Kickstart

Re: Sept 26 : Budget Day 2022

Postby Kickstart » September 26th, 2022, 10:36 pm

Gladiator wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Cantmis wrote:What is with the assumption that everyone partakes in carnival and its activities.

Avg population 1.3M
Avg ppl in carnival 300K
Avg salty social media commentators 60-200
And those 60 people try to sell the narrative you're asking about

300k... more like 100k Carnival is a carefully engineered distraction nd mechanism for money to move from black people pocket to 1% bank accounts
Awaits to here corn soup lady and taxi men making money for carnival

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2022, 10:36 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2022, 10:37 pm

Fuel price changes in T&T

Postby bluefete » September 26th, 2022, 10:51 pm

Agriculture is the outside child as usual.

Postby nervewrecker » September 26th, 2022, 11:00 pm

bluefete wrote:Agriculture is the outside child as usual.
There are mechanisms in place for ideas and funding to support them. But we always waiting for the government to tell us what to do so nothing will ever change.

Also, is this the first time national security didn't get the largest portion?

Postby S_2NR » September 27th, 2022, 12:58 am

When these new gas prices going into effect?

Postby redmanjp » September 27th, 2022, 1:33 am

S_2NR wrote:When these new gas prices going into effect?

Already in effect. :(

Postby hover11 » September 27th, 2022, 3:02 am

San Juan Business Association gives Budget 7.5 score out of 10

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/san-jua ... b2a986c84d

Businessmen happy with budget they concerned with more vat refunds and will simply increase prices to make up for gas increase

wing

Postby wing » September 27th, 2022, 3:57 am

Postby st7 » September 27th, 2022, 5:37 am

those who keep yapping about "nobody rioting" ... why you didn't start to riot yet?

tuner does really have sufferers oui

Postby hover11 » September 27th, 2022, 5:39 am

st7 wrote:those who keep yapping about "nobody rioting" ... why you didn't start to riot yet?

Question, why you haven't done anything you have to put gas in your vehicle just like the rest of us you not living in the same country , or I forget you are a sabga.....Chaguanas is the new westmoorings

Postby timelapse » September 27th, 2022, 6:52 am

st7 wrote:those who keep yapping about "nobody rioting" ... why you didn't start to riot yet?

Nobody is going to riot.Abu bakr got lucky when he had that coup.Trinis too damn lazy to coup again,much less riot.

Postby st7 » September 27th, 2022, 7:02 am

hover11 wrote:

Question, why you haven't done anything you have to put gas in your vehicle just like the rest of us you not living in the same country , or I forget you are a sabga.....Chaguanas is the new westmoorings

do you hear me complaining?

mc sufferer always looking for other ppl to do something oui.. stay there and complain on yuh phone

Postby st7 » September 27th, 2022, 7:03 am

timelapse wrote:

Nobody is going to riot.Abu bakr got lucky when he had that coup.Trinis too damn lazy to coup again,much less riot.
especially those on tuner lol

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2022, 7:29 am

we need to start speaking up like our red folks in beetham and sealots

amongst the middle class there is a lot of general discontent, not because of the budget but of the general mismanagement of the country, crime, corruption. the incompetence is too obvious
pea making them look bad

unfortunately this group of folks would get tear gas immediately for any little protest (remember the savannah covid protest)

so riot or protest action needs to be properly mobilized and backed in a way to make the govt answer

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » September 27th, 2022, 7:32 am

It was Imbert that said that Hoss

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » September 27th, 2022, 7:35 am

pugboy wrote:we need to start speaking up like our red folks in beetham and sealots

amongst the middle class there is a lot of general discontent, not because of the budget but of the general mismanagement of the country, crime, corruption. the incompetence is too obvious
pea making them look bad

unfortunately this group of folks would get tear gas immediately for any little protest (remember the savannah covid protest)

so riot or protest action needs to be properly mobilized and backed in a way to make the govt answer

The ultimate "Speaking up" or passive riot approach is to dipp ur finger wisely. Until then PNM2025

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2022, 7:36 am

that is correct but it is also a difficult proposition given the geographic demographic split of the country
both parties have evolved the landscape to make it difficult

Kickstart wrote:
pugboy wrote:we need to start speaking up like our red folks in beetham and sealots

pea making them look bad

The ultimate "Speaking up" or passive riot approach is to dipp ur finger wisely. Until then PNM2025

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » September 27th, 2022, 7:39 am

pugboy wrote:that is correct but it is also a difficult proposition given the geographic demographic split of the country
both parties have evolved the landscape to make it difficult

Kickstart wrote:

pea making them look bad

If it is a difficult proposition for the geographic demographic then I am afraid the education level in Trinidad is poor.

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2022, 7:40 am

^this we know for a fact

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 27th, 2022, 7:42 am

I just remembered It's Kamla Fault!

Postby hover11 » September 27th, 2022, 7:48 am

Gotta admit I didn't think they could do it but blame kamla campaign allowed them to win two consecutive elections, with zero accountability regarding their own actions. Let's see how far they milk it even further....

Postby Ben_spanna » September 27th, 2022, 8:33 am

Im sure they left a sum somewhere in there for their Government expensive expense spending on our backs, their housing, travel, foreign travel, and general monthly "expenses" ... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby aaron17 » September 27th, 2022, 9:05 am

blaming this person and that person ...like 3 spidermen in a neverending loop. That is why we wouldn't come out of that loop.

mad

Postby mad » September 27th, 2022, 9:53 am

Great is the PNM
Greak is the PNM
Greck the PNM
**CK the PNM

PNM is the Problem, But Kamla is not the Solution. And PNM 2025 for sure.
This Budget only affecting the Middle class negatively.
Most PNM supporters moving with P2 so hike in gas price not affecting them.
All the talk bout rioting is just talk, nobody going and riot. But if was Kamla that did this was riot for sure.

PNM supporters ketching they ass looking for help from tom,dick and harry but they wouldn't go to their party for help. But come election day they voting PNM; PNM have it lock for 2025.

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2022, 11:11 am

hover11 wrote:Gotta admit I didn't think they could do it but blame kamla campaign allowed them to win two consecutive elections, with zero accountability regarding their own actions. Let's see how far they milk it even further....
Kamala got 20k extra votes, and pnm lost 40k votes the last time compared to 1

Not enough people smart enough to stop voting pnm.

Postby Ben_spanna » September 27th, 2022, 1:22 pm

daring dragoon wrote:anyone listening to short man? more doom and gloom? right now he telling how much subsidy the govt paying.

1. Utilities: Electricity and water rates to increase by 10%

2. Property tax: Local gov't to benefit from revenue stream

3. Trinidad and Tobago Revenue Authority: Gov't pressing ahead to increase NIS age to 65 years

4. Agriculture: 300M stimulus package expected to boost farming industry

5. Tourism: Hotel sector to get 500 more rooms

6. Food prices: Food inflation to increase at a rate of 3%

7. HDC: Restructuring expected next year, TTMF and Home Mortgage Bank to be merged

8. Taxation: 15% tax on oil, cereal, canned fish, curry etc from Nov 1 - list of basic food items underway to determine which foods can be exempt from import duty without affecting local manufacturers.

9. Super gasoline to increase by 1.00 dollar, premium by 0.85 cents and diesel by 1.25 dollars
Premium $7.75
Super $6.97
Diesel $4.41
Kerosene $4.50

10. VAT registration threshold from $500k to $600k per year

11. FUL fees up by 100%

12. Income tax allowance up from $7000 to $7500 per month or $90,000 per year

Would have made so much more economic sense to leave certain cooking oils and tinned fish alone and Tax 20-30% increase on Imported Wines and spirits, Imported Cigarettes and vaping equipment, but i guess the short man knows best

Postby Dizzy28 » September 27th, 2022, 1:24 pm

^ When did he announce the electricity and water price hikes. Searched through the entire budget speech and didn't see it anywhere.

Postby MaxPower » September 27th, 2022, 2:17 pm

Lazy Lizard was ram out as expected last night.

Trinis asses remain happy and unaffected.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 27th, 2022, 2:34 pm

MaxPower wrote:Lazy Lizard was ram out as expected last night.

Trinis asses remain happy and unaffected.

Men laughing at someone from Grande who hadda spend 3k in gas a month.

Misery loves company yes.