The 'Woke' Agenda, Cancel culture and Political Correctness

Postby redmanjp » January 22nd, 2023, 2:21 am

Last edited by redmanjp on October 3rd, 2023, 9:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Jared Mohammed

Re: The Woke Agenda- now Aretha Franklin's song ‘Natural Woman’ deemed offensive

Postby Jared Mohammed » January 22nd, 2023, 3:37 am

redmanjp wrote:take 1 guess who is offended. this is a real war on women

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/aretha-franklin-song-natural-woman-deemed-offensive/ar-AA16BAz4

Why must threads like this devolve into blantant transphobia.

Re: The Woke Agenda- now Aretha Franklin's song ‘Natural Woman’ deemed offensive

Postby timelapse » January 22nd, 2023, 6:18 am

Jared Mohammed wrote:

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/aretha-franklin-song-natural-woman-deemed-offensive/ar-AA16BAz4

Transphobia means fear of homovestites.Nobody afraid of allyuh dere Dan/Xan

Postby alfa » January 22nd, 2023, 7:07 am

Jared Mohammed wrote:

Why must the lgbtxyz community ask for special rights? Nobody cares about your feelings

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2023, 8:42 am

I care about their feelings

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2023, 8:50 am

Postby matr1x » January 22nd, 2023, 9:26 am

Trans people can transition to the afterlife and no one will care.

But they will make a tic tok to broadcast it

Postby maj. tom » January 22nd, 2023, 9:32 am

Could anyone offended by a song just not listen to it? Remove it from their playlists, turn the radio station, etc.? A song that was released in 1967.... what were they doing all this time?

Is pointing out this one life hack transphobic? Fembot can you generate a few paragraphs on this?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 22nd, 2023, 11:22 am

[YouTube]https://youtu.be/HkzJ-yZjj6E[/YouTube]

Postby matr1x » January 22nd, 2023, 11:46 am

Transphobia, is that the fear of transportation?

Postby redmanjp » January 22nd, 2023, 12:18 pm

Jared Mohammed wrote:

explain what exactly is the 'blatant transphobia' . this movement is now attacking a song made decades ago which had nothing whatsoever to do with transphobia.

does simple disagreement with this movement constitute transphobia? perhaps u yourself do not understand the definition.

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2023, 12:35 pm

using 'woke' as a pejorative is not a good sign tho.

Postby Les Bain » January 22nd, 2023, 1:21 pm

paid_influencer wrote:using 'woke' as a pejorative is not a good sign tho.

I'd argue it's well deserved scorn. The woke movement is essentially modernized and rebranded slacktivism.

Postby bluefete » January 22nd, 2023, 2:34 pm

Jared Mohammed wrote:

You is de "it/dey/dem" who cause Duane to pull de transgender thread or what?

Jared Mohammed

Re: The 'Woke' Agenda- now Aretha Franklin's song ‘Natural Woman’ deemed offensive

Postby Jared Mohammed » January 22nd, 2023, 4:04 pm

Trans women are women and are valid. Trinidadians should be more progressive in regards to the transgender community because all people are created equal and deserve justice, acceptance, and respect. The transgender community has faced a long history of discrimination and marginalization, so it is important that Trinidadians stand up against such mistreatment and recognize the rights of these individuals. Furthermore, by being progressive we can foster a more safe and accepting society; one that provides increased access to medical services, protection from violence, employment opportunities, and other resources which can benefit this population. Ultimately this type of progress requires collaboration between government policies and behavioral changes in communities for a more socially just future for everyone.

Re: The 'Woke' Agenda- now Aretha Franklin's song ‘Natural Woman’ deemed offensive

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2023, 4:17 pm

Yea ...
Nah!!!!
Jared Mohammed wrote:Trans women are women and are valid. Trinidadians should be more progressive in regards to the transgender community because all people are created equal and deserve justice, acceptance, and respect. The transgender community has faced a long history of discrimination and marginalization, so it is important that Trinidadians stand up against such mistreatment and recognize the rights of these individuals. Furthermore, by being progressive we can foster a more safe and accepting society; one that provides increased access to medical services, protection from violence, employment opportunities, and other resources which can benefit this population. Ultimately this type of progress requires collaboration between government policies and behavioral changes in communities for a more socially just future for everyone.

Postby redmanjp » January 22nd, 2023, 5:34 pm

Jared i have no issue with trans ppl having equal rights in terms of employment' education, etc. and protection from violence and bullying. But when u start to want to control what other ppl think by censoring or forcing the use of specific pronouns, deprive women of safe spaces like bathrooms, take over women's sport through unfair biological advantages or censor innocent songs that in no way had anything to do with trans ppl that is what most ppl have a problem with.

In a free society u should have the right to be who you are (transgender), change your sex if u so desire (adults that is) but in that same free society ppl should also be free to express their opinions on it because free speech is part of a free society. You can argue that we should be nice and tolerant and all that to not hurt feelings but we don't implement laws to cater for feelings.

There are an infinite number of things that can possibly offend some person out there - are u going to ban ALL speech then?

Are we going to say that it is good to implement laws based on morals? Then whose morals? Because different ppl of different backgrounds cultures and certainly religions are going to have different morals and then for instance Christians and Muslims would say to ban all gay sex and even pre marital sex. Don't think the LGBT movement or even heterosexual ppl in common law relationships are going to like that.

Postby alfa » January 22nd, 2023, 5:47 pm

Jared Mohammed wrote:Trans women are women and are valid. Trinidadians should be more progressive in regards to the transgender community because all people are created equal and deserve justice, acceptance, and respect. The transgender community has faced a long history of discrimination and marginalization, so it is important that Trinidadians stand up against such mistreatment and recognize the rights of these individuals. Furthermore, by being progressive we can foster a more safe and accepting society; one that provides increased access to medical services, protection from violence, employment opportunities, and other resources which can benefit this population. Ultimately this type of progress requires collaboration between government policies and behavioral changes in communities for a more socially just future for everyone.

Excuse you, are you assuming their gender? What if they identity as a common fowl? That's like so not cool. I'm so done with you cyberbot he/her/it.

Postby matr1x » January 22nd, 2023, 7:00 pm

2023 hit single: Unatural woman

Postby Rovin » January 22nd, 2023, 7:30 pm

bluefete wrote:
Jared Mohammed wrote:

i was wondering why this topic wasnt posted in ur thread - didnt know it was taken down , duane must be fraid they put him in hot water

there are many pro-women songs so dunno why her song offending anybody , plenty songs about all kinda thing offensive to somebody but nobody beating up about it ...

Postby bluefete » January 22nd, 2023, 7:42 pm

Rovin wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Jared Mohammed wrote:

i was wondering why this topic wasnt posted in ur thread - didnt know it was taken down , duane must be fraid they put him in hot water

there are many pro-women songs so dunno why her song offending anybody , plenty songs about all kinda thing offensive to somebody but nobody beating up about it ...

Rovin: They like to pick and choose. Right now their war is against the use of the term "woman". Menstruating human and pregnant men are some of the terms they want to naturalize.

Ent Jared!

Postby bluefete » January 22nd, 2023, 7:44 pm

Boy that agenda is aimed at children. Go from here with that rubbish. Big people (over 18 years of age) are free to do what they want but when you specifically target children with this foolishness- that is another story.

The nonsense about gender identity and being my authentic self.

Jared Mohammed

Postby Jared Mohammed » January 23rd, 2023, 4:26 am

bluefete wrote:

Boy that agenda is aimed at children. Go from here with that rubbish. Big people (over 18 years of age) are free to do what they want but when you specifically target children with this foolishness- that is another story.

The nonsense about gender identity and being my authentic self.

Sometimes I wonder if y"all forget that we live in Trinidad. Where the amount of rights they have is none.

Postby matr1x » January 23rd, 2023, 6:36 am

They have the same rights as everyone else. What right you speak of

Postby Rovin » January 23rd, 2023, 12:43 pm

they have d rights to keep their stuff to themselves in privacy & not try to impose their beliefs on others ... :|

Postby bluefete » January 23rd, 2023, 1:09 pm

matr1x wrote:They have the same rights as everyone else. What right you speak of

Thank you

Rovin wrote:they have d rights to keep their stuff to themselves in privacy & not try to impose their beliefs on others ... :|

And Thank You.

Postby matr1x » January 23rd, 2023, 1:37 pm

bluefete wrote:
matr1x wrote:They have the same rights as everyone else. What right you speak of

Thank you

Rovin wrote:they have d rights to keep their stuff to themselves in privacy & not try to impose their beliefs on others ... :|

And Thank You.

They probably might be meaning their right to interfere with little kids. Might be why Jared support them so.

Anyone have any doubts about it, check Matt Walsh documentary

Postby bluefete » January 23rd, 2023, 1:41 pm

matr1x wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Thank you

And Thank You.

They probably might be meaning their right to interfere with little kids. Might be why Jared support them so.

I getting a feeling that a mod with the same thinking is going to Mumford this thread (Again!)

Postby timelapse » January 23rd, 2023, 1:43 pm

bluefete wrote:
matr1x wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Thank you

And Thank You.

I getting a feeling that a mod with the same thinking is going to Mumford this thread (Again!)
We have a pedophile mod?

Postby bluefete » January 23rd, 2023, 1:45 pm

timelapse wrote:
bluefete wrote:
matr1x wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Thank you

And Thank You.

We have a pedophile mod?

Well someone pulled the first transgender thread when they realised truth was stranger than fiction.