Scrap iron dealers

Re: Scrap iron dealers

Postby redmanjp » August 5th, 2022, 7:28 pm

they going to create regulations for the industry but the 6 mth ban is to stop the madness that going on now while they work on the regs

Postby nervewrecker » August 5th, 2022, 8:31 pm

Men who spend money with expectations of income over the next few months have to get the finances from somewhere.

Buckle up....we in for a rough ride.

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2022, 9:32 pm

what the 2 big yards by beetham gonna do now?

matix wrote:
Rovin wrote:well well not only copper but ALL metals exportation banned for 6mths

i tort it wuda been at least copper ban but look d whole pie

dem scrap iron men must be holding they heads & bawling all now after hearing d news

what can i say, they over did it & now hadda find ah next wuk for d upcoming 6mths ... hope d shiit eh start back like normal when d 6mths is over

The next Wuk gonna be home invasions

Postby hover11 » August 5th, 2022, 9:35 pm

Didn't think the government had the balls but not like they had a choice in the matter , this should of been done a long time ago

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2022, 9:58 pm

listening to heinz, he talking about how they decide over recent meeting they had this week

shows that prior to this he was totally oblivious and an idiot as we all know

they had no choice as water and telecoms are being affected

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » August 5th, 2022, 10:01 pm

pugboy wrote:listening to heinz, he talking about how they decide over recent meeting they had this week

shows that prior to this he was totally oblivious and an idiot as we all know

they had no choice as water and telecoms are being affected

statements from the CoP were no better.

btw they say they increasing patrols are these wasa an tstt installations......but of course no word on everyday ppl security?

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2022, 10:12 pm

The best part was they say they using carnival type increased measures to bring down crime

Postby j.o.e » August 5th, 2022, 10:19 pm

I would’ve break they back with a 2 year ban. They still gonna steal copper and stockpile if it’s just 6 months

unimatrix-001

Postby unimatrix-001 » August 5th, 2022, 11:09 pm

wonder why dey dont tek burglar proofin for scrap :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » August 6th, 2022, 7:14 am

They do.
The put scissor jacks between the wall and the burglar proof and jack it off the wall.

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2022, 7:48 am

measures should have been taken a long time ago
heinz make it sound like a huge achievement he make by doing that
many of the copper thieves would not have been hardened criminals but guess what
them taste easy money now

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 6th, 2022, 8:02 am

Them white boys in digicel tell them that they have to do something

Postby nervewrecker » August 6th, 2022, 8:21 am

pugboy wrote:measures should have been taken a long time ago
heinz make it sound like a huge achievement he make by doing that
many of the copper thieves would not have been hardened criminals but guess what
them taste easy money now
If they used to work like normal people, real men would be unemployed.

These men very efficient and innovative.

Had a set with PPE, reflective vests, road signs, cones, man directing traffic and everything. They cut out the whole back of an oil tank and gone with it.

Postby aaron17 » August 6th, 2022, 8:40 am

Do hybrid cars have copper in them?

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2022, 8:42 am

in the past i have stopped trucks and gotten their number and called them home to collect old fridge etc, the bonafide ones are hard working guys

Postby hover11 » August 6th, 2022, 9:01 am

This is a step in the right direction which will encourage the public to come forward with information
FB_IMG_1659790846865.jpg

Postby aaron17 » August 6th, 2022, 4:11 pm

I guess that does not include calling the police and catching the thieves in the act.

Postby Rovin » August 6th, 2022, 9:23 pm

some pics on fb today about villagers held 4 men for teefin cable, put a cutass on them & tie them up ...

https://www.facebook.com/TrinidadBandit ... 527570984/

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » August 6th, 2022, 9:49 pm

aaron17 wrote:I guess that does not include calling the police and catching the thieves in the act.

police does catch ppl in speedtrap an roadblock.

no other way.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » August 7th, 2022, 6:10 pm

scrap iron van out and about with the loud speaker in the area today.

Looking like mad rush before ban. brace yourselves.

Postby timelapse » August 7th, 2022, 6:54 pm

hover11 wrote:This is a step in the right direction which will encourage the public to come forward with information
FB_IMG_1659790846865.jpg
Yet when you call them,they can't reach in time.After the fact,they can't prove anything.This is just publicity because vigilantes catching them first and giving the thieves a good tune up.

Postby pugboy » August 7th, 2022, 7:09 pm

i dont think this is correct,

the reward is for when it is against wasa or ttec facilities, not old tstt wires

hover11 wrote:This is a step in the right direction which will encourage the public to come forward with information FB_IMG_1659790846865.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2022, 8:27 pm

K_J_R wrote:scrap iron van out and about with the loud speaker in the area today.

My issue with this is, what to do with all the old iron I have now?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 7th, 2022, 8:33 pm

K_J_R wrote:scrap iron van out and about with the loud speaker in the area today.

I loading up the van this week with the old compressors yes. Get da last paper boyy

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2022, 8:45 pm

nick639v2 wrote:

I loading up the van this week with the old compressors yes. Get da last paper boyy
I only have good compressors and motors remaining and some parts.

Finally did a clean up and get rid of the copper. Is just iron remain now. They said they were only taking by the tonne. I had half the mind to go make up a tonne with them old truck chassis and tractor abandoned in the bush.

Have sucker rods, steel, random parts from rigs, steam generators, abandoned wells etc if you know where to look. Plenty old cable too but the consequences for getting caught with that.....I really don't wanna risk it. For years I watching these things and peeps does always joke about how I seem to know every crevice where have iron and copper.

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2022, 8:56 pm

Had a Hilux too..

I steered clear from that one. Out of nowhere a massive house appear. Some time after I understand the highway was passing there and the house was demolished. Everything just remained there for years. Had a Hilux parked there for a long time with grass grown all over it and just there doing nothing.

Saw it on the road recently now that the area cleared for the highway.

Used to practice with my hole saw on the demolished house walls. Someone came and caught me a day and they just didn't know what to say. A random guy cutting concrete out from a wall among rubble that in the middle of nowhere and a Hilux just parked there. I can't imagine what was going through that person head.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » August 8th, 2022, 12:48 pm

posted this morning. the mad rush should be continuing before the ban.
1.jpg

Postby aaron17 » August 9th, 2022, 8:19 am

Boy , I hope not the next thing is catalytic converters like in US..........damn!

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2022, 8:35 am

poor heinz ain’t know about that yet
he still on the copper page of the ojt manual

aaron17 wrote:Boy , I hope not the next thing is catalytic converters like in US..........damn!

Postby Ben_spanna » August 9th, 2022, 9:05 am

K_J_R wrote:

posted this morning. the mad rush should be continuing before the ban.

Yuh aint see d pic with one of dem nasty criminals- he on the ground and smilin, breds- if that was in my neighborhood, i pu ah bag over he fugly face and smash in he face a few times wid meh steel boots, break both his hands and then let the police tek him, nasty low life pieces of crap.