Re: Sadhguru in T&T

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2022, 11:06 am

so does he collect money or not ?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 6th, 2022, 11:47 am

Rovin wrote:videos are free on d net so who paying ...

Well there's ad money from youtube.

Plus donations - https://isha.sadhguru.org/uk/en/donation

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 6th, 2022, 2:11 pm

What’s all the fuss about?

The sad guru man recent lecture or whatever it was called was streamed online for free. The sad guru man have free videos on YouTube. The sad guru man eh put a gun to nobody head to contribute to his foundation or whatever he have. The sad guru man eh put a gun to nobody head to come listen to him.

What sad guru man do wrong so to get people so riled up?

Postby st7 » August 6th, 2022, 3:30 pm

i think people envious and speculate he's a fraudster.

dunno how it affects them or what they're doing to combat it besides bitching about it on a small island forum.

Postby RBphoto » August 7th, 2022, 12:10 am

Um.. people should chose whatever they want to motivate them. Benny Hinn, Malala Youfuza *SP*, many other celebs had tours of Trinidad. Let whoever want to spend their money spend their money to hear what they want to hear.

Postby RedVEVO » August 7th, 2022, 2:13 am

st7 wrote:i think people envious and speculate he's a fraudster.

dunno how it affects them or what they're doing to combat it besides bitching about it on a small island forum.

x3001

Sadhguru says to these peeps :

“The fear is simply because you are not living with life, You are living in your mind.”

“If you resist change, you resist life.”

“When pain, misery, or anger happen, it is time to look within YOU, not around you.”

" There are two kinds of people – those who make things happen, and those who enjoy it if it happens well and complain if it doesn't "

Postby timelapse » August 7th, 2022, 5:39 am

RedVEVO wrote:
st7 wrote:i think people envious and speculate he's a fraudster.

x3001

Sadhguru says to these peeps :

“The fear is simply because you are not living with life, You are living in your mind.”

“If you resist change, you resist life.”

“When pain, misery, or anger happen, it is time to look within YOU, not around you.”

" There are two kinds of people – those who make things happen, and those who enjoy it if it happens well and complain if it doesn't "
If you truly understand those statements Red,I have respect for you

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 7th, 2022, 7:14 am

they dont ask for money, people just give them. there is another guru that comes to the indian temple in waterloo that has a huge following of wealthy professionals. i know a million lawyer that buy a house very close so that the guru can stay when he comes to TT. i am sure the snake charmer will get "donations: to his dirt foundation that would enable him to drive in expensive cars and ride his segway an live a life of luxury while there is so much poor people in his own country. why dont he help his own first before come to the otherside of the world to save TT. a fool an his money is soon parted so he will leave TT with pockets overflowing.

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2022, 7:25 am

daring dragoon wrote:they dont ask for money, people just give them. there is another guru that comes to the indian temple in waterloo that has a huge following of wealthy professionals. i know a million lawyer that buy a house very close so that the guru can stay when he comes to TT. i am sure the snake charmer will get "donations: to his dirt foundation that would enable him to drive in expensive cars and ride his segway an live a life of luxury while there is so much poor people in his own country. why dont he help his own first before come to the otherside of the world to save TT. a fool an his money is soon parted so he will leave TT with pockets overflowing.

So you vex that he get a house and car and spending $$$ :lol:

Postby Gladiator » August 9th, 2022, 7:36 am

daring dragoon wrote:they dont ask for money, people just give them. there is another guru that comes to the indian temple in waterloo that has a huge following of wealthy professionals. i know a million lawyer that buy a house very close so that the guru can stay when he comes to TT. i am sure the snake charmer will get "donations: to his dirt foundation that would enable him to drive in expensive cars and ride his segway an live a life of luxury while there is so much poor people in his own country. why dont he help his own first before come to the otherside of the world to save TT. a fool an his money is soon parted so he will leave TT with pockets overflowing.
At least he don't steal it like a politician...

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2022, 1:24 pm

Gladiator wrote:
At least he don't steal it like a politician...

The guys talks and give his views and people pay him money :D
So why should people get vex or jealous or envy his life ?

Did your Daddy not give you an allowance or send you to school or give you a business !

So peeps jealous cause others very fortunate to be blessed or have opportunities others do not have ?

Not everybody is equal :D

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2022, 3:52 pm

most ppl left the talkshow with happy feelings,
hope they still feeling so

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 9th, 2022, 6:22 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

i vex being around idiots who fall for these scams and feel they are brilliant and thinks for themselves when clearly i am surrounded by idiots when in public or on tuner.

Postby st7 » August 9th, 2022, 6:29 pm

i meannn...

if you being affected by people who make these choices, maybe you surrounding yourself with those in your category

Postby timelapse » August 9th, 2022, 8:13 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

So you vex that he get a house and car and spending $$$

i vex being around idiots who fall for these scams and feel they are brilliant and thinks for themselves when clearly i am surrounded by idiots when in public or on tuner.
You pay the same for watching cat videos on YouTube.Do we judge you for it?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 10th, 2022, 3:52 am

just being around idiots and stupid individuals vex me. from idiot drivers to idiots to apparently love being idiots like drink arse full of rum and being more of an ass beating they wife and such thing. all those idiots who wear pants sagging and all they drawers showing. who smoke weed cause faris say they could. idiots who distress others. perfect example of being an idiot below.

AN Arouca man whose vehicle stalled on Saturday on the Sir Solomon Hochoy Highway in Carlsen Field was robbed twice by thieves.

First the car battery was stolen, then the car was carted away by thieves.

The thefts occurred at the northbound exit ramp of the Chase Village flyover.

A police report said that at around 5 p.m. on Saturday the white Nissan B15 experienced mechanical trouble and the victim parked and secured the vehicle on the exit ramp.

The victim went away with the keys in his possession.

The next day at around 11.30 a.m., he returned and observed the bonnet of the said vehicle was opened and the battery valued at $800 was missing.

He then left the car again.

When he returned at around 4 p.m., he discovered the car valued at $23,000, was missing.

A report was made to the Freeport Police Station and PC Hosein is continuing investigations.

police should charge he mc for being an idiot an abandoning the car on a public roadway. i sure police who take that report real cuss he and entire station laugh afterwards.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 10th, 2022, 4:05 am

pugboy wrote:so does he collect money or not ?

https://guardian.co.tt/article/brunch-w ... c6ced3a432

the man invite a bunch of wealthy business owners from the none white 1% group (who wouldnt fall for his scam) for what, not "donations"? instead these idiots help buy school books for poor children in TT for september they will give this clown probably thousands of dollars to take foreign. if that dont get anyone vex they are idiots also.

Postby Gladiator » August 10th, 2022, 6:42 am

daring dragoon wrote:

the man invite a bunch of wealthy business owners from the none white 1% group (who wouldnt fall for his scam) for what, not "donations"? instead these idiots help buy school books for poor children in TT for september they will give this clown probably thousands of dollars to take foreign. if that dont get anyone vex they are idiots also.
This is just what some people like... Some like hoes, some like rum... But others like the spiritual and philosophical talk and being apart of this kinda thing.

It's their money so they can spend it on whatever they want. Yes some of these gurus are good crooks that sell a story while living a life of luxury judt like the penticostal preacher men and evangelist pastas.

But to each their own...

Postby RedVEVO » August 10th, 2022, 6:56 am

Gladiator wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

This is just what some people like... Some like hoes, some like rum... But others like the spiritual and philosophical talk and being apart of this kinda thing.

It's their money so they can spend it on whatever they want. Yes some of these gurus are good crooks that sell a story while living a life of luxury judt like the penticostal preacher men and evangelist pastas.

But to each their own...

So YOU like to spend $$ on hoes and rum - you see anybody telling YOU how to spend your money ?

Everybody is different . And they have different priorities .

And it's mostly business peeps with Yogi SadHguru - Saving Soil to Grow Better Crops etc.

Postby timelapse » August 10th, 2022, 8:54 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

But to each their own...

So YOU like to spend $$ on hoes and rum - you see anybody telling YOU how to spend your money ?

And it's mostly business peeps with Yogi SadHguru - Saving Soil to Grow Better Crops etc.
Veevs boy, some people just enjoy negativity in their life and hate the thought of anything remotely positive.Mind you they have nothing positive to contribute to anything.Doh study it bhai.Keep on being the change you want to see in the world

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 10th, 2022, 6:40 pm

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

But to each their own...

Veevs boy, some people just enjoy negativity in their life and hate the thought of anything remotely positive.Mind you they have nothing positive to contribute to anything.Doh study it bhai.Keep on being the change you want to see in the world

so you dont think those idiots can do more positivity by using the same money to buy school supplies for the nation poor children, build homes for families affected by flooding or fire or some such disaster? donate covid 19 supplies to schools to protect the nations children and so much more instead of giving it to a hard back conman who would take d money to feed some hoes in india.

Postby timelapse » August 10th, 2022, 8:00 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

But to each their own...

so you dont think those idiots can do more positivity by using the same money to buy school supplies for the nation poor children, build homes for families affected by flooding or fire or some such disaster? donate covid 19 supplies to schools to protect the nations children and so much more instead of giving it to a hard back conman who would take d money to feed some hoes in india.
Like you did the audit and know for a fact that he is a con man?

Postby RedVEVO » August 11th, 2022, 8:22 am

daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

But to each their own...

Those expenses above are for a Father and the Gov't :D
You confusing money $$$ issues again and again .

And you again showing xenophobia with the good peeps of India .

SadHguru says:

"Frustration, discouragement, and depression mean you are working against yourself "

" All along, you've been shaping your destiny unconsciously. But you can also work on it consciously. If you make the effort to access your core and realise that everything is your responsibility, and shift your focus inside you, then you can rewrite your destiny "

Postby Rovin » August 11th, 2022, 10:42 am

d man must be done gone his merry way & yall still beatin up

more beat up than for d sh1t pee nm doing ...

Postby st7 » August 11th, 2022, 11:02 am

if it's not vaccine, it's something else

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » August 11th, 2022, 2:21 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

were you jus as vexed when the 'sou-sou' scams were out and about?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 11th, 2022, 7:02 pm

since when yogi has 25 million USD and expensive car and motorbike collections ?

https://journalyug.com/sadhguru-net-worth-2021/

feel free to give na man god go bless he instead.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 11th, 2022, 8:14 pm

daring dragoon wrote:since when yogi has 25 million USD and expensive car and motorbike collections ?

.....similar could be levied against many "self help experts", religious "leaders" on a global scale etc.

If people choose to follow them, that's their prerogative.

Yes, we can and must have opinions as free thinking individuals, but if others choose to follow paths/people we may not agree with, that's up to them! I'm not a fan of this fellow, but to each their own. If folks feel better, and live better lives, great for them.

I'm more curious as to why such heated discussion about this particular character, and not some of the other "leaders" (religious and/or otherwise) who may have graced our shores?

Hopefully, it has nothing to do with biases against certain beliefs. That would just be short-sighted.

Postby RedVEVO » August 11th, 2022, 9:27 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:since when yogi has 25 million USD and expensive car and motorbike collections ?

.....similar could be levied against many "self help experts", religious "leaders" on a global scale etc.

If people choose to follow them, that's their prerogative.

Yes, we can and must have opinions as free thinking individuals, but if others choose to follow paths/people we may not agree with, that's up to them! I'm not a fan of this fellow, but to each their own. If folks feel better, and live better lives, great for them.

I'm more curious as to why such heated discussion about this particular character, and not some of the other "leaders" (religious and/or otherwise) who may have graced our shores?

Hopefully, it has nothing to do with biases against certain beliefs. That would just be short-sighted.

Bias with T&T losers/complainers that another person from T&T or even foreign makes exorbitant cheddar :lol:

SadHguru says: "The fear is simply because you are not living with life, You are living in your mind.”

RedVEVO says: "The fear is simply because you are not living with life, You are living with bad mind.” :D

Postby st7 » August 12th, 2022, 12:53 am

leave dragoon to argue by himself.

somehow this affects him.