Sept 26 : Budget Day 2022

Re: Sept 26 : Budget Day 2022

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 27th, 2022, 2:54 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ When did he announce the electricity and water price hikes. Searched through the entire budget speech and didn't see it anywhere.

This

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 27th, 2022, 3:11 pm

Too much lease land covered in bush, take it back and give people willing to farm it.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 27th, 2022, 3:35 pm

No subsiding of gas should go hand in hand with reduced taxes on new vehicles

When comparing gas prices in other countries compare the new vehicle taxes as well

Postby bluefete » September 27th, 2022, 4:00 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:^ When did he announce the electricity and water price hikes. Searched through the entire budget speech and didn't see it anywhere.

This

I now coming to post this same blasted thing.

I just went through the entire budget and saw nothing of the sort.

I also did not see anything relating to a 15% increase in some basic food items - curry etc.

It seems that agents provocateurs were quite busy during the budget, putting up false information which many took for granted.

Mischievous good for nothings.

Postby redmanjp » September 27th, 2022, 5:16 pm

st7 wrote:those who keep yapping about "nobody rioting" ... why you didn't start to riot yet?

tuner does really have sufferers oui

look like they finally riot?

https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television/photos/a.270658877995/10160402566152996/

Postby adnj » September 27th, 2022, 5:28 pm

That's called a protest.

It must have happened during normal protest hours: 8 am to 12 pm and 1pm to 4 pm..

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » September 27th, 2022, 5:55 pm

redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:those who keep yapping about "nobody rioting" ... why you didn't start to riot yet?

tuner does really have sufferers oui

look like they finally riot?

https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television/photos/a.270658877995/10160402566152996/

Pnm just win 2025 election with that nonsense

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » September 27th, 2022, 6:08 pm

Cantmis wrote:Too much lease land covered in bush, take it back and give people willing to farm it.

Someone above said agriculture is the outside child as per usual. Not much is done on agri land, we have ASTT but they’re currently unreachable.
Min of Agriculture keep advertising to apply for farming grants etc etc.

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2022, 7:17 pm

did impsbert say anything about reducing rent expenditure of empty building to party hacks?

Postby gastly369 » September 27th, 2022, 7:24 pm

mad wrote:Great is the PNM
Greak is the PNM
Greck the PNM
**CK the PNM

PNM is the Problem, But Kamla is not the Solution. And PNM 2025 for sure.
This Budget only affecting the Middle class negatively.
Most PNM supporters moving with P2 so hike in gas price not affecting them.
All the talk bout rioting is just talk, nobody going and riot. But if was Kamla that did this was riot for sure.

PNM supporters ketching they ass looking for help from tom,dick and harry but they wouldn't go to their party for help. But come election day they voting PNM; PNM have it lock for 2025.
Grant
Grant
Grant
Grant
Grant....

Postby matr1x » September 27th, 2022, 7:35 pm

That horn real bothering keith

Postby MaxPower » September 27th, 2022, 9:05 pm

matr1x wrote:That horn real bothering keith

Study how Trinis unbothered with the budget.

Postby maj. tom » September 27th, 2022, 9:08 pm

People failing to realize that the PNM is actually a conservative government of neo-colonialism model, and they ent give a sheit about none of us. They only serve the upper class and exist the keep the gap wide. Anytime any Progressive government gets power and narrows the gap and gives the population access to things, the PNM will create artificial fear and crisis on things like morality, economics and race and then get back in power and widen the gap again. And it's all lies and made up sheit, and then blatant hypocrisy when they are again in power, committing the same acts that they accused the other party of, and doing worse corruption in front everyone's face.

But most of the population readily accepts that. Their excuse is that the Opposition party has to be absolutely speckless and pure in every way in order to get their vote. No mind that at least it had Forex and they were building entire highways for the next half of the population to access services, building a while new hospital to serve the ignored half of the population, and even giving children laptops. PNM says Kamla thief out the Treasury, Rowley was surprised and shocked when he see the imaginary money bin empty. Kamla piss up the car too, band yuh belly, but he need a Maybach. Things extremely hard, but it can't be a Toyota Crown. Eat cassava. Raise tax, put online tax too so people should not be able to buy things online. And no Forex. No! The gap must be wide and clear. You do not deserve these things. Put back tax on laptops and devices. You do not deserve these things. Ok remove that laptop tax just before elections so the peasants can be grateful that we do them a favour (and it worked). Put an unqualified civil engineer as Exchequer who sharing out to his friends and partners not any real qualified economist who should be looking after the people of the nation.

The Trinidad Conservative Party will continue to f*ck us every way till Friday and Monday, but that's ok. Once PNM doing it, it's ok. If this was done under any other government (like NAR) well we know what would happen. We are a stupid people who have not grown up at all as a nation in 60 years to realize any of this. This is what Conservative governments want and always wanted since the feudal system ended. Keep the gap wide. Stay in your class peasants. Make sure to vote PNM in 2025. We don't have any better choice after all.

Postby De Dragon » September 27th, 2022, 9:17 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:I didn't listen to the whole budget but he did mention incoming policy for fed in tariffs. So that will offset cost of RE installation.

u mean paying less on your bill due to sending excess power to the grids?

over a long period of time but the initial cost of installation is still very high. u need rebates. otherwise u telling me to spend $100k to get back maybe $300-500 every 2 months.

Rebates make sense when either:
- your capacity to produce electricity does not meet consumer needs.
- you need to reduce CO2 emissions and assume that private solar or wind will move you along that path.

Currently, Trinidad doesn't fit either scenario.

The best way forward is to reduce emissions through shifting from refined products to natural gas for transportation and increase native electricity consumption to improve distributed overhead costs. Benefits are improved balance of accounts, reduced subsidies, reduced CO2, and reduced foreign dependence.
Methanol is a valid green fuel option.
Someone mentioned to me that we have a few ethanol plants laying around as well. Unsure how true.

False. EthylChem, which was on Petrotrin's site, closed down years ago. LFD RFD PNM policies again

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » September 27th, 2022, 9:20 pm

maj. tom wrote:People failing to realize that the PNM is actually a conservative government of neo-colonialism model, and they ent give a sheit about none of us. They only serve the upper class and exist the keep the gap wide. Anytime any Progressive government gets power and narrows the gap and gives the population access to things, the PNM will create artificial fear and crisis on things like morality, economics and race and then get back in power and widen the gap again. And it's all lies and made up sheit, and then blatant hypocrisy when they are again in power, committing the same acts that they accused the other party of, and doing worse corruption in front everyone's face.

But most of the population readily accepts that. Their excuse is that the Opposition party has to be absolutely speckless and pure in every way in order to get their vote. No mind that at least it had Forex and they were building entire highways for the next half of the population to access services, building a while new hospital to serve the ignored half of the population, and even giving children laptops. PNM says Kamla thief out the Treasury, Rowley was surprised and shocked when he see the imaginary money bin empty. Kamla piss up the car too, band yuh belly, but he need a Maybach. Things extremely hard, but it can't be a Toyota Crown. Eat cassava. Raise tax, put online tax too so people should not be able to buy things online. And no Forex. No! The gap must be wide and clear. You do not deserve these things. Put back tax on laptops and devices. You do not deserve these things. Ok remove that laptop tax just before elections so the peasants can be grateful that we do them a favour (and it worked). Put an unqualified civil engineer as Exchequer who sharing out to his friends and partners not any real qualified economist who should be looking after the people of the nation.

The Trinidad Conservative Party will continue to f*ck us every way till Friday and Monday, but that's ok. Once PNM doing it, it's ok. If this was done under any other government (like NAR) well we know what would happen. We are a stupid people who have not grown up at all as a nation in 60 years to realize any of this. This is what Conservative governments want and always wanted since the feudal system ended. Keep the gap wide. Stay in your class peasants. Make sure to vote PNM in 2025. We don't have any better choice after all.
You sounding like Zoom, he must be proud

Postby De Dragon » September 27th, 2022, 9:20 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Cantmis wrote:What is with the assumption that everyone partakes in carnival and its activities.

Avg population 1.3M
Avg ppl in carnival 300K
Avg salty social media commentators 60-200
And those 60 people try to sell the narrative you're asking about

Average 2NR jackarses that expect everyone to fund their kantery 5.
Typical LFD RFD PNM leech mentality. "Meem bizness how much eet cost, or that eet lorsing morney, once I like eet, I dey, doh mind I hadda rob and kill/take loan to fund meh Jordans and fete tickets

Postby st7 » September 28th, 2022, 3:14 am

Kickstart wrote:
maj. tom wrote:People failing to realize that the PNM is actually a conservative government of neo-colonialism model, and they ent give a sheit about none of us. They only serve the upper class and exist the keep the gap wide. Anytime any Progressive government gets power and narrows the gap and gives the population access to things, the PNM will create artificial fear and crisis on things like morality, economics and race and then get back in power and widen the gap again. And it's all lies and made up sheit, and then blatant hypocrisy when they are again in power, committing the same acts that they accused the other party of, and doing worse corruption in front everyone's face.

You sounding like Zoom, he must be proud
in what way? zoom doesn't sound this smart

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 28th, 2022, 5:52 am

only an idiot will stare down the barrel of a gun an say pull the trigger cause i dont know what is the alternative. anything better than the pnm. those idiots need to be jailed from the weeping minister to the short imps to black baldhead but only an idiot will i will eat the spoil food and suffer and watch your children suffer cause i too lazy to cook.

Postby hover11 » September 28th, 2022, 6:09 am

Real grievance or distraction? You be the judge. Matters not because he and PNM is friend, tighter than that
FB_IMG_1664358046761.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 28th, 2022, 6:10 am

bluefete wrote:BTW - WTI oil closed at USD$76.71 today.

Take bull from Imbert.

shortman aint dotish. he based the sheit at $96 usd a barrel to say the subsidy is 2 billion and in april 2023 when we cant meat the figures he will come again and say we spending too much for gas to raise the gas again by a 15% and we aint riot yet. yesterday should have protest all over for price of gas but as usual we is idiots.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 28th, 2022, 7:31 am

The problem with the opposition is that they constantly do things to turn off people from supporting them. It's either rediculous claims, infighting, discarding popular members, being overly Hindu and South focused...... I worked with the UNC for a bit, they are disgusting,.cliquish and honestly not very bright.

As it stands, I can safely say they are in no way better than the PNM and while they might make more populist decisions, they'll be freaking over the country.

What Trinidad needs is an unbiased professional journalists and groups who make sensible critique.

The opposition can then use their arguements as guidance and hopefully win support.

The UNC also needs to look way more professional and attract real talent. Imagine they have basically discarded people like Kevin Ramnarine and Vasant who could give so much credibility to the party.

Trinidad is PNM country by default and everything you said about them is true.

But it is so freaking easy to appeal to both the NAR/COP type supporters and the UNC base with a single party.

Panday's UNC did it in 2000 and so did the PP.

Kamala has absolutely no clue.

Postby MaxPower » September 28th, 2022, 8:25 am

PNM 2025 is near

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » September 28th, 2022, 8:26 am

MaxPower wrote:PNM 2025 is near
Tell them max.

Postby Les Bain » September 28th, 2022, 8:28 am

As long as Trinis continue to cope by making memes or giving their social media hot take for likes, not one sheit gonna change.

Postby aaron17 » September 28th, 2022, 8:31 am

'blame Kamla'..seems like a coping mechanism for most ppl.

Postby Les Bain » September 28th, 2022, 8:33 am

aaron17 wrote:'blame Kamla'..seems like a coping mechanism for most ppl.

Tbh, if she did care for her country she would be too happy to step down as part leader.
UNC voters at this point are either true believers or vote to spite PNM.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 28th, 2022, 9:29 am

Even if she steps down, the current cadre of politicians in the UNC will not be enough to topple the PNM.

Can anyone show me one budget since 1962 that actually made everyone happy? I'll wait.

It's the same song and dance every year. Give and take. Complain, but comply.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 28th, 2022, 9:36 am

The problem is she's not the only one that needs to exit the party. The others who need to step down are in prime position to take over if she leaves.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Even if she steps down, the current cadre of politicians in the UNC will not be enough to topple the PNM.

Can anyone show me one budget since 1962 that actually made everyone happy? I'll wait.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 28th, 2022, 10:16 am

hover11 wrote:Real grievance or distraction? You be the judge. Matters not because he and PNM is friend, tighter than that FB_IMG_1664358046761.jpg

Tens of millions? He should be the one rioting.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 28th, 2022, 11:15 am

Dizzy28 wrote:The problem is she's not the only one that needs to exit the party. The others who need to step down are in prime position to take over if she leaves.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Even if she steps down, the current cadre of politicians in the UNC will not be enough to topple the PNM.

UNC needs to dissolve and let another third party take its place.