in their right mind does give 400k & 600k in credit boi ... :shock:
Alot of people apparently.

Have a relative doing some legal work for someone who give out 20 million in trucks and equipment on credit without proper paperwork

Postby Rovin » March 16th, 2023, 7:38 pm

hmmm, when u think it have madd ppl it have even madder ones yes ...

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2023, 7:45 pm

U never see the video with the man from cj lumber saying the scrap iron boss owing him 100 million and ducking him?

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2023, 7:45 pm

Is there any free easy app I can use to blur out someone in a video...cuz I in the videos I wanna post

Postby Rovin » March 16th, 2023, 7:54 pm

nah i am unaware of what video u talking about ...

Postby maj. tom » March 16th, 2023, 8:06 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Is there any free easy app I can use to blur out someone in a video...cuz I in the videos I wanna post

YouTube video editor can do this, from your desktop. You can select an object in custom blur and it will track and continue the blur in the video. I think it has to be a HD video with the objects clearly defined though, not a phone recording another screen kind of thing.

Read here:
https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/9057652?hl=en

Postby pugboy » March 16th, 2023, 8:40 pm

didn’t realize youtube had all these editing features

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2023, 2:02 pm

I trying to find a new video uploader. The one I used in the past is down

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2023, 2:04 pm

maj. tom wrote:wda man thief a $million in electronic goods? Nice grand larceny charge.
How u get hold of him?
One of the phones they were using as their personal phone is from my padna stock. A 14 pro Max. I had the imei so I got someone in the networks to get the phone number he was now using on the phone....

And from there it was easy to find them and trick them into doing a sale as they offloading goods like hell now to get cash.

moving

Postby moving » March 17th, 2023, 2:49 pm

bro u are a legend .
i wanna seee d man bawl. ahhahaha

these stories have me on meh toes!!

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2023, 3:35 pm

st7 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Eastern main road, mausica.

Remember that location. You will see why in a few days.

anything happen yet? XD

we had end up grabbing 1 person from a 4 person crew who was involved in a armed robbery early january with a store in central. when police responded they had a shoot out with the police and escaped.

beyond they getting that one person i eh really care to know more about the legal aspect of what went on. them thing does be boring

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » March 30th, 2023, 6:09 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Is there any free easy app I can use to blur out someone in a video...cuz I in the videos I wanna post
Filmora , search how to do it on YouTube

Postby maj. tom » June 18th, 2023, 8:10 am

Them seller eh know bout this trick or what Phone Surgeon? Lucky they eh kill him too and take the vehicle.

On-line salesman robbed by customer

A Trincity man who made arrangements online to meet with a customer interested in purchasing two cell phones, had the items stolen after he went to a new meeting point.

According to a police report, around 7.17 p.m. on Friday, a 34-year-old online seller went to deliver two cell phones valued $8,650 to a customer at Bypass Road, Arima. However, the meet-up location was changed at the last minute, resulting in him going to Punnette Avenue, Pinto, after following a GPS coordinate.

He met with the suspect in a desolate location along Punnette Avenue and, while he was distracted, the customer snatched the package containing the cell phones, ran and escaped through some bushes.

Investigations are continuing.

The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) is cautioning the public to be vigilant when conducting online transactions.
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/on-line-salesman-robbed-by-customer/article_2984feca-0d68-11ee-a339-fbb50e8cf522.html

Postby Chimera » June 18th, 2023, 9:38 am

Things slow and people desperate for the sales. Plus they don't know the kind of tactics being employed. I sure my threads on tuner open up alot of allyuh eyes to what going on and what to look out for.

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2023, 10:03 am

the entire country is slow and hard for many folks
if you go out of city the amount of ppl at the side of road selling banana and what ever fruit off their tree is staggering

Postby Chimera » June 18th, 2023, 10:34 am

And then that leads to the truly desperate and weak moraled ones to turn to crime.

Postby gastly369 » June 18th, 2023, 10:36 am

pugboy wrote:the entire country is slow and hard for many folks
if you go out of city the amount of ppl at the side of road selling banana and what ever fruit off their tree is staggering
Whats the reason/cause?

Postby Chimera » June 18th, 2023, 11:25 am

gastly369 wrote:
pugboy wrote:the entire country is slow and hard for many folks
Whats the reason/cause?
At the very least....price of every single thing gone up. Groceries. Utilities. Gas. Rent. Flow digicel bmobile.

Everything gone up except your income.

And real businesses never recover from covid. Endless places close down or scale down. When yuh had 10 workers now yuh have 2 or 3....

Everybody looking for it

How much thousands of people lose high paying "permanent" jobs in the last few years from those big companies that retrench

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2023, 11:35 am

just imagine internet/cable is close $500-600 minimum now
higher than your other utilities

Postby paid_influencer » June 18th, 2023, 12:10 pm

is a competition scene too... the social media salesmen who go the extra mile will get the sale... dog eat dog out there