TnT is a right wing country

Postby dogg » June 25th, 2022, 10:00 am

Constitution based on Christian themes
Anti Immigration
Anti abortion
Anti gay rights
Anti gay marriage
Can't care less for the environment /global warming.
Pro guns (for self defence,)
Pro death penalty
Pro religion

DMan7

Re: TnT is a right wing country

Postby DMan7 » June 25th, 2022, 10:01 am

Well at least this isn't "murican problems" as you put it right?

dogg

Postby dogg » June 25th, 2022, 10:03 am

indeed

Postby alfa » June 25th, 2022, 10:09 am

I think we're equally balanced although there are many who would disagree. However many of those points listed are not Christian especially the death penalty. They just make sense as policies

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 25th, 2022, 10:17 am

Is it right wing or wrong wing?

Postby MaxPower » June 25th, 2022, 10:23 am

Gosh someone just come out and say what TnT really is na.

Postby hover11 » June 25th, 2022, 10:29 am

MaxPower wrote:Gosh someone just come out and say what TnT really is na.
A sheithole country

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 25th, 2022, 10:47 am

Paradise....E bounce

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » June 25th, 2022, 10:48 am

Right wing, left wing, is the same damn chicken.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 25th, 2022, 11:12 am

dogg wrote:Constitution based on Christian themes
Anti ILLEGAL Immigration
Anti abortion
Anti gay rights
Anti gay marriage
Pro death penalty
Pro religion

You qualify for a free post correction today.

Postby Kenjo » June 25th, 2022, 11:17 am

agent007 wrote:
Anti ILLEGAL Immigration
Anti abortion
Anti gay rights
Anti gay marriage
Pro death penalty
Pro religion

You qualify for a free post correction today.

Lol

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » June 25th, 2022, 11:39 am

Anti Immigration
Anti abortion
Anti gay rights
Anti gay marriage
Pro death penalty
Pro religion
Which produces a massive crime and murder rate

Postby Rovin » June 25th, 2022, 11:44 am

hover11 wrote:

A politically sheithole country

this might seem more appropriate

T&T has such a huge potential to make here a productive working paradise but politicians fakkin it up for hundreds of years & it continues from since 1962, we jes exchanged d foreign political massas for local ones ...

Postby hover11 » June 25th, 2022, 11:50 am

Rovin wrote:
hover11 wrote:

A politically sheithole country

this might seem more appropriate

T&T has such a huge potential to make here a productive working paradise but politicians fakkin it up for hundreds of years & it continues from since 1962, we jes exchanged d foreign political massas for local ones ...
I believe we were in better hands under the colonial rule, look at barbados compared to us. We had so many years of independence and what have we accomplished, aside from an insurrection or coup d'etat

Postby S_2NR » June 25th, 2022, 11:51 am

Thanks captain obvious.
Most developing countries are conservative

Postby hover11 » June 25th, 2022, 11:53 am

S_2NR wrote:Thanks captain obvious.
Most developing countries didn't have oil and gas to streamline them into being the Dubai of the Caribbean . Tried to sound smart but failed.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » June 25th, 2022, 11:59 am

hover11 wrote:
Most developing countries didn't have oil and gas to streamline them into being the Dubai of the Caribbean . Tried to sound smart but failed.
Norway has oil

Postby 88sins » June 25th, 2022, 12:01 pm

op, you have it mostly right, except for being "pro guns".
This country is anything but "pro guns", considering that the average citizen has to apply one incompetent for permission to keep a firearm, and then wait 30 years to most likely get blank cuz he ain't pay the unofficial fee in a brown paper bag.

But for all that, if we being totally honest, there's very few things that actually right in this country.

Postby adnj » June 25th, 2022, 12:24 pm

Kickstart wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Norway has oil

Totally irrelevant.

Norway is NOT a developing country. Norway is one of the world's most prosperous economies.

Norway is NOT conservative. Norway, like all of Scandinavia, is a progressive social democratic society.

Try to say your shitt the right way until your ban is lifted and you go full fuckkup again.

Postby matr1x » June 25th, 2022, 12:37 pm

Yuh mudda-country

Postby S_2NR » June 25th, 2022, 1:08 pm

hover11 wrote:

Lmao @ Dubai of the Caribbean
Dubai is a polished turd with draconian laws. Just tall fancy buildings and insane wealth built on slave labor. But if that's what you aspire to, cool.

Postby Country_Bookie » June 25th, 2022, 1:21 pm

Our political parties don't have different ideas about how to take the country forward. I judge them based on their actions not their words.

Both parties believe in using state revenues to pay for welfare programs to buy votes. That is very left wing. PNM is the party that started CEPEP, HYPE, MUST, GATE etc while UNC came up with Baby Grant, raised senior citizens pensions and NIS, expanded GATE and CEPEP etc. Panday even wanted to have a nest egg at the UTC for every newborn baby when he was PM. Can't recall which one came up with URP which was a successor to LIDP.

The right wing legislation you mention mainly stem from our history as a British colony, where most of our laws were imported wholesale from Britain when they were very conservative. The irony is that they have since updated their laws as they have become very progressive but we prefer to keep their ancient laws on our books because of our natural tendency to maintain the status quo. It took us 41 years to update a critical piece of legislation such as the insurance act (1980 - 2021), and that's even with us having an insurance conglomerate (CLICO) go bankrupt during that time that caused massive financial fallout.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » June 25th, 2022, 1:56 pm

adnj wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Norway has oil

Totally irrelevant.

Norway is NOT a developing country. Norway is one of the world's most prosperous economies.

Norway is NOT conservative. Norway, like all of Scandinavia, is a progressive social democratic society.

Try to say your shitt the right way until your ban is lifted and you go full fuckkup again.
Nowhere did I point out that Norway is conservative or a developing country. I said Norway has oil and that's it. Trinidad has/had oil and where does that leave us.

Postby adnj » June 25th, 2022, 4:19 pm

Kickstart wrote:Nowhere did I point out that Norway is conservative or a developing country. I said Norway has oil and that's it. Trinidad has/had oil and where does that leave us.

Hmm. The old selective edit trick.

adnj wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Norway has oil

Totally irrelevant.

Kickstart wrote:Nowhere did I point out that Norway is conservative or a developing country. I said Norway has oil and that's it. Trinidad has/had oil and where does that leave us.

Full fukkup happened more quickly than even I expected.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 25th, 2022, 5:01 pm

Kickstart wrote:
adnj wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Norway has oil

Totally irrelevant.

Nowhere did I point out that Norway is conservative or a developing country. I said Norway has oil and that's it. Trinidad has/had oil and where does that leave us.

Norway - very developed, free health care, low crime, clean, beautiful landscapes, lots of government benefits, relatively high salaries.

ever wondered why? Who running it?

Postby hover11 » June 25th, 2022, 6:13 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
adnj wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Norway has oil

Totally irrelevant.

Norway - very developed, free health care, low crime, clean, beautiful landscapes, lots of government benefits, relatively high salaries.

ever wondered why? Who running it?
High taxes

Postby matr1x » June 25th, 2022, 8:18 pm

It's left wing with right wing dreams

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 25th, 2022, 8:38 pm

You forgot to mention pro-pedophile. That’s about as real as they come

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » June 25th, 2022, 8:56 pm

adnj wrote:

Hmm. The old selective edit trick.

adnj wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Norway has oil

Totally irrelevant.

Full fukkup happened more quickly than even I expected.
Don't beat up your good self while on your offset tangent.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 25th, 2022, 9:48 pm

TnT is a chicken wing country.