NO SCHOOL due to adverse weather

Postby bluefete » October 6th, 2022, 7:29 am

MoE just announced no school today - Primary or Secondary.

Backward and dotish as usual - plenty children already on their way to school

Farley for PM.

Re: NO SCHOOL TODAY

Postby hover11 » October 6th, 2022, 7:30 am

Ahhh boy if only it was an injunction that announcement would have been made last night

Postby bluefete » October 6th, 2022, 7:32 am

hover11 wrote:Ahhh boy if only it was an injunction that announcement would have been made last night

In double quick time too boot.

Postby paid_influencer » October 6th, 2022, 7:33 am

KEITH ROWLEY MC

if i didn't check tuner before going out i woulda be in one setta headache this morning. yesterday i done get soak and these jackholes woulda make parents and children get soak or worse this morning for no reason

Postby bluefete » October 6th, 2022, 7:37 am

paid_influencer wrote:KEITH ROWLEY MC

if i didn't check tuner before going out i woulda be in one setta headache this morning. yesterday i done get soak and these jackholes woulda make parents and children get soak or worse this morning for no reason

There are many children on the road going to school right now.

This government justifies their dotishness every living day.

Postby paid_influencer » October 6th, 2022, 7:38 am

children in maxis right now hearing the news and wondering what to do

revolt in the maxi

Postby sMASH » October 6th, 2022, 7:46 am

paid_influencer wrote:children in maxis right now hearing the news and wondering what to do

revolt in the maxi
Revolt?
Lol.
Hadda keep they seat and go back, lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 6th, 2022, 8:28 am

Screenshot 2022-10-06 at 8.27.27 AM.jpg
Screenshot 2022-10-06 at 8.27.27 AM.jpg (29.54 KiB) Viewed 1342 times

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 6th, 2022, 8:41 am

:drinking:
IMG-20221006-WA0067.jpg

Postby Les Bain » October 6th, 2022, 8:42 am

Is it limited to schools only? I had an appointment with a government service and have been unsuccessful with multiple enquiry calls to find out if they open.

Postby maj. tom » October 6th, 2022, 8:48 am

Rowley must be wondering why at 7 am so much ppl in traffic if it eh have school today. Wasting gas right?

Btw I sure that the education minister had to wait for the PM to approve it at 6:59am to make the announcement.

Postby hover11 » October 6th, 2022, 8:53 am

All this beauracy,but had it been a court matter they was announcing this last night or for the latest 12 AM

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 6th, 2022, 8:55 am

That late call on the no school thing is complete nonsense. Lots of children and parents already made arrangements for students to be in schools and for parents to be on the road en route to dropping them.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 6th, 2022, 9:03 am

Made it into PoS in 15mins this morning. Left Tunapuna at 8.30 and was by Hyatt by 8.45.
That's more than school kids staying home.

Postby hover11 » October 6th, 2022, 9:04 am

VOTE PNM 2025 to continue having ppl like arse
Last edited by hover11 on October 6th, 2022, 9:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » October 6th, 2022, 9:09 am

wonder if tobago always want to be ahead/first in tnts' eyes.

Postby hover11 » October 6th, 2022, 9:21 am

I'm asking again what is the portfolio of the syrian, Mr.Symon de Nobriega,Minister of Communication? Where is the ACCOUNTABILITY? What exactly is he receiving $40,000 for when the month comes? Is ok to admit that was a job created for the boys...
Screenshot_20221006_091937.jpg

Postby sMASH » October 6th, 2022, 9:45 am

hover11 wrote:I'm asking again what is the portfolio of the syrian, Mr.Symon de Nobriega,Minister of Communication? Where is the ACCOUNTABILITY? What exactly is he receiving $40,000 for when the month comes? Is ok to admit that was a job created for the boys...
Screenshot_20221006_091937.jpg
To gargle Rowley every so often.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » October 6th, 2022, 10:00 am

And it continues
20221006_095646.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 6th, 2022, 10:33 am

jhonnieblue wrote:And it continues 20221006_095646.jpg

But that's very sensible. Why you have to wait for the govt to tell you if to send your child to school or not??

Postby timelapse » October 6th, 2022, 11:07 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

But that's very sensible. Why you have to wait for the govt to tell you if to send your child to school or not??
Because these kants of administrators in school will mark your child absent.Some teachers have the mentality of who wanted to be here are here and go on to teaching something crucial that your child may miss out on.I know what its like playing catch up with school,due to my own medical issues at the time.It is a big handicap to overcome for some.

Postby hover11 » October 6th, 2022, 11:26 am

They worked expeditiously on that injunction on a Sunday....
FB_IMG_1665069920393.jpg

Postby matr1x » October 6th, 2022, 11:40 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

The smartest part of you get flush when they make you

Postby Rovin » October 6th, 2022, 1:08 pm

under this poo nm govt there is nothing to complain about cause d ppl love it, jes bend over & take whatever happens ...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 6th, 2022, 1:15 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 6th, 2022, 2:11 pm

Minister said there is school tomorrow (Friday 7th)

Postby paid_influencer » October 6th, 2022, 5:43 pm

yea dat forked up. A sitting Minister in the MoE should understand the buck stops with her and it is her responsibility to advise parents if school operations cannot be conducted safely on any given day. Parents are required by law to send their children to school and most parents do not want their children falling behind on schoolwork.

That said, I am going to support the Ministry's decision to close schools today. Yes, San'do get almost nothing weather wise today (and yesterday) and school could have been conducted normally, but I support erring on the side of caution. I suspect the MoE was waiting this morning on the orange alert to be formally declared before shutting operations.

Hopefully the MoE puts a rewind on the incident to analyze, learn and improve. Maybe create a zone map with flood prone areas and close those as a priority (like the SWRHA does with certain health centers). And also I received 0 notices from the school that it was closed today -- not good enough, imo.

Postby sMASH » October 6th, 2022, 6:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

yea dat forked up. A sitting Minister in the MoE should understand the buck stops with her and it is her responsibility to advise parents if school operations cannot be conducted safely on any given day. Parents are required by law to send their children to school and most parents do not want their children falling behind on schoolwork.

That said, I am going to support the Ministry's decision to close schools today. Yes, San'do get almost nothing weather wise today (and yesterday) and school could have been conducted normally, but I support erring on the side of caution. I suspect the MoE was waiting this morning on the orange alert to be formally declared before shutting operations.

Hopefully the MoE puts a rewind on the incident to analyze, learn and improve. Maybe create a zone map with flood prone areas and close those as a priority (like the SWRHA does with certain health centers). And also I received 0 notices from the school that it was closed today -- not good enough, imo.

every year MoE doing this. waiting late. this time it worse casuse tobago and uwi take front, adn MoE waited verrrry late in the day to send the notification.

the only time the govt was proactive, the weather didnt come, and people pong them for that... and that was unfortunate cause most was expecting bad weather, so it was a good judgement call.

Postby bluefete » October 27th, 2022, 7:38 pm

NO SCHOOL IN TRINIDAD - FRIDAY 28TH OCTOBER 2022
Last edited by bluefete on October 27th, 2022, 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 27th, 2022, 7:40 pm