What’s the new liming spot in POS?

sweh

Postby sweh » June 3rd, 2022, 11:36 pm

Allyuh, I from South and I also… old and married now.

I have some cousins coming from foreign to visit and they want the whole “instagrammable” experience, but I dont really know where people go these days?

What’s the so-called hottest spot for dinner and/or drinks etc on a Friday night in Port of Spain?

I feeling so out of touch. We used to go Rising Star back in my day, but I dont even know if South have new liming spots either.

Grateful for the help.

Re: What’s the new liming spot in POS?

Postby gastly369 » June 3rd, 2022, 11:51 pm

Hottest spots Beetham gardens and sea lots...

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2022, 11:52 pm

Postby S_2NR » June 3rd, 2022, 11:56 pm

Suggestions will vary based on your budget

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2022, 12:22 am

POS on the whole hot right through.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 4th, 2022, 1:25 am

Well there’s Movietowne POS which has a few places to hang out and there’s so much on Ariapita Ave to choose from as well as the hotel scene like Hyatt and Hilton etc.

Then you have the restaurants up in glencoe / chaguaramas side including crews inn. You can go for ice cream at Ellerslie Plaza or you can check out All Out at the Oval if them still around or Toppers at GB. Additionally, you’ve got Hangers at Heartland Plaza and Woodford Cafe at Price Plaza.

Couva has Touch n taste, baltarzzar and Jzz’s and Cipero rd San Fernando has the famous City Wok. I know there’s more but your relatives would feel fairly comfortable at those establishments.

If you want to keep it simple then you can picnic in the QPS and bring some chairs. The kids would love the open space to burn out their energy or go by Williams bay chaguaramas and throw some line or rent some kayaks. I’m sure that would be fun. If you’re heading down mayaro side, the ranch is nice too.

So you have many options besides pos if you find it too rough in terms of crime.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 4th, 2022, 2:02 am

BOATRIDE

Postby Kenjo » June 4th, 2022, 6:29 am

I feel OP needs to give us the relatives ages too ehh.

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2022, 6:53 am

the "safest" option is movietowne dinner and drinks there in the back, variety of places there

the other options are dinner at a place like town and then go to avenue and pick which bunch of noise makers to drink by
parking on avenue is a risk as many cars are broken into

Postby timelapse » June 4th, 2022, 8:40 am

Kenjo wrote:I feel OP needs to give us the relatives ages too ehh.
X2.
And what type of lifestyle they have.
Sushi, rumshop, club, nature etc.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 4th, 2022, 9:05 am

river lime bar. tiki bar not in pos buy popular these days. i rather stand in front the chinese grocery and buy and drink my rum there.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » June 4th, 2022, 9:12 am

Budget important

Postby Les Bain » June 4th, 2022, 9:33 am

Wtf is/was Rising Star?

Postby j.o.e » June 4th, 2022, 10:02 am

Les Bain wrote:Wtf is/was Rising Star?

Sando rumshop. One of my faves tho

Postby timelapse » June 4th, 2022, 10:04 am

Les Bain wrote:Wtf is/was Rising Star?
A fauxhawk-type raj spot in sando near m rampersad

Postby K74T » June 4th, 2022, 10:18 am

Residence used to be decent

Postby MaxPower » June 4th, 2022, 11:06 am

The locals seem to LOVE the Lazy Lizard!

OP i feel daz you dey.

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2022, 11:10 am

the op need to say if they want to be seen liming
sometimes that is more important

Postby MaxPower » June 4th, 2022, 11:33 am

Just a gentle reminder that we are still in a pandemic and a infectious and deadly virus is still out there. We still have cases daily and people are dying.

Now is not the time to be liming.

Anyways, where ever you and your team decide, please be safe and don’t feel ashamed to wear your mask and walk around with your sanitizing spray on your waist. Remember when someone is coming too close to you, firmly say, STOP! Stay away! 6 feet away!

Have fun old timer.

Postby Rovin » June 4th, 2022, 11:40 am

OP yuh famalee dem in 4rin doh follow d news on d net about d crime here in trinidad ? & out of all d places is in d town they wanna go for d tourist experience ? ... all i will say is dem brave yes :|

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2022, 11:52 am

last week one of the new avenue places with the high up deck had bottles raining down, ppl ducking for cover
lots of ppl complain about them bars and the crowds they attract, not to mention the idiot djs who spending more time talking than playing music

Rovin wrote:OP yuh famalee dem in 4rin doh follow d news on d net about d crime here in trinidad ? & out of all d places is in d town they wanna go for d tourist experience ? ... all i will say is dem brave yes :|

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 4th, 2022, 12:32 pm

Sugar High Rooftop - Brix Autograph Hotel
Chaud Cafe & Wine Bar
Amara Restaurant
Hyatt Restaurant
Crews Inn
Woodford Cafe
BUZO Osteria Italiana
Ariapita Ave

...to name a few.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 4th, 2022, 12:40 pm

pugboy wrote:last week one of the new avenue places with the high up deck had bottles raining down, ppl ducking for cover
lots of ppl complain about them bars and the crowds they attract, not to mention the idiot djs who spending more time talking than playing music

Rovin wrote:OP yuh famalee dem in 4rin doh follow d news on d net about d crime here in trinidad ? & out of all d places is in d town they wanna go for d tourist experience ? ... all i will say is dem brave yes :|

Last time I was in Trinidad I literally saw a significant depreciation in the type of revelers on D' Avenue. Lots of "never see come fuh see" folks, some of whom even had baby powdered necks and armpits. Never again.

Ultimately, the bess lime would always be in the comfort of your own home. I guess I'm getting old. :oops:

Postby MaxPower » June 4th, 2022, 12:58 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Ultimately, the bess lime would always be in the comfort of your own home. I guess I'm getting old. :oops:

X3000

Postby j.o.e » June 4th, 2022, 1:06 pm

POS liming reduced with the speed gun and breathalyzer years ago. South people started staying south, wasn’t worth the hassle. Any limer can’t deny this. At the same time many places opened up outside of POS so the allure isn’t there again

Postby timelapse » June 4th, 2022, 1:15 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
pugboy wrote:last week one of the new avenue places with the high up deck had bottles raining down, ppl ducking for cover

Last time I was in Trinidad I literally saw a significant depreciation in the type of revelers on D' Avenue. Lots of "never see come fuh see" folks, some of whom even had baby powdered necks and armpits. Never again.

Powder necks? That's Zoomie people!!!

Postby MaxPower » June 4th, 2022, 1:18 pm

Neverseecomesees, youngfools, ghetto people and their ghetto behavior killed the liming scene years now.

Always want to be up in everything bringing discomfort to bonafide patrons.

Riff raffs should stay in their Riff Raff holes in their Riff Raff estsblishments…not contaminate others.

Postby Chimera » June 4th, 2022, 2:06 pm

mini bar is nice, any of them
lazy lizard
la penca
aura if yuh looking to mix with the spanish
spanish harlem opening back next week if yuh looking to mix mix with the spanish

dont limit yuh liming to POS

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2022, 2:25 pm

Mini bar nice and quiet all now...

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2022, 2:27 pm

Doh come and spoil it eh allyuh
IMG_20220604_143710.jpg