Re: The stolen vehicles thread!!!!

Postby eKeith » September 19th, 2022, 10:48 am

Good points

Postby nervewrecker » September 19th, 2022, 11:02 am

They don't seem durable though.

Problems starting to arise left right and center. From the best maintained ones to the worst.

On the bright side, it opens the door to ev modifying and ratch.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 19th, 2022, 10:13 pm

Brown hilux
Tcj 3735 taken away in the chaguanas area

Postby gastly369 » September 19th, 2022, 10:16 pm

IMG-20220919-WA0230.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2022, 10:54 am

One more
IMG-20220921-WA0071.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2022, 12:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:One more

Vehicle was recovered in the Diego martin area

Postby pugboy » September 21st, 2022, 9:46 pm

heard there are some gps alarms where you can shutdown the car when the bandits head for the typical areas to hide it up in hotspots or any strange area you specify

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 22nd, 2022, 5:22 am

pugboy wrote:heard there are some gps alarms where you can shutdown the car when the bandits head for the typical areas to hide it up in hotspots or any strange area you specify

I have one of those systems....$800 installed with the regular b mobile top up. Ever so often, I'd test the system to ensure locations etc working good. It's been going strong 4 years now!

Postby Chimera » September 22nd, 2022, 5:30 am

air support have sale

$3000 for 2 years

they a bit more expensive but their response is unmatched

they going for your vehicle themselves, they dont need to wait on police

its $563 per year after that

they have both wireless and wired systems

the wireless you could hide it yourself anywhere in vehicle

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2022, 9:07 am

who is supplier?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
pugboy wrote:heard there are some gps alarms where you can shutdown the car when the bandits head for the typical areas to hide it up in hotspots or any strange area you specify

I have one of those systems....$800 installed with the regular b mobile top up. Ever so often, I'd test the system to ensure locations etc working good. It's been going strong 4 years now!

killercow

Postby killercow » September 22nd, 2022, 10:01 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:air support have sale

$3000 for 2 years

they a bit more expensive but their response is unmatched

they going for your vehicle themselves, they dont need to wait on police

its $563 per year after that

they have both wireless and wired systems

the wireless you could hide it yourself anywhere in vehicle
I've been with Dirk and his team since inception in 2012. I honestly cannot say how decent or reliable the recovery service is since fortunately none my vehicles were ever stolen. However, I utilise the tracking services via browser and phone app and apart from the few occasions where there were outstanding app updates (and consequently the tracking service on my end went down), I have no complaints at all.
The peace of mind helps me sleep easier at night.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » September 22nd, 2022, 10:10 am

pugboy wrote:who is supplier?

I have a similar one. Was installed at Shaheed Security Solutions in Charlieville

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2022, 10:11 am

do they get an alert if your car stolen in the night but u still asleep and haven't called them?

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2022, 10:52 am

how do you program the gps areas to lockout
say you want it to shutdown if driven into morvant?

Musical Doc wrote:

I have a similar one. Was installed at Shaheed Security Solutions in Charlieville

wingnut

Postby wingnut » September 22nd, 2022, 11:13 am

pugboy wrote:how do you program the gps areas to lockout
say you want it to shutdown if driven into morvant?

Musical Doc wrote:

Most likely some kind of geo fence location they using

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2022, 11:14 am

yes gps car geofence is what we looking for

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 23rd, 2022, 3:43 pm

Uno mas
IMG-20220923-WA0097.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 24th, 2022, 5:54 am

Again
IMG-20220924-WA0010.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 24th, 2022, 6:01 am

This is number 15 in the thread
IMG-20220924-WA0019~2.jpg

snypaz

Postby snypaz » September 24th, 2022, 7:01 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Again

They attempted to steal a PDR White Fielder Wagon on Wednesday night the D'abadie area. Thankfully they were stopped.

White 141 Corolla was spotted leaving the area.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 28th, 2022, 9:58 am

Number 16
Maraval area
IMG-20220928-WA0054.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2022, 7:38 am

Number 17
IMG-20220930-WA0182.jpg

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2022, 8:09 am

gonna be used for home invasions

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2022, 2:23 pm

Number 18 taken in curepe
IMG-20221003-WA0044.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 6th, 2022, 1:09 pm

19 & 20
IMG-20221005-WA0353.jpg
IMG-20221006-WA0053.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 6th, 2022, 1:29 pm

People teefing cars in flood and rain like this? WTF? :shock:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2022, 8:46 pm

21 & 22
IMG-20221007-WA0077.jpg
IMG-20221007-WA0156.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 8th, 2022, 4:47 am

Musical Doc wrote:

the irony is shaheed ghanny is a police or was a police. so instead he do the govt wuk and hold the bandit an stop the problem at the source he making money to install a tracker the he himself will have to go for the vehicle after you report it stolen.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2022, 11:03 am

23 and counting
IMG-20221010-WA0012.jpg