ChatGPT - OpenAi Artificial Intelligence Writes Your Essays For You!

Re: ChatGPT - Artificial Intelligence That Writes Your Essays For You!

Postby redmanjp » March 9th, 2023, 1:25 am

now duckduckgo is getting into chatgpt powered search - the AI search wars are on

https://gizmodo.com/chat-gpt-ai-duckduckgo-duckassist-search-engine-1850199552

Postby st7 » March 9th, 2023, 11:08 am

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 9th, 2023, 5:47 pm

st7 wrote:

That episode of South Park was written by ChatGPT too!

Screenshot 2023-03-09 174705.png

Postby st7 » March 9th, 2023, 11:31 pm

lol yep!

Postby redmanjp » March 10th, 2023, 2:42 pm

Microsoft will launch ChatGPT 4 with AI videos next week

https://www.digitaltrends.com/computing/chatgpt-4-launching-next-week-ai-videos/

Postby redmanjp » March 14th, 2023, 3:04 pm

GPT-4 unveiled: ChatGPT's next big upgrade is here (Plus users only for now)

https://www.zdnet.com/article/gpt-4-unveiled-chatgpts-next-big-upgrade-is-here/

Postby maj. tom » March 14th, 2023, 8:04 pm

Would like to see it implemented as a live Clippy assistant in Stack Overflow to the numerous questions and problems presented there everyday.

https://stackoverflow.com/questions

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 16th, 2023, 9:36 am

I've already incorporated this into my workflow, but still using the free version.

Used it to convert a horrible mess of open text into a valid JSON file. Took some massaging over 15-20 mins, but saved me a couple hours at least. None of the online tools were able to handle it.

I passed it through a separate linter just to confirm that it was solid.

Postby redmanjp » March 16th, 2023, 8:16 pm

Everyone can now use the ChatGPT-powered Bing – here’s how

https://www.techradar.com/news/everyone-can-now-use-the-chatgpt-powered-bing-heres-how

basically use MS Edge browser, go to bing.com, login with a Microsoft account and you can use it.

Postby redmanjp » March 17th, 2023, 12:18 am

like this thing going to be everywhere!

Microsoft is bringing ChatGPT technology to Word, Excel and Outlook

https://edition.cnn.com/2023/03/16/tech/openai-gpt-microsoft-365/index.html

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 17th, 2023, 4:31 am

Best time saving tool ever, to say it's game changing is putting it lightly

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 17th, 2023, 7:53 am

Guy asks ChatGPT how to make money online - gets answers
https://www.tiktok.com/@adworldconf/vid ... 0288887047

Postby redmanjp » March 17th, 2023, 10:50 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Guy asks ChatGPT how to make money online - gets answers

in this case the money he made was mostly from ppl giving him it after going viral tho

Bing should have more up-to-date ways of making money as ChatGPT is trained on 2021 data. bing has real time access to the internet.

Postby bluefete » March 17th, 2023, 11:02 am

Third of HR professionals want to use ChatGPT at work, exclusive data reveals
A poll of People Management’s LinkedIn followers has found the sector is curious about adopting AI solutions

by Elizabeth Howlett 17 March 2023

https://www.peoplemanagement.co.uk/arti ... rm=5064781

ChatGPT - Artificial Intelligence That Writes Your Essays For You!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 17th, 2023, 11:04 am

redmanjp wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Guy asks ChatGPT how to make money online - gets answers

in this case the money he made was mostly from ppl giving him it after going viral tho

Bing should have more up-to-date ways of making money as ChatGPT is trained on 2021 data. bing has real time access to the internet.

Bing is questionable.
Every so often I get a phone call on our 68-TUNER phone number for the Commissioner of Affidavits Arima Office cause Bing has our number listed for them. It’s more than likely because there’s this thread about the Affidavit office on the forum
viewtopic.php?t=488015
and Bing’s Ai decided we are them.

Thankfully more ppl use Google than Bing and Google has the correct number for them

Postby maj. tom » March 17th, 2023, 11:47 am

I edited the entry and corrected it but it will take a while to be pushed.

Like you said, nobody uses Bing Maps so community sourced knowledge and corrections aren't really going to be made like Google Maps.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 18th, 2023, 1:46 pm

SouthPark episode was written by ChatGPT
47e2b670-d229-4c4b-a6f6-a43a8558be11.jpg

Postby redmanjp » March 20th, 2023, 4:34 pm

AI developments this week alone!

Postby redmanjp » March 20th, 2023, 4:52 pm

AI text to video

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 20th, 2023, 5:42 pm

I am just so f*cking impressed with GPT4, this thing is saving me loads of time and making me so much smarter.

Just wish it was faster and didn't have a cap on it. But this model is simply massive, GPT3 requires a cluster of 32GB GPUs to run, I can imagine what GPT4's requirements are.

NVIDIA probably can't meet the demand for the amount of GPUs OpenAI needs.

That's said NVIDIA's revenues must be astounding right now too

Postby redmanjp » March 21st, 2023, 1:19 pm

Postby redmanjp » March 21st, 2023, 1:20 pm

The bot is back online.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » March 21st, 2023, 2:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:Image

Now that machines WILL take over manual labour and AI mental wuk in the future. What's the best career choice before the mass battery conversions? Asking for my future kids.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 21st, 2023, 3:07 pm

AI will be your future kids. Not human.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 21st, 2023, 5:27 pm

Ripe Chenette wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Image

Now that machines WILL take over manual labour and AI mental wuk in the future. What's the best career choice before the mass battery conversions? Asking for my future kids.

Prompt engineer.

Also, while ChatGPT4 is scarily good, there's a lot of regulation that will need to be in place for it to replace lots of professions.

For now think of it as an efficiency multiplier, probably the biggest leap in efficiency since computers.

One can be extremely productive with it if they know what they're doing.

However, like previous revolutions where one would hope work hours would reduce. I can just see this making many jobs way more efficient. Freeing up people to do other tasks the company directs them to do.

Basically if you want be relevant study what you like and learn to use these LLMs.

Postby redmanjp » March 21st, 2023, 5:50 pm

Google opened its Bard waitlist to the public. Here's how you can get on it

Note for us outside the US a VPN is needed as it's not available in T&T right now.

https://www.zdnet.com/article/google-opened-its-bard-waitlist-to-the-public-heres-how-you-can-get-on-it/

Postby maj. tom » March 21st, 2023, 7:16 pm

Hey this is very good. Everything is accurate here. Nice.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2023, 9:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:Google opened its Bard waitlist to the public. Here's how you can get on it

Note for us outside the US a VPN is needed as it's not available in T&T right now.

https://www.zdnet.com/article/google-opened-its-bard-waitlist-to-the-public-heres-how-you-can-get-on-it/

excellent thanks! 8-) 8-)