Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Re: " Davidsbeenhere " - Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2022, 12:10 pm

how do you eat doubles like a flat sandwich ?
does the channa etc drip out ?
unless cold when it gets stiff

Postby Chimera » June 21st, 2022, 12:31 pm

Same thing with sushi....
Everyone wanna use chopsticks and ketch kix on people who not or cant.
Yuh cud use a fork or your hand.ppl hadda be mad to tell u how to eat thing you pay for

Re:

Postby Dizzy28 » June 21st, 2022, 12:45 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Same thing with sushi....
Everyone wanna use chopsticks and ketch kix on people who not or cant.
Yuh cud use a fork or your hand.ppl hadda be mad to tell u how to eat thing you pay for

The kicker with sushi is that Japanese etiquette is to not use chopsticks with it

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2022, 12:51 pm

your fingers might get messy with soy sauce

Postby Dizzy28 » June 21st, 2022, 12:56 pm

pugboy wrote:your fingers might get messy with soy sauce

Japanese will commit hara kiri when they see what the rest of the world do with the soy sauce and horse radish!

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2022, 1:06 pm

don’t you know if a little bit of something is good then plenty is always better

i do sense the chopsticks envy in some above posts

Japanese will commit hara kiri when they see what the rest of the world do with the soy sauce and horse radish!

Postby Dizzy28 » June 21st, 2022, 1:14 pm

pugboy wrote:don’t you know if a little bit of something is good then plenty is always better

i do sense the chopsticks envy in some above posts

I studied in China for 3 weeks back in 2014. Having eaten 3 meals daily with Chinese ppl one of the things I learned (at least Chinese culture wise) is that even if you do use chopsticks you are judged by how far up or down you hold them. Lower down is considered amateur stuff.

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2022, 1:19 pm

worst is using them like a scissors
experts have a high triangle spacing at top and come down to tweezer clamping at tips

sushi is certainly one thing that polarizes a lot of ppl, maybe the thought of fish or what ever
I like sushi but dont run it down and tbh as I always tell ppl
few persons could identify sushi if they were to eat from various places blindfolded

Postby maj. tom » June 21st, 2022, 2:13 pm

There is this entire branch of science called gastronomy for a set of people who want to appreciate the value and greater aesthetic senses of food and its preparation, and to discern each flavour profile of food and how it's layered and presented to the palate, who want eat sushi as the chef directs them to with the correct amount of ginger and soy sauce and wasabi and the entire portion in one bite to appreciate the flavour combinations of the food, who do not want a doubles wrapped up and soggy in a dasheen bush bundle in a brown bag (fella this was a trini joke with the punchline being the open drain near the road, not the doubles itself), who want to taste the true Wok Hei skill of the chef and the crispy skin on the fried chicken, who want to taste the simplicity of a 3 ingredients pasta dish or the perfect combination smoky flavours of pizza without anything extra added.

If you want to put mustard on your pizza and garlic sauce on your crispy skin Chinese fried chicken and bathe the bbq chicken box with Swiss brand corn syrup ketchup who stopping you? Who looking down on you? Really, and why that even bothering you? People pointing at you and laughing or something? Why that matters, you paid for the food eat it how you want. The same way the other way around. Right?

Why each complaining about the other? I am baffled by this food scorning issue.

Postby Rovin » June 21st, 2022, 2:50 pm

^^for d most part i agree with u, some ppl ways a bit more odd than others but hey if thats what make them happy then just let them be , me eh beatin up ... 8-)

[youtube][/youtube]
pugboy wrote:how do you eat doubles like a flat sandwich ?
does the channa etc drip out ?
unless cold when it gets stiff

my description could have been better [i edited it] my bad :oops:

i dont take it out of d paper & hold it up like a traditional sandwich , nothing falls out cause i eat it from d folded paper just d way they give me it without deconstructing it or taking up 1 bara & scooping up d channa like how u see david was taught by locals to do it ... i know ah different here but its d way i eat mine but anyhow anybody chooses to eat it : it still going in yuh belly right

allyuh ever see ppl eat a dhalpurie chicken roti with a knife n fork on a plate , i seen ppl do that & hey if they comfortable i not judging them

us seinfeld fans wud know of d snickers bar being eaten with a knife n fork episode ...

Postby gastly369 » June 22nd, 2022, 11:29 am

As say he still looking for the "trini flavors" outside the country

Postby Rovin » June 22nd, 2022, 11:53 am

oooh when i home tonight i will watch that tonight on my tv , that natasha lady has some good how to cook vids on YT , this will be good watching

after d 5 doubles vid i tort that was d last of d T&T series since he was heading to d airport & also cause yesterday had a miami vene food episode ...

Postby Dizzy28 » June 22nd, 2022, 12:05 pm

^ It was the end of the series.
Natasha lives in Ft Lauderdale. This is a not part of the TT series. David also did a vid at Joy's Roti a few months ago just after wrapping up filming the TT series.

Postby Rovin » June 23rd, 2022, 11:32 am

so i watched d natasha episode last night - an enjoyable excellent collaboration between these 2 youtubers

david got treated like a king to a home cooked trini feast & natasha will get some new views\subscribers\fans

i like how genuine\humble she was, nice natural plain english & no accent cause u in front a foreigner & how she used local words to describe what she was doing

even though she lives in d usa imo she is d best trini cooking youtuber who shows ppl how to make authentic local food they never made b4, her recipes are very good ...

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 25th, 2022, 9:07 am

Postby gastly369 » June 25th, 2022, 10:03 am

Look de local self proclaimed celebrity againnn

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 25th, 2022, 10:05 am

Something about that Chef Jason just rubs me the wrong way.

Postby Rovin » June 25th, 2022, 11:45 am

tonight i will take in that video on my tv at home ...

VII

Postby VII » June 28th, 2022, 10:22 am

DMan7 wrote:Something about that Chef Jason just rubs me the wrong way.

Some love him, some hate him, some love to hate him . Lol.. he can be a bit extra at times but seems a very knowledgeable, articulate and cool guy most times..

Postby Rovin » June 28th, 2022, 10:33 am

video was good , food seems to be nice too

nice of david to invite jason along in his country , thats a good true friendship ...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 28th, 2022, 10:34 am

VII wrote:

Some love him, some hate him, some love to hate him . Lol.. he can be a bit extra at times but seems a very knowledgeable, articulate and cool guy most times..

Alright Mr. Peru.

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2022, 11:09 am

they in the running for the country’s top power couple

Postby K74T » June 28th, 2022, 11:16 am

Yuh come back with this "power couple" nonsense again bai

We doh have them thing here

VII

Postby VII » June 28th, 2022, 11:20 am

Yuh is a f@%king c@%t ah wah ? My observation was from a very objective perspective, check out the YouTube comments etc and you would see how I arrived at my conclusion dumba$$..

And stop only sitting behind yuh f@cking sticky keyboard and hating on people living their good lives..

He rubbing you the wrong way my a$$, why should he? Why so deep ? Self hate ah wah? Stop being a big doti$h bu££er and try to learn something for a change..

By all means get yuh kicks on them as you observe their over enthusiasm, but stop the hate , let the man live , he seems smarter than you by far..

Get a f@kin life cunnie hole.

DMan7 wrote:
VII wrote:

Alright Mr. Peru.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 28th, 2022, 11:28 am

VII wrote:Yuh is a f@%king c@%t ah wah ? My observation was from a very objective perspective, check out the YouTube comments etc and you would see how I arrived at my conclusion dumba$$..

And stop only sitting behind yuh f@cking sticky keyboard and hating on people living their good lives..

He rubbing you the wrong way my a$$, why should he? Why so deep ? Self hate ah wah? Stop being a big doti$h bu££er and try to learn something for a change..

By all means get yuh kicks on them as you observe their over enthusiasm, but stop the hate , let the man live , he seems smarter than you by far..

DMan7 wrote:
VII wrote:

Alright Mr. Peru.

*Gasp* The definition of a Keyboard warrior.

VII

Postby VII » June 28th, 2022, 11:44 am

No I will war you on the ground in real if you start one , been defending myself against rabid humans a very long time now, long before electronic keyboards .

Proceed smartly..

DMan7 wrote:
VII wrote:Yuh is a f@%king c@%t ah wah ? My observation was from a very objective perspective, check out the YouTube comments etc and you would see how I arrived at my conclusion dumba$$..

DMan7 wrote:
VII wrote:

Alright Mr. Peru.

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2022, 12:02 pm

VII wham bro, normally yuh doesnt trip off so

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 28th, 2022, 12:09 pm

VII wrote:No I will war you on the ground in real if you start one , been defending myself against rabid humans a very long time now, long before electronic keyboards .

Proceed smartly..

DMan7 wrote:

VII wrote:

Alright Mr. Peru.

Alright soulja

Postby gastly369 » June 28th, 2022, 1:38 pm

Oh god not the "fight me bro" clip...

Postby Rovin » June 28th, 2022, 1:50 pm

why some of yall hadda be spoiling what shud be a proud patriotic topic

T&T done in a mess so lewwe let d lil glimmer of light showcasing d good of our country prevail

leave d jason & he gyul bashing silliness for fb & ease up on d keyboard warrior bisnis too ... :|