Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

agent007

Re: " Davidsbeenhere " - Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Postby agent007 » June 17th, 2022, 11:57 am

Gladiator wrote:I just saw that arrogant azz and his fake for days gf and never watched a single video...
I watched a few videos and made my exit quickly as well. That goes for trinilife too but I may be biased, cause I'm subscribed to and watch ALL automotive videos from my fav channels.

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2022, 3:22 pm

the latest video out today is on the cross and no shortman or hairstylist
so safe to watch

Postby timelapse » June 17th, 2022, 5:19 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
timelapse wrote:You know what, I think I want to go full vlog mode on some of those hikes I go on.This food/carnival sheit really annoying me.Anybody have tips, send me a pm.

Throw up thing. But before you sell out spots to the public give me some insider info. I’m badly in need of a lil river soak but the raj and nasty crowds taking over every dam watercourse

Just a soak, or would you go hiking?
I know lots of spots ranging from easy to extremely difficult.
If is just a soak, believe it or not, Caura pool2 is actually dead af these days.
If you wanna go hiking, I can point you in some excellent directions.

Postby gastly369 » June 17th, 2022, 6:42 pm

Trini surfer something doing some decent vlogs scenic etc... 2nr maybe?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 17th, 2022, 9:27 pm

But how all these Trini's who showing David around these food places does look so fat and out of shape? This doesn't look good for people looking at our culture through these youtube videos at all. It showcasing a bunch of unhealthy people who giving in to our fast food culture and eating uncontrollably.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 18th, 2022, 10:34 am

DMan7 wrote:But how all these Trini's who showing David around these food places does look so fat and out of shape? This doesn't look good for people looking at our culture through these youtube videos at all. It showcasing a bunch of unhealthy people who giving in to our fast food culture and eating uncontrollably.
Isn't that a true reflection of our people and culture.

Postby timelapse » June 18th, 2022, 10:50 am

fokhan_96 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:But how all these Trini's who showing David around these food places does look so fat and out of shape? This doesn't look good for people looking at our culture through these youtube videos at all. It showcasing a bunch of unhealthy people who giving in to our fast food culture and eating uncontrollably.
Isn't that a true reflection of our people and culture.
Nope.Just a reflection of the recent milennial foodie culture trend.Same as gym bros and johnny come lately 'instahikers'.
But yeah, trinis generally eat unhealthy now in following what we see on tv.

Re:

Postby Rovin » June 18th, 2022, 11:00 am

gastly369 wrote:Trini surfer something doing some decent vlogs scenic etc... 2nr maybe?

i have looked at his videos a while back , dude does some very good camera work & drone footage , he takes u to places where it hardly have ppl which is good to see

davids last video on d cross was arite , nothing really local there except our flavor added to mostly american\foreign foods & drinks ...

Postby Chimera » June 18th, 2022, 11:12 am

is food videos,

there are other channels with health food and gym videos if yuh wanna see that

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2022, 11:33 am

nah boi
internationally i don’t see a single obese foodie blogger, at least on youtube ig
we are very unique in that

Postby gastly369 » June 19th, 2022, 11:03 am

"Self proclaimed "celebrity yes... On yuh own channel
IMG_20220619_110037.jpg

Postby A172 » June 19th, 2022, 11:10 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:

is food videos,

there are other channels with health food and gym videos if yuh wanna see that
by now u should know ALL tuner edgelords are broke, socially awkward bvllers irl who obsessed with wah other ppl doing

ppl who doh even know they exist lmao

Postby pugboy » June 19th, 2022, 11:15 am

self praise is always the best praise they say

Postby Rovin » June 20th, 2022, 1:34 pm

is level doubles ....

Postby gastly369 » June 20th, 2022, 1:39 pm

Ah wholeeee episode for doubles

Postby gastly369 » June 20th, 2022, 1:59 pm

Sooo just watched it out and some other videos...

I think we said "why dey giving he doubles everyday so"

But from his other videos after Trinidad visits he hunted down doubles as well outside the country so seems was his addiction for it

Postby maj. tom » June 20th, 2022, 2:00 pm

This man is a Trini now. He eat doubles the correct way near the biggest open drain in the road, and not like a wrapped kfc sandwich on a plate.

edit: the doublesman sauces and peppers down Carenage/Chaguaramas looking interesting. Anybody knows the place and can pin the location link on Google Maps?

ok nvm i recognize it, looks like here https://goo.gl/maps/VHwg1JCQisf8Rd9MA
Last edited by maj. tom on June 20th, 2022, 2:31 pm, edited 4 times in total.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 20th, 2022, 2:13 pm

Rovin wrote:is level doubles ....

This man making lots of videos in T&T. Seems like he loves it here.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 20th, 2022, 9:08 pm

Carenage doubles didn't look good but the sauces are indeed intriguing.

I will always rate Ken's in Curepe with parking being the only reason I don't patronize them more often.
maj. tom wrote:This man is a Trini now. He eat doubles the correct way near the biggest open drain in the road, and not like a wrapped kfc sandwich on a plate.

edit: the doublesman sauces and peppers down Carenage/Chaguaramas looking interesting. Anybody knows the place and can pin the location link on Google Maps?

ok nvm i recognize it, looks like here https://goo.gl/maps/VHwg1JCQisf8Rd9MA

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 20th, 2022, 9:44 pm

Speaking of doubles, any of you all ever heard of them putting "Dead people water" in doubles? I've been hearing about that for ages.

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2022, 10:48 pm

allegedly chee mooke too

Postby MaxPower » June 20th, 2022, 11:06 pm

DMan7 wrote:Speaking of doubles, any of you all ever heard of them putting "Dead people water" in doubles? I've been hearing about that for ages.

D,

I have heard the stories and i wouldn’t doubt it pass Trinis.

After the body wash, they does collect the water and do all sort of stuff with it.

Postby timelapse » June 21st, 2022, 9:30 am

DMan7 wrote:Speaking of doubles, any of you all ever heard of them putting "Dead people water" in doubles? I've been hearing about that for ages.
That and...
Panties in corn soup pot
Patraj has a macajuel in a barrel kneading the roti dough
Souse man on Lady Young lookout making human souse to dispose of murder victims

Trinis have an active imagination

Postby Rovin » June 21st, 2022, 11:12 am

prolly rival competitor businesses who spread those kinda stories to mess up d competition ...

Postby Rovin » June 21st, 2022, 11:29 am

maj. tom wrote:This man is a Trini now. He eat doubles the correct way near the biggest open drain in the road, and not like a wrapped kfc sandwich on a plate.

i dunno who proclaimed\made it law that its d correct\proper\only way to eat ah doubles & to also eat each side with 2 bites as some say, why ppl keep telling that to everybody who come from foreign or to ppl watching their vids

i have always actually eaten it from d paper in d form just as its given to me without deconstructing it & using 1 bara to scoop up half d channa like how david was seen doing

d way i eat mines in d paper vs others doesnt make it taste any better\worst to me , no mess no worries about using d same germs hand u paid for it with cash & then holding ur food , how i doing it MY way it still taste good & reaching in my belly .... :)

edited to make what i said simpler to understand
Last edited by Rovin on June 21st, 2022, 5:46 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 21st, 2022, 11:33 am

Rovin wrote:

i dunno who proclaimed\copyrighted its d correct\proper way to eat ah doubles & telling that to everybody who come from foreign or to ppl watching their vids

i have always actually eaten it like u said a sandwich in d paper , technically any food placed between 2 slices of bread whether it be fried or baked is defined as a sandwich

no it doesnt make it taste any better TO ME like how trinis like to take 1 barra & scoop up half d channa in 2 bites as some say , who also say it hadda be 2 bites ... i eat mines in d paper as a sandwich, no mess no worries about using d same dirty hand u paid for it with cash & then holding ur food , it still taste good & reaching in my belly doing it MY way .... :)

You also put mustard on Pizza though!!

Postby Rovin » June 21st, 2022, 11:38 am

so what, like mustard on my pizza bothering u ... :|

Postby Dizzy28 » June 21st, 2022, 11:40 am

Just saying your culinary taste lil suspect!

Postby Rovin » June 21st, 2022, 11:44 am

dise jes ur worthless opinion ...

Postby Dizzy28 » June 21st, 2022, 11:50 am

Rovin wrote:dise jes ur worthless opinion ...

As most of my opinions usually are!!