Scrap iron dealers

Re: Scrap iron dealers

Postby RedVEVO » July 22nd, 2022, 11:51 pm

timelapse wrote:I wonder if they want to collect some lead as well?

Is there lead in your iron ? :D

Postby timelapse » July 23rd, 2022, 8:36 am

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:I wonder if they want to collect some lead as well?

Is there lead in your iron ? :D
Maybe.....
I feel that's what they looking for.

Postby hover11 » July 23rd, 2022, 9:32 am

Les Bain wrote:
MG Man wrote:and the government continues to legitimize crime by calling it an 'industry'

Dave wrote:That's absolutely nasty and despicable.
Les Bain wrote:Feels like them fellas more casing neighborhoods than underbuying folks scrap metals. The renovation boom finished here a long time now, debris clear up and thing, yet they speed through the area daily, up to 4 times a day.

those mfker eyes real sharp
a few weeks ago, one stop in front my gap just as I close the gate. I say meem ha nuttn to sell
Man say what about dem 3 car batteries???
The mfking batteries were up under the house, under a fking sheet....how this man spot that in the 5 seconds he had to scan my yard is unbelievable
So either he a scrap ninja, or they have stopped before and peep thru the gate and scope out the yaad
Either way, it's disturbing
Als he got VERY upset when I said I not selling the batteries

They were in my street one time taking up some stuff the neighbour had outside, and when I brace them telling me "dat looking like old iron" I say put down the facking man property until he tell you to take it. If yuh see screw pan and wring up face, but they left empty handed.

they literally told my parents 'do something nah, see what go happen'
My dad is 79 so not like he gonna rush out and jumpkick one of them
But that's how stink they are now

Technically they started the trend with expanding the definition of 'businessman.'
Is how the association using the humanity card to defend crime, well if the government close down the industry think of how many will be unemployed.

Postby Rovin » July 23rd, 2022, 11:55 am

scrap iron men generally doh offer to pay for anything

is like : lewwe take dem old iron that taking up space causing mosquito & dengue nuh !?

their way of saying in smart : i want that ole iron from yuh place & i eh really paying u anything fuh it ...

Postby timelapse » July 23rd, 2022, 12:39 pm

If swmcol used to remove bulk garbage regularly, there wouldn't be a need for these people

Postby nervewrecker » July 23rd, 2022, 4:31 pm

timelapse wrote:If swmcol used to remove bulk garbage regularly, there wouldn't be a need for these people
Them sleeping.

Ent some private company bought a machine to recycle tyres? Use the material in road building and repair....oh....wait....wait....holdup....*looks at roads*

Another was looking into shredding plastic bottles into fibers for incorporation into concrete for reinforcement.

We talking about going green yet we have no plans in place for waste management. All we do is take everything to the landfill and bury it. Maybe they sleeping on that so leachate will continue to pose a risk to groundwater reserves and bottled water will go from remaining a fad to a necessity.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » July 24th, 2022, 7:23 pm

Les Bain wrote:
MG Man wrote:and the government continues to legitimize crime by calling it an 'industry'

Dave wrote:That's absolutely nasty and despicable.
Les Bain wrote:Feels like them fellas more casing neighborhoods than underbuying folks scrap metals. The renovation boom finished here a long time now, debris clear up and thing, yet they speed through the area daily, up to 4 times a day.

those mfker eyes real sharp
a few weeks ago, one stop in front my gap just as I close the gate. I say meem ha nuttn to sell
Man say what about dem 3 car batteries???
The mfking batteries were up under the house, under a fking sheet....how this man spot that in the 5 seconds he had to scan my yard is unbelievable
So either he a scrap ninja, or they have stopped before and peep thru the gate and scope out the yaad
Either way, it's disturbing
Als he got VERY upset when I said I not selling the batteries

They were in my street one time taking up some stuff the neighbour had outside, and when I brace them telling me "dat looking like old iron" I say put down the facking man property until he tell you to take it. If yuh see screw pan and wring up face, but they left empty handed.

they literally told my parents 'do something nah, see what go happen'
My dad is 79 so not like he gonna rush out and jumpkick one of them
But that's how stink they are now

Technically they started the trend with expanding the definition of 'businessman.'

'businessmen' who make their 'business' of the tiefin public property?

dey have more power and rights then the citizens since police will do nothing to stop them.

Postby nervewrecker » July 25th, 2022, 1:38 am

Place just went dark, heard a 60hz tone and a loud scream.

What you guys suspect? It making news?

One less

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2022, 6:21 am

???

nervewrecker wrote:Place just went dark, heard a 60hz tone and a loud scream.

One less

matix

Postby matix » July 25th, 2022, 6:30 am

One less

Can never tell, the family may expect justice and want compensation for their lost ones from TTEC.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » July 25th, 2022, 7:47 am

month-end fellas. d scrap iron pests were observed speeding around the area yesterday.

further vandalism occured during the night. police unavailable.

One less

another pest go take their place.

jostiss.

allyuh too wicked.
Last edited by K_J_R on July 25th, 2022, 8:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2022, 7:54 am

everybody have to live

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » July 25th, 2022, 8:13 am

pugboy wrote:everybody have to live

we taxpayers pay for dat!

allyuh too wicked.

Postby Les Bain » July 25th, 2022, 8:33 am

Occupational hazard. Let the pest families apply for workmen's constipation.

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2022, 8:51 am

waiting for pics

Postby nervewrecker » July 25th, 2022, 12:02 pm

Nothing. Looks like the ladder maybe short circuit the lv lines and trip the recloser.

Boys had a productive night I assume.

Postby timelapse » July 25th, 2022, 6:15 pm

The day for vigilante justice is coming much closer.All we need is one tipping point.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » July 25th, 2022, 8:45 pm

timelapse wrote:The day for vigilante justice is coming much closer.All we need is one tipping point.

doubt it.

read comments on express FB page when High st sando get raid out some time back.

ppl defend saying is 'old cable nobody using' and that 'TSTT is at fault for tempting ppl to tief the lines'. Them ent saying that theives are the problem.

remember this is called an 'industry' in our land eh.

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2022, 9:57 pm

wha you expect when the ppl at the top looting the country

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » July 29th, 2022, 8:33 am

ol tief get ketch, but nothing going an happen.

is an 'industry'.

he ah 'businessman'.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/head-of-scr ... c60ecc5822

Scrap Iron Dealers’ Association (TTSIDA) president Allan Ferguson is denying allegations that he has been purchasing stolen TSTT copper lines.

An anonymous source sent Guardian Media several photographs of piles of what appeared to be copper lines at Ferguson’s compound, West Indian Salvage and Recycling Co Ltd, in Kelly Village, Caroni.

The photos were taken in mid-June and when a GML news team visited Ferguson yesterday and showed him the photos, he did not deny they were on his property. After looking at the photo, Ferguson said he was certain the lines were copper.

“100 per cent sure,” he said.

However, he had an explanation.

“Let me explain something to you, I had won the bid of TSTT, TSTT had a whole set of copper and I had win the bid, so if you see any TSTT copper in this yard, is where I would have win the bid,” he said.

The winning bid was valued at $300,000, he said.

He produced five “gate passes” each dated in November 2021, showing that loads of copper wire were removed from TSTT’s compounds.

He said he had more gate passes because his company had removed a significant amount of copper wires but he could not find them at the time of the interview.

Ferguson said he left the wires outside, where the public could see, because he had nothing to hide.

Asked about statements made in press conferences over the past six months about not being involved in the export of copper, Ferguson said he sells the pricey wire to an exporter.

“I sell it to a local man who exports…A lot of wire sell already, it’s more than three months now. I won it last year, but we only started to move it this year,” he said.

Asked why he publicly lambasted TSTT for months for not partnering with the TTSIDA to remove the cables, Ferguson said it was not the same thing.

He said to remove those lines, his workers had to go through a process with TSTT.

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2022, 8:47 am

bwahahaha
kinda like th man who bawl he smelling a fart first is usually the culprit

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2022, 9:03 am

Typical Trini lying n denying……

Postby hover11 » July 29th, 2022, 9:04 am

MaxPower wrote:Typical Trini lying n denying……
Especially politicians

Postby Les Bain » July 29th, 2022, 9:12 am

At this rate he might end up with Covid or lead poisoning like them other businessmen who was in the news explaining the legitimacy of their operations a little too frequently.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » July 29th, 2022, 9:39 am

man blaming tstt for not awarding conteacts, meanwhile he have contract since last year.

Pest.

Les Bain wrote:At this rate he might end up with Covid or lead poisoning like them other businessmen who was in the news explaining the legitimacy of their operations a little too frequently.

he was a good boi.

nevah do nobody nutting.

Allyuh too wicked.

Postby Rovin » July 30th, 2022, 12:04 pm

with copper cables it wud very difficult to pinpoint d stolen stuff among d legally obtained stuff

even with d other scrap metals too & looks like nobody in authority scrutinizing nothing so free for all teefin & selling it for big $ overseas ....

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2022, 12:07 pm

thats the same guy who Randy Aking brace on the live video and tell him he owing him 17 million?

Postby nervewrecker » July 31st, 2022, 8:52 pm

Allyuh boys late on the draw.

They stole some underground cable I saw on the news.

What not on the news is all the wires gone from all the lamp posts along the Mon desir highway and I saw the ground wire gone from the transformer at the side of the road.

Not sure all what else missing. Will see what my eyes catch next time I pass.

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2022, 9:15 pm

what they digging it up with ?

I see a next scrap iron man say it was a tstt lotto for them fellas

nervewrecker wrote:Allyuh boys late on the draw.

They stole some underground cable I saw on the news.

What not on the news is all the wires gone from all the lamp posts along the Mon desir highway and I saw the ground wire gone from the transformer at the side of the road.

Not sure all what else missing. Will see what my eyes catch next time I pass.

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2022, 9:23 pm

Major disruption in Bmobile internet and mobile communications due to cable theft today especially affecting the South.