US Mega Millions Lotto jackpot goes to US$1 BILLION

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 27th, 2022, 2:12 pm

(CNN)The Mega Millions jackpot has skyrocketed to $1.02 billion after no ticket matched all six winning numbers in Tuesday night's drawing, the lottery said.

"All jurisdictions have reported in, and no one has hit the Mega Millions jackpot. So, the jackpot will roll to $1,025,000,000 for Friday ($602.5 million cash)," lottery spokesperson Marie Kilbane told CNN in an email.
The next drawing will be Friday at 11 p.m. ET.

https://edition.cnn.com/2022/07/27/us/m ... index.html

Re: US Mega Millions Lotto jackpot goes to US$1 BILLION

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2022, 2:20 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

What % will be taken out in taxes - about 40%?

But still ....

Can you buy a ticket online? :| :| :|

Postby hover11 » July 27th, 2022, 2:23 pm

Better chance of winning that than the lotto here where only the government wins

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2022, 2:29 pm

hover11 wrote:Better chance of winning that than the lotto here where only the government wins

Tell that to the millions of people who did not win the jackpot in the last draw.

Postby hover11 » July 27th, 2022, 2:36 pm

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:Better chance of winning that than the lotto here where only the government wins

Tell that to the millions of people who did not win the jackpot in the last draw.
I love the transparency that America has where they can put your name and declare ok you won how many millions, to be fair. Compared to this kind of secrecy we have here when someone "wins" the lotto locally, it is someone in South.

Postby st7 » July 27th, 2022, 2:43 pm

hover yuh exhausting. stop complaining on every ched nah

swear u worse than ah tanty de way you moving

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2022, 2:54 pm

All your Mega Million Questions (including mine) answered.

https://www.npr.org/2022/07/27/11139071 ... -1-billion

Postby Rovin » July 27th, 2022, 3:28 pm

dat kinda $ u set for life ...

Postby Dizzy28 » July 27th, 2022, 3:38 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I love the transparency that America has where they can put your name and declare ok you won how many millions, to be fair. Compared to this kind of secrecy we have here when someone "wins" the lotto locally, it is someone in South.

I believe not every lotto draw that has a winner actually has a winner

No one can disprove that belief!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 27th, 2022, 3:47 pm

Rovin wrote:dat kinda $ u set for life ...

Your kids and grandkids too

matix

Postby matix » July 27th, 2022, 4:36 pm

Cocaine, hookers and nipple oil

Postby shogun » July 27th, 2022, 11:34 pm

Hookers? With that kinda scratch even the "good girls" can't wait to leave their scent on you.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 27th, 2022, 11:37 pm

leavingforgood

Postby leavingforgood » July 28th, 2022, 9:37 am

Postby Rovin » July 28th, 2022, 11:11 am

^^^ :lol:

Postby Chimera » July 28th, 2022, 11:20 am

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

really

you find that winners names should be published locally?
considering how things are here?

not surprised, this is in line with many of your other brilliant ideas/strategies

Postby hover11 » July 28th, 2022, 11:29 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

really

not surprised, this is in line with many of your other brilliant ideas/strategies
It is something called transparency you are playing a PUBLIC game with taxpayers money. It is not a PRIVATE casino or members club event.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 28th, 2022, 11:40 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

really

I agree. You can't fraid powder if yuh play old mas!!!

I live in a country where corruption is a way of life. As a state enterprise involved in the turnover of billions of dollars (during Covid Nancis said NLCB's monthly revenue is 240m) transparency on the biggest single payout is one thing I would like to see.

If you don't want your name out there don't play lotto. Its a choice to gamble.

Postby Chimera » July 28th, 2022, 11:47 am

Submit a foia request to nlcb and ask for the names of the last 20 lottery winners if it concerns you that much.

Postby st7 » July 28th, 2022, 11:48 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

really

you expected anything less from the expert? lol

i guess he thinks it's a good idea to put a target on people's backs. this is a public forum -- share yuh name hover, you win the tuner game in a random post draw.

Postby Rovin » July 28th, 2022, 11:49 am

do we really trust d NLCB or d party who had 3 bmw for headquarters building fund raising

yea i shouldnt bring politics here too but every damn thing in this world especially locally has politics attached to it somehow

i agree with d need for transparency as to account if it really have luck of d draw ppl locally randomly winning stuff but then again T&T so small everybody will know is u who win something & coming behind ur tail for a lil favor or want to kidnap ur child , family members or even ur pet for some\all d winnings u won ...

Postby Chimera » July 28th, 2022, 11:56 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

really

I live in a country where corruption is a way of life. As a state enterprise involved in the turnover of billions of dollars (during Covid Nancis said NLCB's monthly revenue is 240m) transparency on the biggest single payout is one thing I would like to see.

You does help people buy their lotto ticket?

People always know who the winners are. Family, friends, people in the bank, fiu etc

Postby Dizzy28 » July 28th, 2022, 11:57 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Submit a foia request to nlcb and ask for the names of the last 20 lottery winners if it concerns you that much.

It doesn't concern me enough to do that. But I still hold my opinion it should not be private.

Confidentiality really didn't stop the spate of massive kidnappings back in the early 2000s and doesn't stop home invasions and robberies now. Keep up with that false sense of hope anonymity brings.

Postby st7 » July 28th, 2022, 12:00 pm

you mean those business people or families of business people who get kidnapped was because the business people had real paper?

well doh sheit me up -- i cudna guess that

Postby Dizzy28 » July 28th, 2022, 12:01 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

really

You does help people buy their lotto ticket?

People always know who the winners are. Family, friends, people in the bank, fiu etc

I fail to see the relevance of this. People are buying lotto tickets from a public enterprise. This is not a private transaction between two private entities.

If you happy state entities and its operations should have limited transparency good for you.

Postby st7 » July 28th, 2022, 12:10 pm

might as well post the play whe, cashpot winners too. why stop with lotto?

what good for one, should be good for all.

Postby Chimera » July 28th, 2022, 12:18 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:If you happy state entities and its operations should have limited transparency good for you.

i`m referring specifically to lotto/ nlcb gambling

there are lots of people who know the identity of a winner

from the simple front office staff in nlcb, to whoever signs the cheques, to the fiu, bank tellers, bank managers

in some cases you would find a bank manager calling you after you collect your cheque to incentivize you to deposit at their branch and hit you all the perks

absolutely no good can come out of publicizing nlcb $$$ winners names locally

you just putting targets on people back who would otherwise remain anonymous

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » July 28th, 2022, 12:19 pm

so disrespectful to the other billionaires who had to abuse, oppress and cheat their way to get where they are.

Postby Chimera » July 28th, 2022, 12:30 pm

Lol this randomly show up on my fb.

Ways to protect yourself if you win the mega lottery
Screenshot_20220728-122858_Facebook.jpg

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 28th, 2022, 12:51 pm

IMG_3904.JPG

Ohh yeahhh

Driving from Toronto to Florida can’t handle the caribana vibes ,just remember to get some tickets .
Stoped in every state between Philly and Florida and bought some getting gas .

Cash option $648.2 Million USD