Which Youtube Channels yall watch ? ...

Re: Which Youtube Channels yall watch ? ...

Postby rollingstock » July 9th, 2022, 10:50 am

fokhan_96 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Blippi toys
Moonbug kids
Dave and Ava
Cocomelon
Kids TV
Little treehouse nursery rhymes
Bob the train
Vlad and nikki
Wolfoo
Peppa pig
Toys and colors

No Peppa pig here. I find her disrespectful

Postby Rovin » July 9th, 2022, 11:18 am

shogun wrote:The hell? Was gonna start this very ched a lil while back. Read meh mind with this one OP.

boi i had d idea my head a while back but i was wondering if is a lame topic , yesterday i say lemme jes put it up yes

about 3\4 of d channels yall put up i never heard of b4

YT is like when u were a child wishing u had unlimited access to watch any kind of show at anytime u feel like it, i come from a time of only 1 tv station TTT & a handful of radio stations, vcr, cassette, print media etc, internet didnt exist back then .... nowadays everybody have easy access to education & entertainment at their finger tips

VII

Postby VII » July 9th, 2022, 11:42 am

Yes boy unbelievable, imagine if we had that ! And yet still you can't find something to watch at times, as with anything else it gets boring and monotonous after a while.. at the same time there's so much crap at their fingertips also..

I remember when I got my first PC in the 90s, a HP or Compaq and the encyclopedia it came with, I was blown away at the access to media on things that I studied at school...world history etc and of course I got the first wave of internet !! And man I started to fill the gaps and improve my knowledge like no teacher could've..

Now young people just on shiit online..

And yeah all those channels I put up only a few I visit regularly...and I also enjoy random ones with different subject matter at times also..like some of those restoration vids with antique machinery like candy making machines etc, even knives etc !! It's all about stimulation ..I was surprised to see the practical useful and efficient tech of simpler times gone by, most times when we see old equipment all we see is decades of corrosion and scrap, we don't see the efficiency and functionality, but we can now !!

Rovin wrote:
shogun wrote:The hell? Was gonna start this very ched a lil while back. Read meh mind with this one OP.

boi i had d idea my head a while back but i was wondering if is a lame topic , yesterday i say lemme jes put it up yes

about 3\4 of d channels yall put up i never heard of b4

YT is like when u were a child wishing u had unlimited access to watch any kind of show at anytime u feel like it, i come from a time of only 1 tv station TTT & a handful of radio stations, vcr, cassette, print media etc, internet didnt exist back then .... nowadays everybody have easy access to education & entertainment at their finger tips
Last edited by VII on July 9th, 2022, 11:51 am, edited 2 times in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 9th, 2022, 11:47 am

Youtube channels better than any TV series, movies or animation and in some cases also better than playing video games too. Just watching other people play them on YT channels is better.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 9th, 2022, 11:50 am

I probably watch every automotive, aviation and technology channel on YT.

You name it and its on my list. I think I need help oui and yes I'm done with cable TV since 2013.

VII

Postby VII » July 9th, 2022, 11:52 am

Cable dead to me years now also, still have it on 2 TVs and I dont know why, lol..

VII

Postby VII » July 9th, 2022, 11:57 am

Examples of channels that I didn't list but would visit at times to keep the stimulation going..

These kinda thing gets my attention at times ,apparent useless obsolete junk ? Nope...only if you didn't know !

https://youtu.be/ian6CXeFUYc

https://youtu.be/6fH8z1yVFQ8

Embed for uncle please..lol

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 9th, 2022, 1:19 pm

pugboy wrote:whatever happen to the ones who had a public dispute last year

daring dragoon wrote:trini life with vedesh and laura manoo. i like to see them indian drink rum.

that was trini out an about with trouble, i dont think i ever saw a bottle of rum on his channel. trini life with videsh always drink run sometimes straight from the bottle and laura manoo must have a cool beverage even when she at work. drunk indians does be more entertaining to watch.

Postby RedVEVO » July 12th, 2022, 4:14 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Ditto on the woodworking.
Seems if I’m scrolling through and a woodworking video shows up I can’t help but watch it.
Super satisfying

Is woodworking a fetish porn site ?

Anybody making serious USD $$$ with their YT channel ?

TikTok is much better than YT :wink:

Postby Les Bain » July 12th, 2022, 9:21 am

fokhan_96 wrote:
Moonbug kids
Dave and Ava
Cocomelon
Kids TV
Bob the train
Vlad and nikki
Wolfoo
Peppa pig
Toys and colors

Real kicks when an episode done and they drop on the floor and start beating up and laughing.

Also:
Pocoyo Official
Super Simple Songs

Postby Les Bain » July 12th, 2022, 9:22 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Seems if I’m scrolling through and a woodworking video shows up I can’t help but watch it.
Super satisfying

For groomers, pedophiles and people who mental age is their shoe size.

Postby Gladiator » July 12th, 2022, 9:44 am

Some of my viewing...
IMG_20220712_094235.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 12th, 2022, 10:21 am

Proper mixed bag. The thing is I don't really watch YouTube much. Just when I sit down to eat, I'll prop my phone on the table and take in something.

Sorted Food

Good Mythical Morning

GothamChess

Popo Medic

Hoonigan

Donut Media

Beedle The Bardcore

PolyMatter

Westen Champlin

Veritasium

Aquarium Co-Op

Koranos

ReDriven

Kurzgesagt – In a Nutshell

Fredrik Knudsen

How Money Works

Mark Rober

MD Fish Tanks

Economics Explained

KGTropicals

LEMMiNO

Mighty Car Mods

Tsuki

Kento Bento

Alex Meyers

Mental Floss

Big Al's

Global Cycling Network

Captain Disillusion

Chris Ramsay

LastWeekTonight

Postby Dave » July 12th, 2022, 10:21 am

Many of the above plus
Edd China

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 12th, 2022, 10:31 am

Dave wrote:Many of the above plus
Edd China

He wasted too much time replacing parts in fixing the a/c in his VW van rather than properly diagnosing the problem and then doing the repair.

But I also subscribe to his channel.

A couple other good repair auto repair channels are vehcor and south main auto.

david12

Postby david12 » July 12th, 2022, 10:50 am

Nico Rosberg
WTF1
F1
Doug DeMuro
Sous Vide Everything
Guga Foods
Marques Brownlee
Berm Peak
Berm Peak Express
Kerry Drift
Linus Tech Tips
Williston Audio Labs
Motor Week
Subwoofer Gym
Craig Lieberman
Jerry Rig Everything
superwog1
Edd China
Five Star Car Stereo
Mrwhosetheboss
Exo contralto
Donut Media
Flossy Carter
Car Audio Fab
Jimmy Kimmel Live
Mighty Car Mods
My Stoner Mind
Nick DiGiovanni
barevids
Raiti's Rides
Iron Gordon - Art
Tomei Powered
The Grand Tour
Motive Video
Jayryia
Daniel Persad
Trini Tuner
Wheeler Dealers
Gears and Gasoline
carwow
Mark Rober
Potato Jet
driving 4 answers 
Captain Joe
White Yardie
Edd China
HexiBase
Ginger Billy
Jack O'Shea
Brent Leavitt
Austin Evans
mixedupwithpb
Lexo TV
Swoozie
Young Don The Sauce God
Dave 2D
DIY Audio Guy
MotorTrend Channel
Crafted Workshop
Engineering Explained
Mr. Mobile
ChrisFix
CarsandCameras
Tavarish
Scotty Kilmer
Joe N Tell
PS Audio
Project Farm
12V Talk
Gabriel Iglesias
Netflix is a Joke
Unbox Therapy
EMF Audio
Sonic Electronix
TheStraightPipes
Sparked Ed
colinfurze
Meditation
ElectroBOOM
HifiVega

So yeah I spend way too much time on YouTube
:D

Postby Les Bain » July 12th, 2022, 11:01 am

I subscribed to over 500 channels and need to prune. Some channels haven't been updated in years or I just lost interest.
Anyways:

Techmoan
Drawingwiffwaffles
Carfection
Lifeofboris (channel ended this week)
Comictropes
KEXP
Alex Ross
Rockongoodpeople
ChicagoMusicExchange
Swingyoucats
CurrentlyHannah
Dark5
JayLeno'sGarage
KingRoseArchives

And a ton of small record labels and their related acts.

Postby Dave » July 12th, 2022, 11:08 am

Haha my least fav episode. He did alot based on the age of the vehicle so everything was in good Nik!
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Dave wrote:Many of the above plus
Edd China

He wasted too much time replacing parts in fixing the a/c in his VW van rather than properly diagnosing the problem and then doing the repair.

But I also subscribe to his channel.

A couple other good repair auto repair channels are vehcor and south main auto.

Postby Rovin » July 12th, 2022, 11:28 am

i tort david12 list was sort of long but ah man say 500 yes - wda :shock:

various kinds of topics i watch depending on mood but i not interested in some to d point that i want to subscribe & always get their videos flood my feed , yea i know subbing to their channels help d content creators out : i jes dont want to commit

YT takes notes of what u view in d past & sometimes still send u suggestions of similar stuff u watched so sometimes no need to sub ...

Postby timelapse » July 12th, 2022, 1:14 pm

Dopespill Comics
Explosm
Mike Shinoda
Car Audio Fabrication
Racka racka

Postby RedVEVO » July 12th, 2022, 11:37 pm

Les Bain wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Super satisfying

For groomers, pedophiles and people who mental age is their shoe size.

Yup TikTok is for the younger generation .

Grand-Daddy loves YT :D

Not sure what is a "groomers" but I guess YOU old folks have your fetishes and dark closet spaces :wink:

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 13th, 2022, 7:37 am

I cant be the only one who use YT just to listen music or if i need to fix/install something.

Postby rollingstock » July 13th, 2022, 10:03 am

Les Bain wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:
Moonbug kids
Dave and Ava
Cocomelon
Kids TV
Bob the train
Vlad and nikki
Wolfoo
Peppa pig
Toys and colors

Real kicks when an episode done and they drop on the floor and start beating up and laughing.

Also:
Pocoyo Official
Super Simple Songs

Ah yes super simple songs is a go to.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 13th, 2022, 10:24 am

fokhan_96 wrote:I cant be the only one who use YT just to listen music or if i need to fix/install something.

By time music does have the most of my YT usage but there is no sub or channel that I use in general.
YT creates playlists based on past listening(watching) history and I just use one of those or search artists as needed.

Postby Rovin » July 13th, 2022, 10:41 am

yea its nice to casually watch\listen to music videos on YT but yall shud know by now YT music quality is compressed & has alot of poor\low quality uploads

there are YT videos explaining this

might be very convenient to play any song u can think of but is like listening to local radio stations : low quality ...

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2022, 6:49 pm

these days i start back watching GRANPA KITCHEN , always educational & entertaining

also fascinated watching tuna\fish master butchers, very skilled & knives like it more sharpen than razor blade ...

Postby st7 » July 18th, 2022, 6:54 pm

i started watching Jerry Rig Everything.

Oh.. any Tom Scott fans?

Postby RedVEVO » July 19th, 2022, 2:59 pm

Rovin wrote:yea its nice to casually watch\listen to music videos on YT but yall shud know by now YT music quality is compressed & has alot of poor\low quality uploads

there are YT videos explaining this

might be very convenient to play any song u can think of but is like listening to local radio stations : low quality ...

The music is free and updated everyday for your iPhone or other device.

The average T&T peeps does NOT care about compression and quality of a download.

Music on the go is what matters :D

Postby timelapse » July 19th, 2022, 3:48 pm

Inbox me if you want a link for a flac music search engine.

Postby nervewrecker » July 19th, 2022, 3:50 pm

timelapse wrote:Inbox me if you want a link for a flac music search engine.
I have a few for high quality mp3 as well.

Long time I ain't dl anything, can share with thou if thou likes.

I save my playlists on YouTube private.