Re: Licensing Division transitions from Driver's Permit to Driver's Licence

Postby Rovin » July 9th, 2022, 11:30 am

DMan7 wrote:
agent007 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:We need new license plates. That’s the one I care about

Agreed and they better hurry up because we on the heels of PED and another few months later, we would get PEE. No one will want such a plate now unless they have a sick fetish or maybe they will skip to PEF? This latest series culture must end sooner rather than later.

But doesn't PED also signifies something? :?

i guessing u thinking it sounds like short for PEDophile ?

a quick google of PED meaning by far is : performance-enhancing drug

if i had to guess i feel they wud skip over PEE cause it just doesnt sound nice ...

Postby K74T » July 9th, 2022, 4:45 pm

PEE 22

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 9th, 2022, 5:56 pm

What about better roads?

Postby hover11 » July 9th, 2022, 6:20 pm

Wouldn't be surprised if the ID card changes again before 2025. Financiers must eat a food

death365

Postby death365 » July 10th, 2022, 1:02 pm

Oh ok, my mind was on bad sex words make sense I guess. So maybe it will go straight to PEF
Rovin wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
agent007 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:We need new license plates. That’s the one I care about

Agreed and they better hurry up because we on the heels of PED and another few months later, we would get PEE. No one will want such a plate now unless they have a sick fetish or maybe they will skip to PEF? This latest series culture must end sooner rather than later.

But doesn't PED also signifies something? :?

i guessing u thinking it sounds like short for PEDophile ?

a quick google of PED meaning by far is : performance-enhancing drug

if i had to guess i feel they wud skip over PEE cause it just doesnt sound nice ...

Postby MaxPower » July 10th, 2022, 2:32 pm

How much dem boys charging now to transfer vehicle without the car being present?

Last i hear was ah $1500

Postby hover11 » July 10th, 2022, 2:42 pm

MaxPower wrote:How much dem boys charging now to transfer vehicle without the car being present?

Last i hear was ah $1500
2500 to 3000 depends on the officer on roster

Postby MaxPower » July 10th, 2022, 3:23 pm

Wow

Postby maj. tom » September 30th, 2022, 9:50 am

Reminder to check your record here for any demerit points/fines/sanctions.

https://apps.mowt.gov.tt/dpv

because:
Drivers with outstanding, unpaid fixed penalty notices may be unable to carry out other transactions at the Ministry of Works and Transport until they pay their outstanding amounts.

Postby Ben_spanna » January 2nd, 2023, 3:51 pm

Lots of rumors and stories coming out regarding many many young people who went for their permits and were blatantly failed for no reason, it is alleged that the only way that many people cn now pass their test is by paying the bribe that individuals are asking for quite openly now, time to investigate and out n end to the reign of corruption and terror.

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2023, 3:58 pm

Thats been the case ever since

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2023, 4:51 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Lots of rumors and stories coming out regarding many many young people who went for their permits and were blatantly failed for no reason, it is alleged that the only way that many people cn now pass their test is by paying the bribe that individuals are asking for quite openly now, time to investigate and out n end to the reign of corruption and terror.

the goodly occifer for whatever reason just need a lil help. things real hard. if u have to drive car it expensive so if the small change is an issue then maybe you shouldn't be on the road and the occifer is indeed correct to fail u

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 2nd, 2023, 5:07 pm

It seems there are no more extensions to permit renewals.
Deadline was 1st January. :shock:
Hope everyone got renewed in time.
I barely made it...phew :roll:

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » January 3rd, 2023, 6:39 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Lots of rumors and stories coming out regarding many many young people who went for their permits and were blatantly failed for no reason, it is alleged that the only way that many people cn now pass their test is by paying the bribe that individuals are asking for quite openly now, time to investigate and out n end to the reign of corruption and terror.
When I did mine almost 18 years ago it was the same thing I had to report what was taking place and just made it worst, some things never change in sweet TnT.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 3rd, 2023, 2:28 pm

Transport Commission Clive Clarke says those with expired drivers permits MAY get a few more weeks to get their renewals done. :roll: :fadein:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/transport-commissioner-no-licensing-exercises-yet-6.2.1601093.8873a3ed4d

Postby adnj » January 3rd, 2023, 2:33 pm

Why does it look as if dude wore that same shirt to take his SEA exam?

Postby redmanjp » January 3rd, 2023, 2:33 pm

keep in mind police can do the same right now. ticket still sharing regardless of whether its licensing or ttps

Postby Rovin » January 3rd, 2023, 3:28 pm

defug does MAY mean, either u giving d public a license renewal extension or not - say it right away :roll: - doh have ppl like ah ass wondering what if , like he hadda ask rohanny foss orrr ?

a normal police can still give u a ticket, so if a police stop u argue with him but look d transport commissioner on d papers\net said "may" ...

Postby Rovin » January 3rd, 2023, 4:03 pm

anybody here used ONLY your stamped flow bill to confirm address [in ur name of course] & got thru with that in license office or do they ask u for more than 1 proof of address bills ? ....

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » January 3rd, 2023, 4:36 pm

They ask for more than one bill to prove address?????

Postby 88sins » January 3rd, 2023, 5:15 pm

Animal Pak wrote:They ask for more than one bill to prove address?????

One utility bill in your name is all that's required.

Postby Kenjo » January 3rd, 2023, 6:32 pm

Animal Pak wrote:They ask for more than one bill to prove address?????

One utility bill in your name is all that's required.

This . Print the flow bill at home and pass by flow customer service to stamp it or go flow direct

Postby sMASH » January 3rd, 2023, 7:00 pm

Bank statement?

Postby Rovin » January 3rd, 2023, 8:43 pm

^^^ no bai, all d info is on their website https://licensingappointment.mowt.gov.tt/

today i went flow price plaza for a printed stamped bill , took about 15-20mins, cost is only $6 which they will forward onto ur next bill ... their dept service is good

but their company stamp doesnt have anything special like a logo, just a plain font as if anybody can go to a rubber stamp shop & make 1 ...

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » January 3rd, 2023, 9:40 pm

I never got my bill stamped and got through.
Take a chance you might get through..

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 5th, 2023, 9:11 am

Rovin wrote:anybody here used ONLY your stamped flow bill to confirm address [in ur name of course] & got thru with that in license office or do they ask u for more than 1 proof of address bills ? ....

was never asked for a stamped bill.
I just print the one from my FlowID account and that works (Did that for Licensing and Bank as recently as December 2022).

Unless you have some kinda sus flag on your account

Postby maj. tom » January 5th, 2023, 10:36 am

^same. I had printed out a Flow bill that I downloaded as a PDF through my Flow account. And they changed my address at Caroni LO without looking at it twice. I suspect that that won't work for each and every one given the experiences written here.

Postby Rovin » January 5th, 2023, 5:49 pm

maybe i wrong but thought i saw d word stamped printed somewhere in d instructions, as i was already passing by flow i got d bill by them

i got thru by sando today with just my flow bill , reached about 10-15mins b4 my 11.20am appointment & got my license in hand by 2.45pm

seems like a handful of ppl got blanked a few minutes after me & others as they told them no more today, an old couple were 1 of those who just missed d last 5 at a time to go inside about 20-30mins b4, lady said 42yrs paying my taxes, is so yall does treat senior citizens & is 2 times i coming here, another woman said she cant get more time off to come back here , d worker said she following instructions & gone to get d license officer who i guess might repeat what she said, i felt sorry for those ppl

i glad i took mine for 10 yrs so wont have to face this again in 5 yrs time ...