Sadhguru in T&T

Re: Sadhguru in T&T

Postby RedVEVO » August 4th, 2022, 3:44 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Why you calling him a snake charmer? Do you get aroused when you look at him or hear his voice?

:D

Is it not obvious ?

Sadhguru says “When pain, misery, or anger happen, it is time to look within you, not around you.”

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » August 4th, 2022, 4:31 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Why you calling him a snake charmer? Do you get aroused when you look at him or hear his voice?

Is it not obvious ?

Sadhguru says “When pain, misery, or anger happen, it is time to look within you, not around you.”

How is this obvious? Please explain

Postby Rovin » August 4th, 2022, 6:02 pm

he look fuh dat .... :pwned:

Last edited by Rovin on August 5th, 2022, 11:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 4th, 2022, 8:17 pm

I get the feeling that he does have some altruism, but it's also mixed with some iffy beliefs that his followers might swallow. There are many critiques of his pseudoscientific proclamations.

In unrealated news
<<The Save Soil movement has been initiated by Sadhguru, a yogi, mystic and visionary.>>

I wonder if Sisterr Deviiiiii predicted he was coming?

Postby timelapse » August 4th, 2022, 8:20 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I get the feeling that he does have some altruism, but it's also mixed with some iffy beliefs that his followers might swallow. There are many critiques of his pseudoscientific proclamations.

In unrealated news
<<The Save Soil movement has been initiated by Sadhguru, a yogi, mystic and visionary.>>

Sister Devi don't even know when she man coming

Postby alfa » August 4th, 2022, 9:00 pm

timelapse wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:I get the feeling that he does have some altruism, but it's also mixed with some iffy beliefs that his followers might swallow. There are many critiques of his pseudoscientific proclamations.

In unrealated news

Sister Devi don't even know when she man coming

Sister Devi nothing. They say locally baba Steve is the real master of spirituality, meen know, but he does do some real unorthodox thing on he vids. Seems to be wuking, is a range and a porsche he driving

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2022, 9:09 pm

Apparently baba Steve does do some serious serious obeah.
Midnight that mofo in a graveyard gathering dirt from a fresh grave to do his simmy dimmy

Postby K74T » August 4th, 2022, 9:17 pm

That's the tubby looking fella with the gold?

Postby alfa » August 4th, 2022, 9:26 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Apparently baba Steve does do some serious serious obeah.
Midnight that mofo in a graveyard gathering dirt from a fresh grave to do his simmy dimmy

I see he burying some pig's entrails in a shallow grave while telliing he patner called muslim to dig faster then a lady in the background starts speaking in tongues. Real horror movie thing we

Postby j.o.e » August 4th, 2022, 9:32 pm

daring dragoon wrote:sat maharaj made more sense that that snake charmer. sat maharaj knew how to get to the point and not laugh at his own stale jokes. that snake charmer does coat his one line in one set of filler bs and tie up the small minded person into feeling he talking sense and sit listening with bated breath at every piece of kaka that comes out of his mouth. sat would get to the point an either fuq you up or teach you something.

I don’t know much about Sadhguru but Sat Maharaj was a hero who didn’t get his just due and was painted as a divisive person only because she wanted the best for indos and Hindus. In any other country he would be celebrated

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » August 4th, 2022, 9:58 pm

Allyuh is jackass? It is a free event.

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2022, 10:04 pm

K74T wrote:That's the tubby looking fella with the gold?
Yup.
Check out his tiktok
Babasteve

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2022, 10:12 pm

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 5th, 2022, 3:18 am

j.o.e wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:sat maharaj made more sense that that snake charmer. sat maharaj knew how to get to the point and not laugh at his own stale jokes. that snake charmer does coat his one line in one set of filler bs and tie up the small minded person into feeling he talking sense and sit listening with bated breath at every piece of kaka that comes out of his mouth. sat would get to the point an either fuq you up or teach you something.

I don’t know much about Sadhguru but Sat Maharaj was a hero who didn’t get his just due and was painted as a divisive person only because she wanted the best for indos and Hindus. In any other country he would be celebrated
The people of the PNM and media think otherwise about Sat Maharaj. Even some indos who are Christians follow the view of the PNM

Postby matr1x » August 5th, 2022, 3:54 am

j.o.e wrote:

While sat had his issues, his devotion to Hinduism and the Indian people cannot be overstated. This is why I distrust Muslims. They have no allegiance. Who gives them money and power they will side with. In 1990 they tried to take over Trinidad and some idiots try to rationalize it with some dumb theories.

Kudos to machel for trying to introduce trinis to a little more thinking

Postby timelapse » August 5th, 2022, 6:44 am

Baba Steve is the real deal.That's Ian Alleyne fix it man.Rumour has it that Sheron crossed him and he put down a wuk

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2022, 7:18 am

what about sai baba ?

Postby K74T » August 5th, 2022, 8:56 am

pugboy wrote:what about sai baba ?
Ask Pennywise

Postby alfa » August 5th, 2022, 8:56 am

K74T wrote:
pugboy wrote:what about sai baba ?
Ask Pennywise

In before someone mentions Deepak Chopra

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2022, 9:00 am

ain’t hear his name in a long time
he was a pioneer in using modern mass media

Postby timelapse » August 5th, 2022, 10:09 am

What about Jesus?

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 5th, 2022, 11:04 am

pugboy wrote:ain’t hear his name in a long time
he was a pioneer in using modern mass media

catapulted by Oprah, the queen of media.

Gave rise to a whole new explosion of neomysticism with many frauds and crackpots in the arena.

Reminds me of this: http://wisdomofchopra.com

" has been said by some that the thoughts and tweets of Deepak Chopra are indistinguishable from a set of profound sounding words put together in a random order, particularly the tweets tagged with "#cosmisconciousness". This site aims to test that claim! Each "quote" is generated from a list of words that can be found in Deepak Chopra's Twitter stream randomly stuck together in a sentence."

...and that's how many modern "philosophers" sound :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 5th, 2022, 3:48 pm

matr1x wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

While sat had his issues, his devotion to Hinduism and the Indian people cannot be overstated. This is why I distrust Muslims. They have no allegiance. Who gives them money and power they will side with. In 1990 they tried to take over Trinidad and some idiots try to rationalize it with some dumb theories.

Kudos to machel for trying to introduce trinis to a little more thinking

them muslim does want from non muslims but only help muslims. i saw a muslim organization asking for donations from hindu supermarkets but buy groceries in muslim owned supermarket in el socorro. even the mosque in el socorro , the land was donated for the mosque and the mosque school by chanka maharaj but they never give him credit cause he is hindu. inshan ask kamla a hindu woman for the land to build a muslim hospital to help muslims.

Postby matr1x » August 5th, 2022, 4:15 pm

They are for them alone. They have duck and sheep farms no matter how disgusting and stink the state and don't care about the communities

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 6th, 2022, 7:48 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Is it not obvious ?

put on an accent an we trinis does get dotish. all them snake charmer does fool people for money in india. them indian men is just a set of smartmen just like the indian expo is a set of rubbish and trini indians does rush to go give them money. indian astrologist used to be around a lot in the early 2000's in central and environs fooling people for money promising to bring him.her back etc.
sat maharaj was the one true indian teacher.

Postby timelapse » August 6th, 2022, 8:43 am

daring dragoon wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Is it not obvious ?

put on an accent an we trinis does get dotish. all them snake charmer does fool people for money in india. them indian men is just a set of smartmen just like the indian expo is a set of rubbish and trini indians does rush to go give them money. indian astrologist used to be around a lot in the early 2000's in central and environs fooling people for money promising to bring him.her back etc.
You actually listen to any of his lectures or just speculating Zoom?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 6th, 2022, 8:48 am

timelapse wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Is it not obvious ?

he cashing in on the pandemic lockdown. we all saw his videos during the lockdown. he talks for 30 minutes to say something he could have said in 1 sentence while driving on his segway. looks like a cult leader to me and only a matter of time he gives you all the red koolaid.

Postby RedVEVO » August 6th, 2022, 9:16 am

Could you imagine if T&T politicians were to start quoting Sadhguru ?

However they quote extensively from Alex Haley :lol:

Postby timelapse » August 6th, 2022, 10:49 am

daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Is it not obvious ?

he cashing in on the pandemic lockdown. we all saw his videos during the lockdown. he talks for 30 minutes to say something he could have said in 1 sentence while driving on his segway. looks like a cult leader to me and only a matter of time he gives you all the red koolaid.
What exactly you paying for?

Postby Rovin » August 6th, 2022, 11:00 am

videos are free on d net so who paying ...