Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Re: " Davidsbeenhere " - Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Postby timelapse » June 12th, 2022, 6:24 pm

Rovin wrote:putting aside d politics, crime, bad roads etc problems we have here : those are excellent points timelapse & i sure u only scratching d surface of all d natural beauty of T&T has to offer

YT did bring on my feed d "trinbago vibes" guy about 2wks ago , so far i only watched d Doubles Man at Mosquito Creek & chaguanas main areas walk around ... i have to remember to watch some more of him but when u see i sit down to watch all kinds of stuff on YT hrssss does pass & i does forget
You want Trinbago vibes? Film an all fours lime.Thats as trini as it gets

Postby Dizzy28 » June 13th, 2022, 10:21 am

Enjoyed the last David's Been here the most. Probably b/c Bubblin Star was in it the least.

Postby Rovin » June 14th, 2022, 12:01 pm

last night i watched d last 2 episodes he uploaded - both in tobago , he said in 1 of d comments d series is coming to an end , cant complain about d huge amt of exposure & amt of episodes T&T got - that is priceless

with d lion fish - he get a real nice experience there & d last 1 with king george fort which coulda get a lil more airtime

when he saw ah woman with ketchup on she macaroni pie & see how we operate here d man say we trinis love to put ketchup on all our food .... i feel shame fuh we yes :oops: cause is true with alot of yall :lol:
Last edited by Rovin on June 14th, 2022, 3:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 14th, 2022, 2:21 pm

^ Ohh that's why he moved from 1 episode every two days to one a day for the past few days?

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2022, 4:22 pm

his vid in oman with bbq camel on rocks is quite interesting

Postby 88sins » June 14th, 2022, 5:27 pm

Rovin wrote:last night i watched d last 2 episodes he uploaded - both in tobago , he said in 1 of d comments d series is coming to an end , cant complain about d huge amt of exposure & amt of episodes T&T got - that is priceless

with d lion fish - he get a real nice experience there & d last 1 with king george fort which coulda get a lil more airtime

when he saw ah woman with ketchup on she macaroni pie & see how we operate here d man say we trinis love to put ketchup on all our food .... i feel shame fuh we yes :oops: cause is true with alot of yall

Yeah, sad but true but it still have worse than Trinis.
Seen several Guyanese ask for ketchup in, of all things, roti :sick:

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 14th, 2022, 6:19 pm

Why feel shame! Eat what you like !

Postby Chimera » June 14th, 2022, 7:10 pm

What wrong with asking for ketchup?

When I traveling to all inclusives abroad I does always carry local pepper sauce or buy pepper sauce in duty free to carry. Something wrong with that too?

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2022, 7:19 pm

yes soak it down in a spiral like a cockset

Re:

Postby 88sins » June 14th, 2022, 7:26 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:What wrong with asking for ketchup?

When I traveling to all inclusives abroad I does always carry local pepper sauce or buy pepper sauce in duty free to carry. Something wrong with that too?

Nuttn inherently and definitively terrible about ketchup.
But is not EVERYTHING yuh hadda put ketchup on,and some people for whatever reason can't come to terms with that

Postby Rovin » June 14th, 2022, 7:45 pm

this whole condiments thing was already discussed in whatever thread when kfc was making ppl pay for it

hey if ppl want to put it on whatever allyuh go right ahead ... :|

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2022, 7:58 pm

A padna of mine went Paris a few years ago, had duck breast cooked like a steak, non-curry, no pepper

he said it was the first time he actually tasted duck

Postby Gladiator » June 14th, 2022, 10:20 pm

I just saw that arrogant azz and his fake for days gf and never watched a single video...

Postby timelapse » June 15th, 2022, 7:52 am

pugboy wrote:A padna of mine went Paris a few years ago, had duck breast cooked like a steak, non-curry, no pepper

he said it was the first time he actually tasted duck
I ate that in Tobago some years back and Canard de l' orange in Canada by my aunt.I actually prefer roasted duck to curry any day.
Curry ruins the taste of a lot of things I find.Curry lobster, crayfish,crab , turkey amongst other things just taste like curry.Whats the point of eating things if they all going to taste like curry?

Postby pugboy » June 15th, 2022, 8:27 am

few things can beat a good chinese roast duck

Postby timelapse » June 15th, 2022, 8:53 am

pugboy wrote:few things can beat a good chinese roast duck
A Chinese roast fowl?

Postby pugboy » June 15th, 2022, 9:57 am

lol that too

Postby Rovin » June 15th, 2022, 10:37 am

u guys shud look at the best food review show where sunny went to some african countries like zimbabwe where they put very little spice\seasonings in their food cause according to them they want to taste d natural flavor , they add just salt , tomatoes & sometimes celery nothing else even with meat too , level boil down, cook down or roast it on a fire ...

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » June 15th, 2022, 6:12 pm

Rovin wrote:u guys shud look at the best food review show where sunny went to some african countries like zimbabwe where they put very little spice\seasonings in their food cause according to them they want to taste d natural flavor , they add just salt , tomatoes & sometimes celery nothing else even with meat too , level boil down, cook down or roast it on a fire ...

Here in Brazil they just use salt and pepper and sometimes garlic at the all you can eat steakhouses. You pay 60-80 TTD and they bring you more meat every five minutes or so until you can't stomach anymore. Nothing like Trini barbeque that's drowned in sauces, although that has a charm that's all its own. Been showing my wife the David's Been Here videos and she can't wait to come back with me on vacation next year.

Postby Rovin » June 16th, 2022, 7:37 pm

^^^ nice, man ...

Postby MaxPower » June 16th, 2022, 7:41 pm

DMan7 wrote:Also what's the deal with Trini's putting on a front for foreigners? They don't usually interact this way with their own people on a daily basis, changing up their Trini accent, making sure they speaking proper English. It seems like everytime a Trini sees a white foreigner they does get weak in the knees as if they looking for external validation. :roll:

X3000.

Always putting on a show and pretending to be a people they are not.

Postby Rovin » June 16th, 2022, 8:02 pm

if this was an ad : i hope he was well payed for it ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w3t5Pi815Hw

they had to chook een something about carnival eh , this country has plenty more to offer than that ...

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 16th, 2022, 10:51 pm

Rovin wrote:if this was an ad : i hope he was well payed for it ...

they had to chook een something about carnival eh , this country has plenty more to offer than that ...

Carnival and KFC, black people consume it then the French creoles and Syrians make millions. These people manage to convince black people that every thing that makes them money is our "culture"

Postby timelapse » June 17th, 2022, 7:03 am

You know what, I think I want to go full vlog mode on some of those hikes I go on.This food/carnival sheit really annoying me.Anybody have tips, send me a pm.

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2022, 7:18 am

she plenty nicer than the "celebrity" hairstylist for sure

i have really never seen the 1% buying kfc in truth and in fact

Mmoney607 wrote:

Carnival and KFC, black people consume it then the French creoles and Syrians make millions. These people manage to convince black people that every thing that makes them money is our "culture"

Postby Dizzy28 » June 17th, 2022, 8:03 am

I have seen a former CEO of Angostura sitting by himself eating a box of Ded in KFC in MT.
pugboy wrote:she plenty nicer than the "celebrity" hairstylist for sure

Mmoney607 wrote:

Postby K74T » June 17th, 2022, 10:05 am

pugboy wrote:

They usually have it delivered

" Davidsbeenhere " - Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Postby j.o.e » June 17th, 2022, 10:49 am

K74T wrote:
pugboy wrote:

They usually have it delivered

Ate KFC at 1% home. Delivery

Re:

Postby Rovin » June 17th, 2022, 11:40 am

timelapse wrote:You know what, I think I want to go full vlog mode on some of those hikes I go on.This food/carnival sheit really annoying me.Anybody have tips, send me a pm.

DO EET DAN

it have nuff local foodies so i wud enjoy seeing nature trails, off d beaten paths locations & natural nature beauty

there are a few local yotubers who already do it , cant remember names right now but easy to find on YT & with ur IT skills it wud be easy for u to do ... make sure to include some drone footage which makes it a whole lot better

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 17th, 2022, 11:56 am

timelapse wrote:You know what, I think I want to go full vlog mode on some of those hikes I go on.This food/carnival sheit really annoying me.Anybody have tips, send me a pm.

Throw up thing. But before you sell out spots to the public give me some insider info. I’m badly in need of a lil river soak but the raj and nasty crowds taking over every dam watercourse