***2023 murder toll thread***

wing

Re: ***2023 murder toll thread***

Postby wing » February 22nd, 2023, 4:49 pm

pugboy wrote:what area heinz does get he votes from?
Which areas the corrupt business people, customs offices that allow the guns and illegal immigrants to pass, where they from and who they vote for?
Hinds is a nobody doing nothing. You could put batman as Mons and still it will not work. Just as putting a new cop will not magically transform the police. There is no political will to implement the full suite of measures required to take back the country. How many of us are willing to forgo certain freedoms to ensure the safety of future generations?

Postby hover11 » February 22nd, 2023, 5:08 pm

wing wrote:
pugboy wrote:what area heinz does get he votes from?
Which areas the corrupt business people, customs offices that allow the guns and illegal immigrants to pass, where they from and who they vote for?
Hinds is a nobody doing nothing. You could put batman as Mons and still it will not work. Just as putting a new cop will not magically transform the police. There is no political will to implement the full suite of measures required to take back the country. How many of us are willing to forgo certain freedoms to ensure the safety of future generations?
Question is what type of laws would allow for such? Anti gang legislation had a Clause which allowed a police officer to enter your premises without a warrant to execute his duties but ppl on both sides of the fence( legal and illegal affiliations )didn't want that for their own reasons and a country can't run on an SOE which is what we need but then the whole "economy over lives" debate ensues....

Postby MaxPower » February 22nd, 2023, 5:14 pm

wing wrote:The ttps cannot control crime without Draconian measures like SOE. Because we cannot put a police on every street, bar, house, football field etc.

wing,

Yuh see when we start using words like “cannot”…..that is exactly why we are where we are today.

Those who had the vision, are those that took can’t and cannot out of their vocabulary.

Police is not needed on every street, bar etc…but needed on the ones known to be more problematic. How hard is it to block around Laventille and Maloney and monitor and search everyone coming in and out?

We can control crime significantly.

wing

Postby wing » February 22nd, 2023, 5:21 pm

wing wrote:The ttps cannot control crime without Draconian measures like SOE. Because we cannot put a police on every street, bar, house, football field etc.

wing,

Yuh see when we start using words like “cannot”…..that is exactly why we are where we are today.

Those who had the vision, are those that took can’t and cannot out of their vocabulary.

Police is not needed on every street, bar etc…but needed on the ones known to be more problematic. How hard is it to block around Laventille and Maloney and monitor and search everyone coming in and out?

We are carrying on an intelligent conversation here. Please be stupid somewhere else.

Postby hover11 » February 22nd, 2023, 5:28 pm

wing,

Roadblocks are no longer effective anymore because just as how law abiding use technology such as Waze to give them the fastest route to a location. Criminals use it to pinpoint when are where roadblocks are. That is a thing of the past tbh. You feel Criminals don't have police friends to give them the heads up as well....

Postby 88sins » February 22nd, 2023, 6:10 pm

pugboy wrote:what is the gun saturation rate amongst those gangster areas?
does every house in those pest areas have a gun?

He talking about the legal firearm ownership aspect of it.
But lemme tell allyuh sumn, in case allyuh didn't figure it out.
It have PLENTY guns in criminal hands here, more than legal firearms. And damn near all of the criminals in this country can access an illegal firearm, even if is not their personal weapon, in minutes.

Postby MaxPower » February 22nd, 2023, 6:21 pm

wing wrote:We are carrying on an intelligent conversation here. Please be stupid somewhere else.

Your thinking is that of a typical Trinidadian mentality. Which is why you will never adopt forward thinking. “Intelligence” for you is complacency.

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2023, 6:29 pm

yes and no, ttps roadblocks during the peak hours in the day obviously dont catch the serious criminals who are home sleeping at that time, they only catch the slacker folks with no insurance, expired license etc.

they serve only for the authorities to say they did something, like how the idiot say the other day about peak time road blocks save lives.

strategic roadblocks at bandit hours in bandit areas would be more effective
its no secret where home invasion criminals escape and ditch their cars, likewise where cars are parked up after stealing

the stark reality is that most of the bandit areas are small in geographic size.
usually the size of a voter constituency.......

hover11 wrote:Roadblocks are no longer effective anymore because just as how law abiding use technology such as Waze to give them the fastest route to a location. Criminals use it to pinpoint when are where roadblocks are. That is a thing of the past tbh. You feel Criminals don't have police friends to give them the heads up as well....

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2023, 6:32 pm

thats my point eh
if you just look at every time ttps hold a lil boy selling weed on the block, they are almost always caught with gun
long ago only the big drug suppliers would have guns, now every tom dick and harry selling the 5ball have one openly

pugboy wrote:what is the gun saturation rate amongst those gangster areas?
does every house in those pest areas have a gun?

He talking about the legal firearm ownership aspect of it.
But lemme tell allyuh sumn, in case allyuh didn't figure it out.
It have PLENTY guns in criminal hands here, more than legal firearms. And damn near all of the criminals in this country can access an illegal firearm, even if is not their personal weapon, in minutes.

Postby 88sins » February 22nd, 2023, 6:37 pm

hover11 wrote:

wing,

Roadblocks are no longer effective anymore because just as how law abiding use technology such as Waze to give them the fastest route to a location. Criminals use it to pinpoint when are where roadblocks are. That is a thing of the past tbh. You feel Criminals don't have police friends to give them the heads up as well....

Road blocks were never meant to be effective at catching serious violent criminal offensers and drug traffickers, they are meant to tax and inconvenience the general law-abiding public, and to appear as though the authorities are trying to do something about crime. How many serious pusher men you know that moving real weight does be selling from inside a car on the main road/highway? However much effort you feel it does take, to send a clean car 5 minutes ahead and let the driver call the car that actually transporting load if he hit a roadblock?

Our problem is twofold.
One being, that we are a reactive state for blasted EVERYTHING.
The other being, people making little monsters, that grow up to be major pests, and they know that their offspring are very problematic people, yet they still support them. It have ppl know for a fact that their son is a murderous bandit, but say and do nothing about it before he reaches that stage, and when he get lockup these broke mfs making it a priority to find the money for bail and attorney fees for their ain't shite offspring, and when rivals coming kill them they call relatives in other areas and send their pest progeny by them to hide out till thing cool down.

imho, is only one real solution to the problem, but nobody wants to accept it. That's to arm the majority of the wider non-criminal population. Yes, within the first 6 months, ther will be a thousand or so dead, some citizens, and some vermin. But after all the dumb pests dead, the smarter ones go realize that a new career path is their best option unless they ready to dead trying to rob people.

Postby hover11 » February 22nd, 2023, 7:28 pm

hover11 wrote:

wing,

Road blocks were never meant to be effective at catching serious violent criminal offensers and drug traffickers, they are meant to tax and inconvenience the general law-abiding public, and to appear as though the authorities are trying to do something about crime. How many serious pusher men you know that moving real weight does be selling from inside a car on the main road/highway? However much effort you feel it does take, to send a clean car 5 minutes ahead and let the driver call the car that actually transporting load if he hit a roadblock?

Our problem is twofold.
The other being, people making little monsters, that grow up to be major pests, and they know that their offspring are very problematic people, yet they still support them. It have ppl know for a fact that their son is a murderous bandit, but say and do nothing about it before he reaches that stage, and when he get lockup these broke mfs making it a priority to find the money for bail and attorney fees for their ain't shite offspring, and when rivals coming kill them they call relatives in other areas and send their pest progeny by them to hide out till thing cool down.

imho, is only one real solution to the problem, but nobody wants to accept it. That's to arm the majority of the wider non-criminal population. Yes, within the first 6 months, ther will be a thousand or so dead, some citizens, and some vermin. But after all the dumb pests dead, the smarter ones go realize that a new career path is their best option unless they ready to dead trying to rob people.
The problem is the police cannot hold family members when they cover and lie for their household criminals. The justice system needs an overhaul and laws need to be changed for any significant change to occur. Laws can't be made if politicians refuse to cooperate for the greater good. So as usual we spin top in mud. Roadblocks are nothing but meeting quotas and that's just about it, share tickets and pressure the public that choose to make an honest living. What we actually using to catch the real criminals?

Postby MaxPower » February 22nd, 2023, 8:29 pm

The laws are already there.

And if the TTPS did their job initially we wouldn’t have to be passing the blame.

Postby 88sins » February 22nd, 2023, 9:04 pm

hover11 wrote:

wing,

Our problem is twofold.

The problem is the police cannot hold family members when they cover and lie for their household criminals. The justice system needs an overhaul and laws need to be changed for any significant change to occur. Laws can't be made if politicians refuse to cooperate for the greater good. So as usual we spin top in mud. Roadblocks are nothing but meeting quotas and that's just about it, share tickets and pressure the public that choose to make an honest living. What we actually using to catch the real criminals?

All i will add to this thread is this.
Ask yourself, when you hear on the news that a criminal is killed by another criminal, and the reporter say "he was known to the police", exactly how was he known? Because more often than we'd be comfortable with, it's one way rather than the other.

#boatridedowndislands

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2023, 10:14 pm

if politicians not willing to change the small things to make life better like short pants in license office
you think they really care to change anything seriously unless it benefits somebody pocket?

VII

Postby VII » February 22nd, 2023, 10:51 pm

What about any number of physchos without guns with their preferences, be it blondes, brunettes, kids, gays etc? Listen saturation rate or not T&T doesn't have the rate of random psychos as the US...and for the amount of available illegal guns out there the restraint must be noted...anyone of those idiots could reek havoc, but Trinis not on that...like I said if they want you well that's another story, different motivation here pal ..dem fellas not on that dedicated psycho business....

FrankChag wrote:
wing wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
VII wrote:Nah you gotta have a different set of conditions and mental issues for that to happen..avg Trinis with illegal guns don't have that sorry..only Trini may do that is a foreign based priveldged one...like the foolish entitled boy who pulled the school shooting stunt at international school and my padna had to put him to rest some years ago..

Trinis not into the random pain sharing thing, but on the other hand if they want you for some reason they will get you though, and they will try for the least amount of collateral as possible...

As bad as it is here, you just gotta know what you're dealing with and you'll be fine mentally and physically..
That's why it very important to keep your circle small and know who you liming with.

Alot of persons get killed because they liming with the person who hitters come for.
X1000

The reason there is such a high frequency of mass shootings in the US is their gun-saturation rate: 120.5 guns per 100 citizens, vs Trini's 3.2 per 100 citizens. We may very well have the same social issues, but gun availability exacerbates the situation exponentially. If we had their gun-saturation rate, we'd have mass shootings here too. Thankfully, we retained some of our British sensibilities.

Source:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Estimated ... by_country
Last edited by VII on February 22nd, 2023, 10:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » February 22nd, 2023, 10:53 pm

That's why I'm always on top of my boys and their friends ... 8-)

Phone Surgeon wrote:
VII wrote:Nah you gotta have a different set of conditions and mental issues for that to happen..avg Trinis with illegal guns don't have that sorry..only Trini may do that is a foreign based priveldged one...like the foolish entitled boy who pulled the school shooting stunt at international school and my padna had to put him to rest some years ago..

Trinis not into the random pain sharing thing, but on the other hand if they want you for some reason they will get you though, and they will try for the least amount of collateral as possible...

As bad as it is here, you just gotta know what you're dealing with and you'll be fine mentally and physically..
That's why it very important to keep your circle small and know who you liming with.

Alot of persons get killed because they liming with the person who hitters come for.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » February 23rd, 2023, 6:21 am

VII wrote:What about any number of physchos without guns with their preferences, be it blondes, brunettes, kids, gays etc? Listen saturation rate or not T&T doesn't have the rate of random psychos as the US...and for the amount of available illegal guns out there the restraint must be noted...anyone of those idiots could reek havoc, but Trinis not on that...like I said if they want you well that's another story, different motivation here pal ..dem fellas not on that dedicated psycho business....

FrankChag wrote:
wing wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

X1000

The reason there is such a high frequency of mass shootings in the US is their gun-saturation rate: 120.5 guns per 100 citizens, vs Trini's 3.2 per 100 citizens. We may very well have the same social issues, but gun availability exacerbates the situation exponentially. If we had their gun-saturation rate, we'd have mass shootings here too. Thankfully, we retained some of our British sensibilities.

Source:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Estimated ... by_country

That wiki gun-saturation rate is only quoting official legally licensed known guns eh.

Postby hover11 » February 23rd, 2023, 7:28 am

The question is how would you know what someone does behind closed doors? You could never completely know ppl and sometimes the person don't have to be anything , the person could be a witness or victim in a pending court matter and the defendants could send ppl for them to drop the matter or simply for being a family member of a target they themselves become a target to have a message sent.It also has cases of mistaken identity
VII wrote:That's why I'm always on top of my boys and their friends ... 8-)

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 23rd, 2023, 8:15 am

VII wrote:That's why I'm always on top of my boys and their friends ... 8-)

Phone Surgeon wrote:

say no homo pls

pls

Postby MaxPower » February 23rd, 2023, 9:14 am

Ruffneck yuh onna roll this morning boi

Lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 23rd, 2023, 9:16 am

97: Daniel Gonzales shot and killed in south oropouche

Postby mero » February 23rd, 2023, 9:19 am

pugboy wrote:thats my point eh
if you just look at every time ttps hold a lil boy selling weed on the block, they are almost always caught with gun
long ago only the big drug suppliers would have guns, now every tom dick and harry selling the 5ball have one openly

This is extremely innacurate. If police recovered a gun anytime they hold a youth on a block selling weed or ball, we'd probably have way over 2000 guns recovered a year . They probably do have access to guns but that's detrimental to business just liming with a gun in possession, unless u from a zone zone where drive bys, block robbers and hitters out for u. I think u also underestimate how many blocks and drug dealers it have in TnT

Police would cut deals with goons who big block they bust or affiliated with a boss, to go to an "undisclosed location" where they will recover a old rusty musket that falling apart that they go post and d public go have a field day.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 23rd, 2023, 9:49 pm

98&99

Reported double in Santa cruz

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 24th, 2023, 4:59 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:98&99

Reported double in Santa cruz

Identified as Jason Hood and anderson phillip

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 24th, 2023, 4:13 pm

100: radeon ragoo killed in an arson attack in cunupia...land dispute

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 24th, 2023, 4:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:100: radeon ragoo killed in an arson attack in cunupia...land dispute

Another stereotype that proves itself true once more.

When will my indo bros learn :cry:

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » February 24th, 2023, 4:25 pm

Another record finish.
2023, first to reach 100 murders in 6 years.

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2023, 10:01 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:100: radeon ragoo killed in an arson attack in cunupia...land dispute

Another stereotype that proves itself true once more.

When will my indo bros learn :cry:

Better to die in single digit numbers like this than in the hundreds like the Afros.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 25th, 2023, 10:20 am

Ramdeo Ragoo
IMG_20230225_102030.jpg

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2023, 11:54 am

LFD RFD PNM make dat century faster than Lara.