Dizzy28 wrote:AG hosting a presser now.
Talking about the teachers

thanks for the heads up/ watching now

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LnOCZea1DVg

DMan7

Re: TTUTA striking [again] [Monday 26th September]

Postby DMan7 » September 25th, 2022, 6:35 pm

AG said that TUTTA and Teachers have been "warned" to attend school tomorrow under some new order. Pressure for them teachers again.

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2022, 6:37 pm

Lol the government sic their pitbull out to scare ppl well yes. Show me where industrial action is illegal, the government is playing a vindictive game, tying up all the matters in the industrial court to buy time.
Last edited by hover11 on September 25th, 2022, 6:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby bluefete » September 25th, 2022, 6:38 pm

As long as teachers have leave inside, the government cannot do one fart.

One set of empty threats the AG is making. Man threatening doctors and all.
Last edited by bluefete on September 25th, 2022, 6:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 25th, 2022, 6:39 pm

4% Acceptance coming in 3, 2, 1...

Postby MaxPower » September 25th, 2022, 6:40 pm

DMan7 wrote:AG said that TUTTA and Teachers have been "warned" to attend school tomorrow under some new order. Pressure for them teachers again.

Man,

Why do they need a “warning”?

We have work to do and children eager to learn and in desperate need of guidance.

Let us get the educational system to an acceptable standard and then talk money.

I expect the Teachers to be at school tomorrow, ON time and ready to work.

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2022, 6:41 pm

bluefete wrote:As long as teachers have leave inside, the government cannot do one fart.

Imagine where I work we have a signed agreement for 9 percent impsbert said he not paying that and they called that same AG to defend it. How do you defend against a signed agreement though...the problem is if we get 9 then everybody hadda get 9 so.....the game of chess begins

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 25th, 2022, 6:42 pm

AG to TUTTA and Teachers

Postby bluefete » September 25th, 2022, 6:42 pm

DMan7 wrote:4% Acceptance coming in 3, 2, 1...

LOL. You wish.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 25th, 2022, 6:44 pm

bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:4% Acceptance coming in 3, 2, 1...

LOL. You wish.

Postby bluefete » September 25th, 2022, 6:46 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:As long as teachers have leave inside, the government cannot do one fart.

Imagine where I work we have a signed agreement for 9 percent impsbert said he not paying that and they called that same AG to defend it. How do you defend against a signed agreement though...the problem is if we get 9 then everybody hadda get 9 so.....the game of chess begins

How allyuh could get 9%? The CPO was drinking when he agreed to that or what?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 25th, 2022, 6:48 pm

The AG right now:

Postby matr1x » September 25th, 2022, 6:50 pm

I know why some here don't want the increase.

They don't actually work

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2022, 6:50 pm

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:

The CPO has no role in our negotiations , it is with the Union and the Executive management. That's how it always been since inception.... we started our negotiations before everyone else and and it concluded 2021. When imbert saw the signed agreement he asked who authorized this even though the precedent was already set and took the matter to the industrial court.

Postby bluefete » September 25th, 2022, 6:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:

The CPO has no role in our negotiations , it is with the Union and the Executive management. That's how it always been since inception.... we started our negotiations before everyone else and and it concluded 2021. When imbert saw the signed agreement he asked who authorized this even though the precedent was already set and took the matter to the industrial court.

So your 9% stuck in the PNM controlled Industrial Court?

ROFLMAO.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 25th, 2022, 6:56 pm

Maybe the union can pay their 9%?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 25th, 2022, 7:12 pm

Postby K74T » September 25th, 2022, 7:16 pm

Lmao

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2022, 7:16 pm

No problem teachers should show up and not do anything just watch the class....work to rule. They will be present physically but not mentality

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 25th, 2022, 7:23 pm

At this point the teachers will be lucky if they even get that 4% anymore. TUTTA and the teachers have shot themselves in the foot.

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2022, 7:26 pm

The AG engaging in scare tactics and reference to declassification etcetera, would only serve to provoke other trade unions to escalate the impasse. Doesn't he have anything better to do than to be involved in labour issues? He has no laws to draft hmm seems this AG has alot of free time on his hands. Teachers have vacation and casual days , if they choose to use either they can and that is leave that they have allocated. Cannot penalize an employee for using leave which they have accumulated.

If this doesn't scream oppression/dictatorship to you then you are part of the problem.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 25th, 2022, 7:35 pm

Full Press conference

Postby goalpost » September 25th, 2022, 7:36 pm

At the end of the day, 4% is ridiculously low for such an essential position. It's even more ridiculous seeing posters here agreeing with it. The CPO should meet with teachers again. The economic capability of this country cannot be that bad. It's ridiculous. I commiserate with these teachers.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 25th, 2022, 7:38 pm

Just so we’re clear here….. You have to get the permission of the government to protest against said government?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 25th, 2022, 7:41 pm

Skanky wrote:Just so we’re clear here….. You have to get the permission of the government to protest against said government?

Industrial action is illegal amongst essential services which teachers belong to. In other words no protest because you are an essential service.

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2022, 7:42 pm

Skanky wrote:Just so we’re clear here….. You have to get the permission of the government to protest against said government?
Yea, law was written by the government go figure. Before you had to get permission from the top cop to protest but now everybody doing what they want, who protesting for bad roads , water , police killings so I guess the precedents are set

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2022, 7:44 pm

DMan7 wrote:

Industrial action is illegal amongst essential services which teachers belong to. In other words no protest because you are an essential service.
So an injunction is supposed to prevent teachers from getting sick ?

Postby K74T » September 25th, 2022, 7:50 pm

FB_IMG_1664149568539.jpg

FB_IMG_1664149572445.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 25th, 2022, 7:53 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

So an injunction is supposed to prevent teachers from getting sick ?

AG in the video said any sick leave is to be genuine and a certificate signed by a doctor who should be aware of the order. Good luck trying to take sick leave too tomorrow.