Re: Sept 26 : Budget Day 2022

Postby pugboy » September 29th, 2022, 10:00 pm

why isn’t there a compilation of all these tone deaf clips

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 29th, 2022, 10:00 pm

PariaMan wrote:I switching from red to yellow for next election

Never been a red diehard but one thing they have proven many times is that they take their licks gracefully unlike how kamla did in the last election

UNC is not the solution, but it's the much better option

Postby K74T » September 29th, 2022, 10:36 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Never been a red diehard but one thing they have proven many times is that they take their licks gracefully unlike how kamla did in the last election

As the party is: no

Without KPB and the cabal: yes

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 29th, 2022, 10:38 pm

K74T wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

UNC gonna learn that the hard way.
PNM still winning 2025 if the yellow leadership remains as is.

PNM have a couple years and will likely drop some sweeteners before election, and we know trinis and the 10 day memory

Postby Dizzy28 » September 29th, 2022, 10:43 pm

I saw this entire thread on Twitter and the takeaway was she is still voting PNM
Mmoney607 wrote:For anybody who doubting what we saying:
chrome_screenshot_1664502895107.png

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 29th, 2022, 10:58 pm

K74T wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

So what make the unc without kamla great?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 29th, 2022, 11:13 pm

We just cannot continue with a government who does not care for the average man but is fully in the hands of big business

Imbert Young and Sinanan are untouchables and in them is where the real power is vested

Postby MaxPower » September 30th, 2022, 1:39 am

PariaMan wrote:
MaxPower wrote:This was the first time i voted PNM and die hard UNC before that.

Looks like PNM 2025 for me unless the UNC or any other party can convince me otherwise.
I hear you but when I look at crime, the state of infrastructure, the cost of living and tone deaf ministers I cannot give them a third term

Where will we be by 2030?

I do not believe its possible for anyone to do a worst job than the current PNM government

Thanks for your comments.

However i believe that the UNC cannot do a better job based on their current state.

Kamla must go

Postby hover11 » September 30th, 2022, 5:01 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
K74T wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

UNC gonna learn that the hard way.
PNM still winning 2025 if the yellow leadership remains as is.

PNM have a couple years and will likely drop some sweeteners before election, and we know trinis and the 10 day memory
If trinis take all that abuse and in the last year fall for that mamaguy dog better than us. Because is abuse from 2026 onwards. Imbert not going to drop gas magically and raise salaries in that last election doubt it though. He has never given a budget for the small man so I don't believe he is capable of such I could be wrong. He has proven once again that every time he opens his mouth that it causes nothing but hardship on the citizenry while a cerain echleon remains unaffected.

Postby MaxPower » September 30th, 2022, 5:36 am

Psycho Bunny opening in West Mall. Another episode of Trinis gone wild paying $500+ for tee shirts.

Even in “hard times”, the liming/party/shopping life in T&T continues to thrive.

When the Govt sees this happiness coming from the asses of Trinis…why not rest some increases?

Budget wisely.

Postby j.o.e » September 30th, 2022, 5:53 am

MaxPower wrote:Psycho Bunny opening in West Mall. Another episode of Trinis gone wild paying $500+ for tee shirts.

Even in “hard times”, the liming/party/shopping life in T&T continues to thrive.

When the Govt sees this happiness coming from the asses of Trinis…why not rest some increases?

Budget wisely.

Never even heard of this brand. I had to google it

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 30th, 2022, 5:58 am

There is no doubt a few trinis in Trinidad who are doing well but the vast majority on the brink

The working poor and the pensioners under real pressure

The problem is that PNM and some PNM supporters are blind to that

The blind rat in chief is leading his brigade

As the saying goes

You can fool all the people some of the time

You can fool some of the people all of the time

But you cannot fool all the people all the time

AS IN TOBAGO PNM WILL GET THEIR JUST DUE

We the independents will do the heavy lifting once more

Fear not my friend

Postby matr1x » September 30th, 2022, 6:00 am

I wonder who going to buss the files on shamfa and she kept boy toy from tobago.........

Postby hover11 » September 30th, 2022, 6:07 am

PariaMan wrote:There is no doubt a few trinis in Trinidad who are doing well but the vast majority on the brink

The working poor and the pensioners under real pressure

The problem is that PNM and some PNM supporters are blind to that

The blind rat in chief is leading his brigade

As the saying goes

You can fool all the people some of the time

You can fool some of the people all of the time

But you cannot fool all the people all the time

AS IN TOBAGO PNM WILL GET THEIR JUST DUE

We the independents will do the heavy lifting once more

Fear not my friend
Ppl see a certain sector less than 1 percent of the population spending money on ridiculous things and assume that reflects the majority which is not the case. How many trinis live month to month they don't see that.

I hated what Shamfa said but there is something that we have to agree on.
I agree on the pension statement the old age grant person who never contributed to anything getting more than the nib pensioner who has contributed for over 30 years and who will have to wait until age 65 to request the difference of the $500 provided that they are not getting a pension from their previous employer…. Now how can that be right? That whole old age pension that is a serious subsidy and drain on the economy. So because you didn't take the time to study your future why current taxpayers have to fund your lifestyle in your old age?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 30th, 2022, 6:15 am

Did you read the Moruga's MP response

The home makers who spent their entire life preparing their children to be outstanding adults should not be denied pensions or be looked down on

Hover doh be part of the tone deaf brigade nah

Postby hover11 » September 30th, 2022, 6:20 am

PariaMan wrote:Did you read the Moruga's MP response

The home makers who spent their entire life preparing their children to be outstanding adults should not be denied pensions or be looked down on

Hover doh be part of the tone deaf brigade nah
Na paria man let's be real even you have to admit that senior citizens grant was used as a political football.....it have ppl that slaved their whole life for that 3000 dollars a month only to see ppl who never worked a day in their life getting 3500. At some point all good things must come to an end. I'm sorry but give it to the ppl that WORKED for it

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 30th, 2022, 6:26 am

So home makers did not work.

Their value to society is zero

Their contribution can be overlooked

I think their contribution is actually one of the most valuable in Trinidad

For me I will gladly allocate part of my salary for these people

I am so happy that these old people who did their part in nation building can at least eat comfortably in their old age

Postby hover11 » September 30th, 2022, 6:30 am

PariaMan wrote:So home makers did not work.

Their value to society is zero

Their contribution can be overlooked

I think their contribution is actually one of the most valuable in Trinidad

For me I will gladly allocate part of my salary for these people

I am so happy that these old people who did their part in nation building can at least eat comfortably in their old age
Question,

What exactly are you showing the current generation, don't work and the government will mind you at 65, I understand that was in the past where the woman did not work and the man was provider but you don't care about NIS pensioners who see the inequality ? How would you feel in your time of retirement seeing someone who did not work a day in their life earning more than you , let's take away employer pension programmes and private annuities for a minute. How would you feel? It's not even about how we feel anymore at some point it has or will become unsustainable and something will have to be done or change will have to be Inacted.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 30th, 2022, 6:34 am

As I said I have no problem with homemakers and workers in the informal sector receiving s pension

They do contribute

While I have a normal job I know and are friends with plenty such people and I am glad part of my taxpayer's contribution goes to them

Life is short and hard . The life span of a Trinidad male is 67

2 years for them to eat is not to much for me

Postby hover11 » September 30th, 2022, 6:37 am

Must be nice
FB_IMG_1664534202823.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 30th, 2022, 7:00 am

Where do they get the money to pay out old age pension? I agree with hover on this one, times changed. You could stay home, but bake a cake on the side and earn some money.

Postby hover11 » September 30th, 2022, 7:06 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Where do they get the money to pay out old age pension? I agree with hover on this one, times changed. You could stay home, but bake a cake on the side and earn some money.
Exactly do something while you home we in a different age we living in. It is unstainable we spend close to 6 BILLION dollars per annum on social security for a country of 1.4 million

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2022, 7:06 am

a lot of ppl never realised the cost of this 3500
at least the nis pension has a pension fund of sorts backing it but the 3500 is coming out of taxpayers pocket
so taxpayers are really funding their own pension and the other welfare pension
and of course the persons who manage to get both.

hover11 wrote:Na paria man let's be real even you have to admit that senior citizens grant was used as a political football.....it have ppl that slaved their whole life for that 3000 dollars a month only to see ppl who never worked a day in their life getting 3500. At some point all good things must come to an end. I'm sorry but give it to the ppl that WORKED for it

Postby hover11 » September 30th, 2022, 7:13 am

It doesn't help when politicians are involved this only exacerbates the problem when politicians jump up election time and say I will raise your pension by 1000 dollars if you vote for me where does that extra money from
pugboy wrote:a lot of ppl never realised the cost of this 3500
at least the nis pension has a pension fund of sorts backing it but the 3500 is coming out of taxpayers pocket
so taxpayers are really funding their own pension and the other welfare pension
and of course the persons who manage to get both.

hover11 wrote:Na paria man let's be real even you have to admit that senior citizens grant was used as a political football.....it have ppl that slaved their whole life for that 3000 dollars a month only to see ppl who never worked a day in their life getting 3500. At some point all good things must come to an end. I'm sorry but give it to the ppl that WORKED for it

Postby gastly369 » September 30th, 2022, 7:13 am

MaxPower wrote:Psycho Bunny opening in West Mall. Another episode of Trinis gone wild paying $500+ for tee shirts.

Budget wisely.
Pennywise style robberies will be the norm..

"we hadda stunt on social media"
Hold the iphone 14 while doing the invisible gun hold pose and wearing their psycho bunny clothing

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2022, 7:23 am

sealots and morvant does wear psycho bunny?

Postby timelapse » September 30th, 2022, 7:26 am

Paria, what would you say about those leaches on society that never worked a day in their life?

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2022, 7:28 am

pension funds the world over are having problems earning their keep to support retirees
the world is fast becoming the zero sum game it is supposed to be.

you would be foolish to not do something on the side for alternative income long and short term
because the long and the short is govts steal, take and put priority on themselves and their ppl first.
so unless you in such a position its hard luck down the road.

hover11 wrote:Exactly do something while you home we in a different age we living in. It is unstainable we spend close to 6 BILLION dollars per annum on social security for a country of 1.4 million

Postby hover11 » September 30th, 2022, 8:02 am

Soon a tough decision must be made to only have one pension in this country I hope people know which one they keeping
pugboy wrote:pension funds the world over are having problems earning their keep to support retirees
the world is fast becoming the zero sum game it is supposed to be.

you would be foolish to not do something on the side for alternative income long and short term
because the long and the short is govts steal, take and put priority on themselves and their ppl first.
so unless you in such a position its hard luck down the road.

hover11 wrote:Exactly do something while you home we in a different age we living in. It is unstainable we spend close to 6 BILLION dollars per annum on social security for a country of 1.4 million