19 Children & 2 Teachers Killed in Texas Elementary School

Re: 19 Children & 2 Teachers Killed in Texas Elementary School

Postby Les Bain » June 3rd, 2022, 7:47 am

Got to admire the commitment showed by Republicans and nutty gun enthusiasts when they're wheeled out as a talking head everytime a mass shooting takes place. They choose the calm or accusing face then argue that assault rifles aren't the problem, the libs are just freaking out for no reason.

It's crazy how many other shootings have taken place and gone under reported while the news cycle was occupied by this beaner who shot up an elementary school.

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2022, 8:16 am

same ploys over and over

VII

Postby VII » June 3rd, 2022, 9:25 am

Waah ? Not condoning this type of behavior and one murder is one too many and our rate is among the highest but In Trini it's mostly jackasses killing each other for shyte turf or personal bachanal relating to criminal activities etc, with the odd robbery gone bad and other types of disputes etc , something that with some basic precautions you could successfully navigate and negotiate .

But in the US on the other hand how do decent law abiding citizens navigate and negotiate the risk of being shot dead at the grocery , at school (from elementary to tertiary) , at work, the restaurant, the hospital,the mall, a concert , at church, at the movies, the cobble walk downtown westside, the train, the bus etc and all the regular and nice places that are part of decent law abiding citizens daily activities and part of life generally ?

The Uber driver could be your killer, the police chief can be your killer, the professor could be your killer, the doctor or nurse could be your killer , the boy next door model student could be your killer , the bus driver could be your killer, the pig farmer, the truck driver, the teacher, even your boss or your employee could be your killer .

Now that is terror and hopelessness.

For all the illegal guns in T&T and other factors our criminals have proven to be more humane and restrained than many of the wicked animals parading as decent educated people in the US and other places,not to mention their known criminals who are more ruthless in their operations without a care for collateral damage .

Now add serial killers, spree killers, gangs and many other forms of twisted monsters to the mix and ask yourself if you're really safer in the US as you would like to believe . Be careful in that mad house bro..

TheBoostLord wrote:Pros and cons to both Trinidad & US. While I'm not necessarily picking a side, by definition a mass shooting is with 4 or more injured or killed not including the gunman. Just by that alone Trinidad has had a lot for the year as well. I've been in Texas for the past 6 months and I dont feel as unsafe here as I did in Trinidad. In anycase here is a screenshot of the latest mass shootings here. Notice many of them include victims but no deaths, just like Trini.
Screen Shot 2022-06-01 at 9.22.26 PM.jpg
Last edited by VII on June 3rd, 2022, 1:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » June 3rd, 2022, 9:40 am

Oh but they just 'snapped" or took a 'dark turn', could you imagine that shyte taking place in T&T and how we would've been labeled ?

Why aren't we issuing travel advisories on the USA ?

But those yellow bellies don't have the guts to do that..

19 Children & 2 Teachers Killed in Texas Elementary School

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2022, 12:32 pm

I feel VERY safe going to the U.S.

When i go on vacation i keep away from areas with a high Trini/Caribbean population and the experience is so much safer, quieter and ofcourse, cleaner.
Last edited by MaxPower on June 3rd, 2022, 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » June 3rd, 2022, 9:43 pm

Last edited by VII on June 3rd, 2022, 10:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » June 3rd, 2022, 9:49 pm

VII wrote:Please embed..

https://vimeo.com/716971644

lmao

VII

Postby VII » June 5th, 2022, 12:10 pm

Three dead, 11 wounded in downtown Philadelphia shooting

Police say they witnessed several suspects firing into a large crowd on Saturday just before midnight

Now this is terror and hopelessness..

This is what gun terror and hopelessness is ,not some low lives killing each other for personal beef in and around de ghetto ..

Good citizens being targeted in all the nice places..

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2022, 1:10 pm

Hmmmm Philadelphia….one of the most dangerous cities.

Either crazy whites or the typical black folk acting up again.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 6th, 2022, 7:25 am

156 days, at least 240 mass shootings

Mass shootings across the U.S. leave dozens killed or wounded this weekend

A string of shootings left at least 15 people dead and more than 60 others wounded in eight states this weekend, a spasm of gun violence that came as the nation continues mourning the lives lost in mass shootings last month in Buffalo, N.Y., and Uvalde, Texas.

https://www.npr.org/2022/06/05/11031412 ... h-carolina

Postby Les Bain » June 6th, 2022, 9:08 am

Postby Dizzy28 » June 6th, 2022, 9:53 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:156 days, at least 240 mass shootings

A string of shootings left at least 15 people dead and more than 60 others wounded in eight states this weekend, a spasm of gun violence that came as the nation continues mourning the lives lost in mass shootings last month in Buffalo, N.Y., and Uvalde, Texas.

The weekend's shootings definitely not going to sway the American public to give up their legal guns willing.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 6th, 2022, 11:16 am

Won't create another thread, there has been a mass shooting at a church in Nigeria where 30+people were killed....details to follow

Postby teems1 » June 6th, 2022, 11:25 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:156 days, at least 240 mass shootings

The weekend's shootings definitely not going to sway the American public to give up their legal guns willing.

Gun nuts base their identity around 2A.

It'll be near impossible to get them to give up their guns.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » June 6th, 2022, 12:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Won't create another thread, there has been a mass shooting at a church in Nigeria where 30+people were killed....details to follow
Better mods make this the mass shooting thread

Postby redmanjp » June 6th, 2022, 12:35 pm

Ripe Chenette wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Won't create another thread, there has been a mass shooting at a church in Nigeria where 30+people were killed....details to follow
Better mods make this the mass shooting thread

as if i remember there was already one created :roll:

Postby Chimera » June 6th, 2022, 12:48 pm

god's will
for nothing happens unless he allows it to happen.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 7th, 2022, 3:01 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 8th, 2022, 6:00 pm

Postby Rovin » June 8th, 2022, 6:49 pm

d teach correct yes , my wuk is to teach not do police or army wuk ...

Postby Les Bain » June 8th, 2022, 9:13 pm

After hearing and seeing N.American teachers moan about having to continually cover expenses out of pocket for class materials despite being paid poorly, gun nuts will suggest they add arms and ammunition to that list of expenses? Soulless, the lot of them.

Postby paid_influencer » June 8th, 2022, 9:19 pm

FUThjNdXsAItzfK.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 9th, 2022, 7:21 pm

A 10-year-old Florida boy was arrested after cops say he sent "threatening messages." According to reports, the fifth-grader sent an image of assault rifles to a friend and texted, "I bought this" and "get ready for water day," a gathering for students with good grades. The other boy's father called the cops and within hours, the 10-year-old was in cuffs. Now Dereck Marquez, the 10-year-old’s father, exclusively tells Inside Edition his son is still in custody.

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2022, 7:46 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

and when faced with an armed shooter, how will u defend urself to reach back to ur family? the mental mechanisms of how self preservation works seems to have a glitch.

most armed shooters arent stopped by reading the law.

Postby timelapse » June 9th, 2022, 7:53 pm

sMASH wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

and when faced with an armed shooter, how will u defend urself to reach back to ur family? the mental mechanisms of how self preservation works seems to have a glitch.

most armed shooters arent stopped by reading the law.
That letter was written by a teacher that responsible for people children's lives.In a home situation would be different.One approach will not apply to all situations

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2022, 8:09 pm

school: room, wiht kids, gun man in through the door aiming at u
home: room, with/out kids, gun man in through the door aiming at u.

if u dont want to save the kids, thats ur prerogative, i not advocating that they become responsible for saving the children. i jess saying, if the teacher sees a gun man, coming towards him, the teacher should try to preserve his own life, if at least to return home. and if by preserving his own life, its at the cost of the gunman's own, then he would have inadvertantly saved the children too.

Postby adnj » June 9th, 2022, 8:34 pm

Man attempting to 'forcibly enter' Gadsden elementary school shot, killed by police

According to ALEA’s State Bureau of Investigation, a person was trying to force their way into a Rainbow City Patrol Car. A Rainbow City school resource officer came outside and confronted the man. Authorities with the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency say the suspect resisted and tried to take the SRO’s firearm. According to the superintendent, police were called to the scene to assist.

Horton says there was a physical altercation involving the SRO and the suspect. The SRO sustained minor injuries.

Postby timelapse » June 9th, 2022, 9:22 pm

sMASH wrote:school: room, wiht kids, gun man in through the door aiming at u

if u dont want to save the kids, thats ur prerogative, i not advocating that they become responsible for saving the children. i jess saying, if the teacher sees a gun man, coming towards him, the teacher should try to preserve his own life, if at least to return home. and if by preserving his own life, its at the cost of the gunman's own, then he would have inadvertantly saved the children too.
Gunman is your student also...Read the letter

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2022, 9:33 pm

timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:school: room, wiht kids, gun man in through the door aiming at u

Gunman is your student also...Read the letter

my point is, not being armed, is rendering urself defenseless

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 4th, 2022, 1:56 pm