UK skybox options ?

VII

UK skybox options ?

Postby VII » January 6th, 2023, 10:22 am

First off, I would like to extend best wishes of good health and prosperity to all tuners in 2023 and beyond.

Quick question can anyone recommend a good and proven skybox option from the UK to T&T ?

Regards .

Re: UK skybox options ?

Postby foss » January 6th, 2023, 10:35 am

We used eZone a few times..

VII

Postby VII » January 6th, 2023, 10:39 am

foss wrote:We used eZone a few times..

Thanks, will check them out.

Postby aaron17 » January 6th, 2023, 11:30 am

Is this the same as buying from UK Amazon?(it have products in UK that does not sell in US)

VII

Postby VII » January 6th, 2023, 2:44 pm

No it's for car parts for UK spec cars from new and used parts UK suppliers and eBay etc..most of them offer free shipping within the UK, so it's just about getting a UK address to have small shipments forwarded to T&T .

aaron17 wrote:Is this the same as buying from UK Amazon?(it have products in UK that does not sell in US)

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 6th, 2023, 3:15 pm

You can ship directly from the UK to your US skybox, done it several times.

VII

Postby VII » January 6th, 2023, 3:20 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:You can ship directly from the UK to your US skybox, done it several times.

Of course you can, but I got a good UK option and so far the quotes are ridiculously cheap, so I think this is a better option than that, thanks..
Last edited by VII on January 6th, 2023, 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 6th, 2023, 3:21 pm

VII wrote:No it's for car parts for UK spec cars from new and used parts UK suppliers and eBay etc..most of them offer free shipping within the UK, so it's just about getting a UK address to have small shipments forwarded to T&T .

aaron17 wrote:Is this the same as buying from UK Amazon?(it have products in UK that does not sell in US)
I used the ezone UK skybox once, a padna lent me his account to order a bumper that, at the time, was only available in the UK.
Seller didnt wanna ship outside the UK

I get proper shaft....
Bumper end up cost TT2000 to buy and TT5000 to ship and clear.
I feel sick yes.

Sad part was, it wasnt even in a box
Just came wrapped in plastic

Not me and that again

Postby *KRONIK* » January 6th, 2023, 3:22 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:You can ship directly from the UK to your US skybox, done it several times.
Same

But there are sellers who wont ship outside of the UK

Postby maj. tom » January 6th, 2023, 3:29 pm

ouch. I wudda be sour for a month after that.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 6th, 2023, 4:46 pm

maj. tom wrote:ouch. I wudda be sour for a month after that.
Boi, if yuh only know eh

VII

Postby VII » January 6th, 2023, 6:04 pm

Waay boy, there's a 'seabox' option for that kinda thing bro..I've paid 15k plus for air freight for parts in the past but I knew before hand and decided to .

That was before there was plenty skybox competition ?

*KRONIK* wrote:
VII wrote:No it's for car parts for UK spec cars from new and used parts UK suppliers and eBay etc..most of them offer free shipping within the UK, so it's just about getting a UK address to have small shipments forwarded to T&T .

I used the ezone UK skybox once, a padna lent me his account to order a bumper that, at the time, was only available in the UK.
Seller didnt wanna ship outside the UK

I get proper shaft....
Bumper end up cost TT2000 to buy and TT5000 to ship and clear.
I feel sick yes.

Sad part was, it wasnt even in a box
Just came wrapped in plastic

Not me and that again

VII

Postby VII » January 6th, 2023, 6:06 pm

Most of them like that...don't even have an international option in the shipping processing column.

*KRONIK* wrote:
Same

But there are sellers who wont ship outside of the UK
Last edited by VII on January 7th, 2023, 12:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gtiracer

Postby gtiracer » January 6th, 2023, 8:20 pm

I used DHL. Seller wasn't shipping, used DHL UK to collect and ship. Rate was cheaper than ezone estimate. Waiting on package so will see how it goes.

VII

Postby VII » January 7th, 2023, 12:06 pm

Cool, what was the cost and package dimensions and weight etc thanks.. 8-)

gtiracer wrote:I used DHL. Seller wasn't shipping, used DHL UK to collect and ship. Rate was cheaper than ezone estimate. Waiting on package so will see how it goes.

gtiracer

Postby gtiracer » January 13th, 2023, 9:09 am

Package dimensions: 80x46x27cm 25kg
Cost $£194
Item picked up from seller on the 5th, was in my hands on the 11th.
Customs fees paid to DHL at delivery. Didn't fully understand the calculation but not up to dispute for a few dollars