Singer Olivia Newton-John dies at 73 ... also Actress Anne Heche dies 12-08-2022

Postby Rovin » August 8th, 2022, 5:00 pm

R.I.P to a 70s & 80s great ... :( ..... if allyuh young chirren want to know : google\YT her music\career

https://www.theguardian.com/film/2022/a ... sh-aged-53

The US actor Anne Heche has died, a week after she was critically injured in a car crash.

The news was confirmed by a representative for her family to the US online media outlet TMZ, who said in a statement: “We have lost a bright light, a kind and most joyful soul, a loving mother, and a loyal friend.
Last edited by Rovin on August 13th, 2022, 12:07 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: Singer Olivia Newton-John dies at 73 ...

Postby Dave » August 8th, 2022, 5:08 pm

Absolutely one of the greatest!

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2022, 8:37 pm

RIP to a wonderful lady who was a major part of my childhood wonder years .

Postby Les Bain » August 8th, 2022, 9:12 pm

Really upsetting. R.I.P.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 8th, 2022, 10:03 pm

wow sad - Just the other day I was saying I wanna watch the movie Grease again
RIP

Postby shogun » August 8th, 2022, 10:56 pm

Moms was obsessed.

Think we might even have pics of her in that jacket outfit at some party back in the day before I was even born. RIP to a true triple threat.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2022, 8:47 am

RIP to a talented one!!!! Who didn't love Sandy growing up.

Always wanted to take a relook Grease but it was never on any of the streaming platforms I had.
Also has anyone lived post Cancer for as long? I swear its since I was in Primary school news broke she was diagnosed with Breast Cancer.

Postby Rovin » August 9th, 2022, 10:40 am

she has a gold collection of 40 songs which play some of them in front my store every now\then

with all her successes poor lady had to fight up with cancer for nearly half her life

her music will live on forever ... R.I.P

Re: Singer Olivia Newton-John dies at 73 ... also Actress Anne Heche dies 12-08-2022

Postby Rovin » August 13th, 2022, 12:09 pm

thread title edited

i not a celebrity follower but this story is all over d news ... she was in alot of tv shows & movies

The US actor Anne Heche has died, a week after she was critically injured in a car crash.

The news was confirmed by a representative for her family to the US online media outlet TMZ, who said in a statement: “We have lost a bright light, a kind and most joyful soul, a loving mother, and a loyal friend.
Last edited by Rovin on August 13th, 2022, 1:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Singer Olivia Newton-John dies at 73 ... also Actress Anne Heche dies 12-08-2022

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 13th, 2022, 1:01 pm

Didn’t the news reports say that Heche had narcotics in her system? Plus, she crashed her car into someone’s house, resulting in the house burning down and one occupant in the house being injured. Not glad it happened to Heche who looked for her trouble, but I won’t say I am sorry for what happened to her.

Postby Rovin » August 13th, 2022, 1:14 pm

yep something like that , they will have to do an autopsy which shud reveal if is bad substance or too much of a prescribed medication or side effects of it

so had she survived she wuda face some serious charges , paying for d ppl dem house & d injured, possible dangerous driving etc

barring all of that : R.I.P to her ...

Postby redmanjp » August 13th, 2022, 4:15 pm

I'm sure the woman can still sue her estate for millions.