Litter Wardens Salary

Speedy1234

Litter Wardens Salary

Postby Speedy1234 » May 26th, 2022, 6:00 pm

Anyone knows the salary for litter wardens?

Re: Litter Wardens Salary

Postby hover11 » May 26th, 2022, 6:03 pm

Speedy1234 wrote:Anyone knows the salary for litter wardens?
$5500

Speedy1234

Postby Speedy1234 » May 26th, 2022, 6:11 pm

hover11 wrote:
Speedy1234 wrote:Anyone knows the salary for litter wardens?
$5500

Check your pm

Postby MaxPower » May 26th, 2022, 9:10 pm

$5500 them getting pay to do WHAT?

Look at POS and figure out why i’m asking.

And when allyuh find and SEE the answer, just come out flat and say what’s the excuse.

Postby sMASH » May 26th, 2022, 9:16 pm

need to be adjusted to $0, cause that is the work i see the resultant of their efforts.

Postby pugboy » May 26th, 2022, 9:23 pm

how much traffic wardens get paid?
them have lil attitude issues

Postby hover11 » May 26th, 2022, 9:43 pm

pugboy wrote:how much traffic wardens get paid?
them have lil attitude issues
5600 to 6500

Postby MaxPower » May 26th, 2022, 9:48 pm

sMASH wrote:need to be adjusted to $0, cause that is the work i see the resultant of their efforts.

X3000

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 26th, 2022, 11:12 pm

The LW might be getting blamed for not doing their job but who littering the entire country? It's we the people have this place looking like a dump. Fix us first so that we don't have to worry about their salary.

Postby MaxPower » May 26th, 2022, 11:24 pm

agent007 wrote:The LW might be getting blamed for not doing their job but who littering the entire country? It's we the people have this place looking like a dump. Fix us first so that we don't have to worry about their salary.

X3000.

Big grown ass men have to understand that “flinging” unwanted items on the floor is disgusting behavior and awareness must be made of the correct disposal methods.

The nastiness in this culture must stop.

Postby RedVEVO » May 26th, 2022, 11:33 pm

agent007 wrote:The LW might be getting blamed for not doing their job but who littering the entire country? It's we the people have this place looking like a dump. Fix us first so that we don't have to worry about their salary.

X3000.

Big grown ass men have to understand that “flinging” unwanted items on the floor is disgusting behavior and awareness must be made of the correct disposal methods.

The nastiness in this culture must stop.

x3001

Hence peeps have Tuner as a public entity and education forum for "ass men"

Here is where you come to 2 2 and learn to stop "flinging" :D

And it's FREE :D

Postby j.o.e » May 27th, 2022, 12:05 am

The fact litter wardens were needed is an embarrassment….. we too stink

Postby MaxPower » May 27th, 2022, 7:21 am

j.o.e wrote:The fact litter wardens were needed is an embarrassment….. we too stink

X3000

Postby timelapse » May 27th, 2022, 7:24 am

How much we paying the coast guard? Because the amount of illegal vene trash littering up the place makes me wonder.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 27th, 2022, 7:43 am

+2% increase

Postby 88sins » May 27th, 2022, 6:13 pm

Op, how much your self respect worth to you? Is a reason why I ask that.

From what I observed in the past, litter wardens does get some level abuse. Ppl walk off on them, flat out refuse to speak to them, ignore them, cuss them out, and they can't do squat other than stand and take it. Iirc, they have no powers of arrest, can't detain anybody, if they ask for a name ppl either refuse or just give them a random name. That, and when the people in your area figure out that's the job you doing, then brace yourself to be the joke of the village for awhile.

If you want the job, and feel you can handle all that, have at it. At the end of the day, it's a salary, and it better than nothing or becoming a pest

Postby Rovin » May 27th, 2022, 6:23 pm

hadda agree with 007 , in a civilized society ppl do not throw garbage all over d place but like most trinis drag up not grow up & was not taught that garbage shud be disposed of properly ...

Postby hover11 » May 27th, 2022, 6:54 pm

Rovin wrote:hadda agree with 007 , in a civilized society ppl do not throw garbage all over d place but like most trinis drag up not grow up & was not taught that garbage shud be disposed of properly ...
Funny when they go amerika they know how to throw away their rubbish even going as far as recycling.

Postby MaxPower » May 27th, 2022, 8:43 pm

hover11 wrote:
Rovin wrote:hadda agree with 007 , in a civilized society ppl do not throw garbage all over d place but like most trinis drag up not grow up & was not taught that garbage shud be disposed of properly ...
Funny when they go amerika they know how to throw away their rubbish even going as far as recycling.

Yeh Jason,

Trinis FRAID amerika authorities BAD.

But they litter alot still which is why Legacy Ave for e.g is so stink.

Doh talk about how they have their homes.

Level german roach.

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 27th, 2022, 8:48 pm

Long weekend so expect chicken n chips boxes, plastic bottles, spoons/forks and plates to be littered all over our beaches.

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2022, 8:56 pm

bajans are probably the cleanest in caribbean
you would be hard pressed to find a plastic bottle littered on any road

Postby RedVEVO » May 30th, 2022, 10:27 am

hover11 wrote:

There are very few if any "public rubbish bins " in POS or anywhere in Trinidad streets !

If City Manager or whosoever in charge of bins puts these "rubbish bins" out ..

Trash will be a has bin :D

Postby MaxPower » May 30th, 2022, 10:30 am

agent007 wrote:Long weekend so expect chicken n chips boxes, plastic bottles, spoons/forks and plates to be littered all over our beaches.

X3000

The true colors of Trinis can be seen on the ground, in the water and smelt in the air.