In Canada soon you can be euthanized if mentally ill or a minor

Postby redmanjp » December 1st, 2022, 10:02 pm

U want to kill yourself? No problem.
Doctors will help u to.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-11440261/Canada-expand-assisted-dying-laws-include-mental-health-disorders.html

Canadians who are only struggling with mental health issues will be eligible for medically assisted suicides within months — despite huge ethical concerns.

The move will allow patients whose condition is deemed 'intolerable' to be euthanized within 90 days of receiving approval from two doctors.

One doctor told DailyMail.com that he is worried about the expansion, as it will turn suicide into a standard treatment for mental health conditions with little oversight or guidelines.

Others have warned that these types of policies open the door for society to start euthanizing the poor and disabled.

Assisted dying laws have become increasingly lax since the practice was legalized in 2016 — with 10,000 Canadians euthanized in 2021 alone, up tenfold in five years.

Originally, patients had to have a terminal condition where death was considered imminent - like cancer of Alzheimer's - to be eligible.

But a 2021 change to the law made it so someone whose symptoms were considered 'intolerable' by doctors could receive the suicide, even if death was not imminent.

This can include a person suffering from severe pain or disability, or a degenerative disease like Parkinson's.

There are already signs the system is failing some Canadians, with reports of people receiving approval for assisted suicides for diabetes or homelessness.

Dr Trudo Lemmens, University of Toronto professor of health law and policy, told DailyMail.com that the system might create an 'obligation to introduce [suicide] as a part of' mental health treatment.

‘Imagine that being applied in the context of mental health. You have a person suffering severe depression, seeks help from a therapist and is offered the solution of dying,' he continued.

He fears that vulnerable patients who aren't in the right state of mind could be convinced suicide is a reasonable option. Dr Lemmens called the entire system a ‘perverted concept of autonomy'.

Re: In Canada soon you can be euthanized if mentally ill or a minor

Postby paid_influencer » December 1st, 2022, 10:16 pm

article is hyperbole. i think i recognize one of the hosts from fox news.

Originally, patients had to have a terminal condition where death was considered imminent - like cancer of Alzheimer's - to be eligible.

But a 2021 change to the law made it so someone whose symptoms were considered 'intolerable' by doctors could receive the suicide, even if death was not imminent.

tbh it is inhumane to force people to suffer hopelessly for however long it is until the disease kills them.

Postby redmanjp » December 1st, 2022, 10:37 pm

U didn't read the article? They have gone BEYOND that. It's no longer about just terminally ill ppl - any mentally ill or sufficiently depressed person can now be legally killed. And think about that in the context of how many ppl during the past 3 years of pandemic that might qualify.

And homeless ppl also qualify for 'assisted dying'. They even advertising suicide now.

https://nationalpost.com/news/canada/canadian-retailer-commercial-assisted-suicide

U can't have ads for cigarettes which are legal but they doing this. Whereas every other country will seek to help you if u are suicidal Canada will now actively encourage u to kill yourself.
Last edited by redmanjp on December 1st, 2022, 11:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » December 1st, 2022, 11:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:U didn't read the article? They have gone BEYOND that. It's no longer about just terminally ill ppl - any mentally ill or sufficiently depressed person can now be legally killed. And think about that in the context of how many ppl during the past 3 years of pandemic that might qualify.

And homeless ppl also qualify for 'assisted dying'. They even advertising suicide now.

new york is making homelessness illegal and i think an illness too.

soylent green happening before we eyes.

but is not so far yet. what they will do, is classify people asking questions or challenging authority, as mentally ill. i think newzealand doctors was saying that people not vaxing, were mentally ill.
now in canada, they can freeze ur money, so if u cant pay for stuff, u can become homeless

so, one place saying mentally ill can be killed, another place saying if u buck the system u can be classified as metally ill, another place want to arrest u for homelessness, and another place will make u homeless if u buck the system.

if the systems are employed according the the honest application, it can work.

the problem lies when those rules are abused, dishonestly.

Postby redmanjp » December 1st, 2022, 11:06 pm

You know recently it was announced the world hit 8 billion. I won't be too surprised if some ppl in certain places got some ideas about how to reduce the population.

Postby timelapse » December 1st, 2022, 11:58 pm

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:U didn't read the article? They have gone BEYOND that. It's no longer about just terminally ill ppl - any mentally ill or sufficiently depressed person can now be legally killed. And think about that in the context of how many ppl during the past 3 years of pandemic that might qualify.

new york is making homelessness illegal and i think an illness too.

soylent green happening before we eyes.

but is not so far yet. what they will do, is classify people asking questions or challenging authority, as mentally ill. i think newzealand doctors was saying that people not vaxing, were mentally ill.
now in canada, they can freeze ur money, so if u cant pay for stuff, u can become homeless

so, one place saying mentally ill can be killed, another place saying if u buck the system u can be classified as metally ill, another place want to arrest u for homelessness, and another place will make u homeless if u buck the system.

if the systems are employed according the the honest application, it can work.

the problem lies when those rules are abused, dishonestly.
NWO right in front of people's eyes and they still refuse to see it.
13-14 And in them is fulfilled the prophecy of Esaias, which saith, By hearing ye shall hear, and shall not understand; and seeing ye shall see, and shall not perceive:

-Book of Matthew

Postby paid_influencer » December 2nd, 2022, 6:37 pm

https://nationalpost.com/news/canada/canadian-retailer-commercial-assisted-suicide

U can't have ads for cigarettes which are legal but they doing this. Whereas every other country will seek to help you if u are suicidal Canada will now actively encourage u to kill yourself.

thanks, i checked the ad and it is worth watching

i see it as the natural extension of the modern eugenics movement. covid gave that movement a kick off ("let the virus kill out the weak, only the strong survive"), with promoting euthanasia for the sick, disabled and mentally ill, falling right in line with that movement.

that said, I do fundamentally believe in the right to die. I would immediately sign a DNR (Do Not Resuscitate) if it ever came up.

Postby alfa » December 2nd, 2022, 9:43 pm

Someone did a tictoc on this ad and asked why is it targeted at younger people and why is it the first ad in ages with an all white cast. Now I'm wondering too

Postby aaron17 » December 3rd, 2022, 7:51 am

Hi

Postby timelapse » December 3rd, 2022, 7:59 am

alfa wrote:Someone did a tictoc on this ad and asked why is it targeted at younger people and why is it the first ad in ages with an all white cast. Now I'm wondering too
From the book of Andrew Tate:
They are targeting the young men.21-25 demographic to be more precise.These are the people that can shape society.These are the people that start rebellions and revolutions.These are the people that stand the biggest chance of putting the corrupt politicians in the ground.
They will do everything in their power to tame this age group.
Gay agenda-makes men docile

Feminist pushing the toxic masculinity argument -makes men docile

Legalization of marijuana - makes men docile.Agree firsthand

The clinical depression pandemic -makes men docile.Agree firsthand

There are so many more things.Food for thought.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 3rd, 2022, 8:16 am

As technology advances and human consciousness evolves further, more and more people will realize that life has no value and that the 95% of the world's population will never be able to live a comfortable life.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 3rd, 2022, 2:22 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:As technology advances and human consciousness evolves further, more and more people will realize that life has no value and that the 95% of the world's population will never be able to live a comfortable life.

That was the thinking in the WWII era that led to the writings of philosophers such as Camus. Highly suggest you read the Myth of Sisyphus and The Stranger. The idea of 'the absurd' might interest you.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 3rd, 2022, 2:54 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:As technology advances and human consciousness evolves further, more and more people will realize that life has no value and that the 95% of the world's population will never be able to live a comfortable life.

That was the thinking in the WWII era that led to the writings of philosophers such as Camus. Highly suggest you read the Myth of Sisyphus and The Stranger. The idea of 'the absurd' might interest you.

I familiar with it but too lazy to read it.

Postby maj. tom » December 4th, 2022, 7:37 am

Anyone would think that this is a headline from The Beaverton, the Canadian version of "The Onion."

Paralympian claims Canada offered to euthanise her when she asked for a stairlift

‘I have a letter saying that if you’re so desperate, madam, we can offer you... medical assistance in dying,’ Christine Gauthier told a Canadian veterans affairs committee

A Paralympic army veteran told stunned lawmakers in Canada when she claimed that a government official had offered to give her euthanisia equipment while fighting to have a wheelchair lift installed in her home.

Retired corporal Christine Gauthier, who competed at the 2016 Rio de Janeiro Paralympics, testified on Thursday that the unnamed veterans affairs case worker had offered in writing to provide her with a medically-assisted dying device, the CBC reported.

“I have a letter saying that if you’re so desperate, madam, we can offer you MAID, medical assistance in dying,” Ms Gauthier, 52, told a House of Commons veterans affairs committee, according to the CBC.

Three other disabled veterans are believed to have been offered the same equipment, according to Global News.
https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/christine-gauthier-paralympian-euthanasia-canada-b2238319.html

VII

Postby VII » December 4th, 2022, 11:14 am

The world population has more than doubled over the last 50 years and is projected to cross 10 billion by 2050. A few people choosing to die certainly won't be a problem for humanity's outlook going forward.

There would become a time when the earth simply won't be able to sustain it's population, if people wanna voluntarily exit for any reason at all we should just leave them be.
Last edited by VII on December 4th, 2022, 12:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » December 4th, 2022, 11:25 am

i only watch d 1st 5 mins of d video so hopefully got d gist of it

imo i can understand terminal illness where u suffering like ah dog jes to keep living but killing urself cause u unable to cope with life's stresses is a no - figure something out , d part where they pushing like an ad on u hey u tired live & wanna die [for a price of course] we can help u with that as thought its simple sale or a product or service nahhh dise madness ...

Postby alfa » December 4th, 2022, 12:04 pm

Rovin wrote:i only watch d 1st 5 mins of d video so hopefully got d gist of it

imo i can understand terminal illness where u suffering like ah dog jes to keep living but killing urself cause u unable to cope with life's stresses is a no - figure something out , d part where they pushing like an ad on u hey u tired live & wanna die [for a price of course] we can help u with that as thought its simple sale or a product or service nahhh dise madness ...

They almost make it seem glamorous. I remember as as youth there was an episode of Baywatch where two kids tried to commit suicide because they couldn't be together. You know next week a school couple in Trinidad tried it, or was just the girl alone can't remember

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2022, 12:16 pm

VII wrote:The world population has more than doubled over the last 50 years and is projected to cross 10 billion by 2050. A few people choosing to die certainly won't be a problem for humanity's outlook going forward.

There would become a time when the earth simply won't be able to sustain it's population, if people wanna voluntarily exit for any reason at all we should just leave them be.

The earth can't sustain its population right now lol

VII

Postby VII » December 4th, 2022, 12:24 pm

When people open their eyes and look at the bigger picture then they'll realize how trivial human existence on the planet earth is in the whole scheme of things, we can literally be made extinct overnight.

The earth is an ever evolving mass that has been here before humanity and will be here after humanity in one iteration or the other, but it won't be the same and it won't always facilitate humans and other life.

Sure we've progressed and flourished as a species due to the earth's hospitality and facilitation and our ability to adapt etc, what you're seeing here is just another version of that, believe me when a real existential threat comes there would be nothing we can do about it , so in the meantime stop taking your opinions so seriously, the earth was not made for us and owes us nothing , if anything our existence is only a burden on it.

So live live live to your fullest and best ! And if anyone wants to die leave them be. It may be the only thing they'll ever do for the earth !

VII

Postby VII » December 4th, 2022, 12:29 pm

Shhhhhh....take care you get them vex...

Mmoney607 wrote:
VII wrote:The world population has more than doubled over the last 50 years and is projected to cross 10 billion by 2050. A few people choosing to die certainly won't be a problem for humanity's outlook going forward.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2022, 1:22 pm

Genetics and geography work in favor of a few humans. The rest are just here to suffer.

Postby Rovin » December 4th, 2022, 2:55 pm

hey if d earth needs some de-population taxpayers globally will gladly pay for this service to get rid of many woft dutty politicians ...

Postby redmanjp » December 4th, 2022, 5:34 pm

alfa wrote:Someone did a tictoc on this ad and asked why is it targeted at younger people and why is it the first ad in ages with an all white cast. Now I'm wondering too

Hmm. I could see some white ppl talking about this in the context of Replacement theory. That's assuming it was intentional.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 5th, 2022, 10:36 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

It can, look how fat the average person is nowadays. There's clearly a one sided distribution.

Don't get tie up from that propaganda please. They want you to live small so they can live large.

Look at how much land you does see all over the place just wasting or just paved. If we allocate all that for food production, we would end world hunger AND lower food prices because of increased supply.

But no, everybody wanna pave dey yard AND import all their food, so guess what's gonna happen geniuses?

This is dystopian, because this is the way they create it. Congrats, you took the bait and are now deep throating the hook.
Go ahead and move to Canada and do this if this is your thinking. Set the example.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 5th, 2022, 10:42 am

The whites and japs are actually good for this planet. They make the most technical advancements and have the most stable societies (Not american whites so much, more euro whites). They'll never push this to poor countries strife with war and famine.

This is modern warfare,
No need to kill your enemy if you can convince them to kill themselves.
No need to kill your enemy if you can convince them to not procreate.
No need to kill your enemy if you dilute their bloodline by introducing immigrants.
No need to kill your enemy if you distract them with weed/porn/videogames/movies
No need to kill your enemy if you encourage them that masculinity is evil and women should run the world.

I can go on.

THink to yourself. Is Russia and China promoting this same ideologies to their people?

Postby redmanjp » December 5th, 2022, 11:56 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

it can if there was more equitable distribution of resources- some countries like the US have too much so they used to wasting stuff- i remember when my brother who lives in the US but had his wedding here - in the days before (not the wedding itself) when we were staying at a place in tobago and we had the US wedding guests here if u see how much food waste- they would full up their plate and after discard between 1 quarter and a half of it- same with drinks. that not happening in any Caribbean family.

this is clearly a slippery slope happening here- because suicide is now legal in expanding cases they no longer going to discourage suicide- suicide hotlines may very well become a thing of the past- so no longer are depressed ppl going to get help- maybe not NOW- but watch and see what happens.

just like transgender surgery was normalized and called' gender affirming care' this is called 'medical assistance in dying'- and in some cases again like transgender, even some children can legally make the decision to end their lives without parental consent. :roll:

Postby alfa » December 5th, 2022, 4:08 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

The whites and japs are actually good for this planet. They make the most technical advancements and have the most stable societies (Not american whites so much, more euro whites). They'll never push this to poor countries strife with war and famine.

This is modern warfare,
No need to kill your enemy if you can convince them to kill themselves.
No need to kill your enemy if you can convince them to not procreate.
No need to kill your enemy if you dilute their bloodline by introducing immigrants.
No need to kill your enemy if you distract them with weed/porn/videogames/movies
No need to kill your enemy if you encourage them that masculinity is evil and women should run the world.

I can go on.

THink to yourself. Is Russia and China promoting this same ideologies to their people?

Go to the head of the class.
Also no need to kill your enemy if you make them woke, make them support abortion, make them call guns evil. I heard tictoc which originated in China is used for educational videos over there while girls in the west using it to highlight getting stuck in washing machines. Oh no stepbro :roll:
The agenda seems to real to be a coincidence

Postby redmanjp » December 5th, 2022, 4:41 pm

maj. tom wrote:Anyone would think that this is a headline from The Beaverton, the Canadian version of "The Onion."

Paralympian claims Canada offered to euthanise her when she asked for a stairlift

‘I have a letter saying that if you’re so desperate, madam, we can offer you... medical assistance in dying,’ Christine Gauthier told a Canadian veterans affairs committee

A Paralympic army veteran told stunned lawmakers in Canada when she claimed that a government official had offered to give her euthanisia equipment while fighting to have a wheelchair lift installed in her home.

Retired corporal Christine Gauthier, who competed at the 2016 Rio de Janeiro Paralympics, testified on Thursday that the unnamed veterans affairs case worker had offered in writing to provide her with a medically-assisted dying device, the CBC reported.

“I have a letter saying that if you’re so desperate, madam, we can offer you MAID, medical assistance in dying,” Ms Gauthier, 52, told a House of Commons veterans affairs committee, according to the CBC.

Three other disabled veterans are believed to have been offered the same equipment, according to Global News.
https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/christine-gauthier-paralympian-euthanasia-canada-b2238319.html

yuh see what i saying- actively encouraging, and apparently expanding to disabled ppl :shock: - even ppl who not requesting it are being recommended for it :shock:

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 5th, 2022, 4:49 pm

are we really reading dailymail mate?