The stolen vehicles thread!!!!

K_J_R

Re: The stolen vehicles thread!!!!

Postby K_J_R » January 20th, 2023, 1:58 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
abbow wrote:which relatively new industry utilizes these vehicles alot? There is your ans

idk :oops:

ol engine

ol transmission

ol galvanize

any ol metal.

hadda prepare for when d ban done in Feb.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 20th, 2023, 3:13 pm

K_J_R wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
abbow wrote:which relatively new industry utilizes these vehicles alot? There is your ans

idk :oops:

ol engine

ol transmission

ol galvanize

any ol metal.

hadda prepare for when d ban done in Feb.

:!: :!: :!: :!: :!:

I am enlightened. Thank you for your insight.

This making rel sense now,,,, if they unscrupulous enough to cut cable, they more than capable to teef a whole van

Postby Dave » January 20th, 2023, 3:19 pm

Those vans are the easiest thing to steal.

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2023, 4:07 pm

owners need to put in some kind of gear stick lock attached securely below
like how there was a gear stick lock, cant remember the name

Postby Dave » January 20th, 2023, 4:13 pm

Mul t lock

I have it installed. It isn't foolproof but adds time to the process.

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2023, 4:16 pm

yes, that is the name

GPS stickers will also add time to the process by making them look for the gps unit
along with a little blinking led right on dash

Dave wrote:Mul t lock

I have it installed. It isn't foolproof but adds time to the process.

Postby maj. tom » January 20th, 2023, 6:31 pm

The shifter a bit different now for some cars so Mul-T-Lock can't work.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2023, 7:12 am

Taken from the chase village area
IMG-20230121-WA0002.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 21st, 2023, 7:47 am

i doubt they even sell multi lock anymore
but for those 2700/h100 they really need a good physical lock of sorts

Postby Dave » January 21st, 2023, 8:54 am

I had to remove mine for a repair and the former agents put me onto an individual who seemed very busy and absolutely unhelpful.

There are generic shifter locks which would serve the purpose of buying time.

A couple of time consuming devices would serve as a deterrent.

Postby pugboy » January 21st, 2023, 10:50 am

for them van with floorboard shifter it cant be so hard to fabricate something to lock the gear stick

Postby K74T » January 21st, 2023, 1:29 pm

STOLEN AQUA FOUND SCRAPPED FOR PARTS IN AN AUTO GARAGE IN BAMBOO

Around 10:00am on Friday 20th January, officers attached to the NCDTF-WEST received a report of Larceny Motor Vehicle in Bamboo #2 settlement area.

Officers guided by the GPS company with the informant proceeded to the compound of an Auto Garage located at Bamboo Main Road, Bamboo Settlement #2 and began making checks. It was then noted that the vehicle's location was at a warehouse situated on the compound of the business place.

A number of vehicle seats and a variety of car parts were found. Upon making further checks the victim positively identified several other parts of the said motor vehicle.

Chaganuas C.I.D. is continuing enquiries as this may be a breakthrough in locating stolen cars and parts.

FB_IMG_1674322072301.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 21st, 2023, 1:52 pm

so they tiefing in the neighbourhood and scrapping right there too
that is efficiency

Postby maj. tom » January 21st, 2023, 2:08 pm

dey eh call the garage name?

Postby timelapse » January 21st, 2023, 4:51 pm

Mr.Bean had it right.Removable steering wheel

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 21st, 2023, 10:41 pm

i remove my fuel relay

Postby redmanjp » January 21st, 2023, 11:35 pm

maj. tom wrote:dey eh call the garage name?

cud imagine how much ppl here buy ting from them places not realizing it stolen

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2023, 5:40 am

Seenaths auto.

11 workers and boss arrested. Kept in different stations across the country to question them seperately

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2023, 5:41 am

N dem fellas have mad mad money from imports eh....dey don't NEED to be in the stolen car racket. All of dem shud get gun down.

They no different from the bandit or gunman who robbing your house...because it's those men selling them the vehicles and enabling them

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2023, 5:54 am

When yuh think about it....look how them fawkers directly responsible for endless car jackings and house break in...probably murders as well where ppl get killed for their vehicles...

Postby 16 cycles » January 22nd, 2023, 6:20 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:N dem fellas have mad mad money from imports eh....dey don't NEED to be in the stolen car racket. All of dem shud get gun down.

They no different from the bandit or gunman who robbing your house...because it's those men selling them the vehicles and enabling them

Dunno if rouge employees...no idea how inventory is kept for those places. Wouldn't call a 'gun down' just yet...

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2023, 7:12 am

It's not "rogue employees"

Gun down all of them muddac**t

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2023, 8:17 am

Mercenary wrote:i remove my fuel relay

I know of a few that remove main fuses and walk with it where ever they going. I nuh shame to say I used to do it too

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2023, 11:26 am

108: PDT 5917 grey Honda city, stolen from valsayn area

109: PDZ 6083, White Fielder stolen from Las Lomas area

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2023, 11:42 am

car stealing is a whole eco system of its own
from the scouts, the drivers, the techs who disable alarm/gps, the scrappers, the parts supply bosses
the links to supply home invasion gangs and murder shooters, the list goes one

until we have a proper way to not make it as simple as using doublesided tape to stick a fake plate on then them fellas will continue to steal cars

Postby redmanjp » January 22nd, 2023, 12:40 pm

the ttps need to ask them some serious questions on all who are linked to this and charge all- not just those who they caught. right down to any involved in carjackings as well.

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2023, 12:43 pm

them fellas will keep quiet
take they small bail and back out again
until the penalties are severe and a business asset could be seized this will go on

redmanjp wrote:the ttps need to ask them some serious questions on all who are linked to this and charge all- not just those who they caught. right down to any involved in carjackings as well.

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2023, 2:03 pm

pugboy wrote:car stealing is a whole eco system of its own
from the scouts, the drivers, the techs who disable alarm/gps, the scrappers, the parts supply bosses
the links to supply home invasion gangs and murder shooters, the list goes one

until we have a proper way to not make it as simple as using doublesided tape to stick a fake plate on then them fellas will continue to steal cars
Lol....Friday I went n print a pair of fake plates for my car . Tint shop see my vehicle g5 down. They see I ordering plates that not matching my vehicle. I tell dem I wha the cheapest ones possible because I eh using it long. Dem eh ask nun.

I stick them on in pos cid before we went out

Postby redmanjp » January 22nd, 2023, 5:58 pm

Aren't we supposed to have rfid in plates by now? Perhaps where u would have to go to LO to have the plates chipped and they would have to verify u are the owner.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 22nd, 2023, 6:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:Aren't we supposed to have rfid in plates by now? Perhaps where u would have to go to LO to have the plates chipped and they would have to verify u are the owner.

I thought the new driver's permits and license stickers have RFID chips in them?