Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Re: Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Postby Rovin » November 9th, 2022, 12:20 pm

yea that was a bit odd

a lil bit again i say mark wouda put some pepper in d chocolate too ...

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2022, 12:22 pm

they shoulda carry him by marios and put ketchup on the pizza

Postby MaxPower » November 9th, 2022, 12:45 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ The cheese on the seafood was uncalled for.

Correct, and also the corn.

Yuck

Postby timelapse » November 9th, 2022, 12:55 pm

Allyuh send the man by Vevo.He'll get lots and lots of food

Postby gastly369 » November 9th, 2022, 1:43 pm

JD is a cool one "true trini relaxed vibes"

Others just operating like tight up zombies

Postby Rovin » November 9th, 2022, 2:24 pm

d opposite of mark is JD, d man doh put pepper in he food cause he say he eh able ... lol

Postby eliteauto » November 12th, 2022, 9:36 am

Postby pugboy » November 12th, 2022, 10:07 am

nice episode
welcome detour from the fried street food

Postby maj. tom » November 12th, 2022, 10:59 am

I feel this man is a mutated human with bird genes and he lacking the taste buds for pepper.

But even if he can't taste it, other organs in the body are sensitive to capsaicin and it's an irritant when concentrated in the volumes he eating. Irritates the stomach and guts. Burns coming out. You can't tell me he eh feeling dat. Best somebody make a roast Scorpion Pepper choka and let he eat with some sada roti yes.

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2022, 11:04 am

Lmao at the Trini boy telling Mark “careful” with the pepper.

Well i tell you…

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 13th, 2022, 1:17 pm

eliteauto wrote:

From a different perspective.

Postby timelapse » November 13th, 2022, 2:26 pm

Thought occured to me today.
According to the 'facts' about T&T , isn't crab and calalloo the national dish?How come the foreign vloggers don't care about that?

Postby Rovin » November 13th, 2022, 2:29 pm

i will watch trini surfer later but i did watch mark last night

another excellent video that takes us viewers to d path less traveled by others due to location & not knowing such food places exist, only oddness is like repeating how much pepper he covers our food in & if he really does taste d other flavors underneath that pile of peppa

makes u wonder if this man cud really eat so much food in 1 sitting & throughout d day too

i dont like how a handful of commenters hadda diss david hoffmans effort a few mths ago & d ppl who brought them here & showed them around, oh how they get fed up of seeing d same ol thing\food & oh mark doing a way better job

ppl complaining oh david didnt really get to see d "real trinidad food" - david did an excellent job, i dunno if they expect he or any other visitor to go every single place & have every single thing we have to eat which is simply impossible ... some of dem commenters shud shut they mouth, relax & just enjoy our country being given so much priceless foreign exposure

Postby Rovin » November 13th, 2022, 2:38 pm

timelapse wrote:Thought occured to me today.
According to the 'facts' about T&T , isn't crab and calalloo the national dish?How come the foreign vloggers don't care about that?

maybe in tobago but not trinidad

i dont know how some ppl does choose these things cause for me is yrs i havent had either 1

if we hadda judge by observing what sells i think hands down kfc\doubles is tied for d no1 spot

curry whatever to be eaten with roti cud tie with pelau for no2 position ...

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 13th, 2022, 6:26 pm

DMan7 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

From a different perspective.

being white opens doors yes. how come other local youtubers aint get to go on a run with mark weins? why he aint go out an about with trouble? 1% again.

Postby MaxPower » November 13th, 2022, 6:36 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

being white opens doors yes. how come other local youtubers aint get to go on a run with mark weins? why he aint go out an about with trouble? 1% again.

dd,

The first few videos had Mark going on a run with some locals…black too. But they are jokey men and the white boy handling he story.

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2022, 6:41 pm

so mark does let others do their own piggyback vlogs off of him ?
very nice of him to allow that

Postby MaxPower » November 13th, 2022, 7:26 pm

pugboy wrote:so mark does let others do their own piggyback vlogs off of him ?

Yeh more than likely level sympathy involved.

Some people have soft hearts for behbehs

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 13th, 2022, 8:03 pm

Yeh more than likely level sympathy involved.

Some people have soft hearts for behbehs

It's why the tuner community tolerates you here.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 13th, 2022, 8:04 pm

Always.

Many times he cross films with other content producers and it's always funny seeing the other person's PoV with Mark on the reverse side.

Joel Bruner is one of those who has many vids where Mark also filmed the same scenarios

Postby maj. tom » November 13th, 2022, 8:07 pm

He did a cross-over video with Andrew Zimmern while he was filming something for network television. He wasn't treated that politely I think. He's was probably considered a fledgling amateur by Zimmern.

Postby MaxPower » November 13th, 2022, 9:39 pm

Skanky wrote:
It's why the tuner community tolerates you here.

O Stanks evening toppy.

The tuner community tolerates my honest opinions.

What are your thoughts on topic?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 14th, 2022, 3:51 am

daring dragoon wrote:

dd,

The first few videos had Mark going on a run with some locals…black too. But they are jokey men and the white boy handling he story.

When tony bourdain came to TT he didnt have dinner with mr an mrs thomas or mr and mrs ali or singh, nah he had dinner with a 1% an they fuq up the locals an they still support them but when ramsaran say the blacks lazy they want she head on a stick. this is why i still by my ramsaran cause the blacks and venez only good for one thing. but back ob topic. trini surfer doh need to wuk so he can take pictures for a living same as jb mancave. a trini will sell their only daughter cause a white man say so because them still in the yes massa mentality especially rowlee.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 14th, 2022, 2:06 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

dd,

When tony bourdain came to TT he didnt have dinner with mr an mrs thomas or mr and mrs ali or singh, nah he had dinner with a 1% an they fuq up the locals an they still support them but when ramsaran say the blacks lazy they want she head on a stick. this is why i still by my ramsaran cause the blacks and venez only good for one thing. but back ob topic. trini surfer doh need to wuk so he can take pictures for a living same as jb mancave. a trini will sell their only daughter cause a white man say so because them still in the yes massa mentality especially rowlee.

Why do your posts make so little sense??

wing

Postby wing » November 14th, 2022, 2:39 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

dd,

Cult of Kamla is strong.

Postby timelapse » November 14th, 2022, 7:05 pm

Man has a point about being white opening doors.I cannot stand Trini Syurrfur's accent, much less for how he butchers local slang.That and the easy peasy hikes he videos.To each his own yes.

Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Postby MaxPower » November 14th, 2022, 7:43 pm

timelapse wrote:Man has a point about being white opening doors.I cannot stand Trini Syurrfur's accent, much less for how he butchers local slang.That and the easy peasy hikes he videos.To each his own yes.

Being white opens doors especially in countries as T&T where the blacks commit more crimes than the white folk.

Nobody want to deal with the black boys because they see it as a conflict of their own safety. If tourists have a choice between a black and a white tour guide…we know who the majority would go with.

Just telling allyuh the reality….nothing to do with racism really….it’s just because of the behavior of our black brothers and sisters and what is seen on social/paper media, people would more associate with those less prone to crime. The truth hard to accept i know.

Postby De Dragon » November 14th, 2022, 9:39 pm

wing wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

dd,

Cult of Kamla is strong.

We all know to you and the other captives, ALL LFD RFD PNM are eloquent and erudite

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 15th, 2022, 9:54 am

Postby Rovin » November 15th, 2022, 10:41 am

Cantmis wrote:https://youtu.be/vtdnfA5ZZds

u hadda embed d ting hossboidanboi .....