High End Auto Collision Garages?

nightcrawler

High End Auto Collision Garages?

Postby nightcrawler » May 20th, 2022, 12:22 pm

What are some of the high end garages that repair vehicles that were in a collision? Facilities must be top notch.

Re: High End Auto Collision Garages?

Postby bluefete » May 20th, 2022, 12:44 pm

There is one in Sea Lots. Ventura Auto Body Repair

Dynamic Collision is closeby as well. Abbatoir Rd I think.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 20th, 2022, 12:49 pm

Spann in Aranguez

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 20th, 2022, 12:55 pm

Cowboys

Postby MaxPower » May 20th, 2022, 1:03 pm

nightcrawler wrote:What are some of the high end garages that repair vehicles that were in a collision? Facilities must be top notch.

Good day night,

Believe it or not, i have experienced better jobs in mango tree garages.

You can have the best facilities with all the best equipment and top line materials…and all it takes is an incompetent worker to make a mess of it.

My advice and where ever u decide, you set the pace. Don’t just drop off the vehicle and leave, they will buss a wine on you.

Let them know upfront, you will NOT be accepting ANY flaws and excuses. Speak firmly and sternly, but respectfully. Only the weak, unsure, cowardly and unconfident will tell you to find another garage.

Trinis are generally lazy and love shortcuts. All they need is a little shake up to get the job done.

Remember, it’s your money spending.

Good luck and don’t tolerate any nonsense.

Oh and tell them after the job, you don’t want to hear “daz u dey”.

Postby SR » May 20th, 2022, 1:13 pm

Autobody works in san jaun

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » May 20th, 2022, 4:23 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Spann in Aranguez

didn't spann pass away?

dogg

Postby dogg » May 20th, 2022, 4:26 pm

How much a paint job going for these days? Just repaint metallic and clear coat. SUV.

Postby Rovin » May 20th, 2022, 6:29 pm

agreed with what max posted

just like in many trades : alot of ppl does talk all d right words making u feel ah boi i getting it done exactly & correctly as described even if u pay d upfront agreed price but what u receive is not often what is promised

all i can say is hope for d best but expect less ...

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 20th, 2022, 8:05 pm

Tuner rspann?

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 20th, 2022, 8:15 pm

Ventura, Bhola's, Auto Body Works, Worrell Regis.

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2022, 8:32 pm

Saw a van tray done by Worrell Regis and was quite disappointed with the line up on a brand new vehicle.
Bhola was a name synonymous with great work in the day.
Ventura was another one with a hit and miss.
Guess all these guys suffer when they have employee rotation and the guys decide to go out on their own.

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 20th, 2022, 9:51 pm

I remember going to an autoshow in Center of Excellence back in 2003 and I saw some work done by ABW..my goodness they did a fantastic job. Then in 1996, Bhola's painted a fd3s in white and featured it in a local publication or add. They did some fine work back in the days.

The key is once you are going through insurance to repair your vehicle based on adjusters report, choose a repairer that has the dataliner and or the celette frame alignment machines. Also, when it comes to painting, a climate controlled sealed paint booth (like USI) is better to have than an open air garage that features a shower curtain enclosure.

That's the difference between a 10k flash job from the fella down the road as opposed to something very close to a showroom finish costing 30k + VAT for starters.

Postby MaxPower » May 20th, 2022, 10:47 pm

Honestly,

The majority of Trinis don’t know proper work.

It’s just not in their DNA.

Everything for them is:

“Yuh does always get that”
“Thas how it does be”
“Dai small ting man”
“That lil ting?”
“Doh beat up”
“Cyar get away from that”

I have heard it all.

Postby Rovin » May 21st, 2022, 11:42 am

i remember some of d names being called here had some good car displays of d work they did during carshows in d 90s , zacx & gulf shows ...

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 29th, 2022, 5:23 pm

So between Auto Body Works Ltd, Cowboy's Collision Centre Ltd and Dynamic Collision Repair Ltd, how are their prices and quality of work.

Have a vehicle that will need a frame pull repair on one side to the front.

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 29th, 2022, 5:39 pm

You would need someone who crash their car and tried all 3 places to tell you who he prefers which not gonna happen. I suggest you do a site visit and get quotes. Observe the equipment used and check online reviews. In your conversation, you can detect who are professionals and who on games.

Postby MaxPower » May 29th, 2022, 5:50 pm

Kronik wrote:So between Auto Body Works Ltd, Cowboy's Collision Centre Ltd and Dynamic Collision Repair Ltd, how are their prices and quality of work.

The best quality would be hard to tell, all depends on the workers assigned to the vehicle.

In my opinion, it’s a hit and miss.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 29th, 2022, 6:05 pm

Kronik wrote:So between Auto Body Works Ltd, Cowboy's Collision Centre Ltd and Dynamic Collision Repair Ltd, how are their prices and quality of work.

The best quality would be hard to tell, all depends on the workers assigned to the vehicle.

In my opinion, it’s a hit and miss.
Well it doesn't have to be the best quality, but once they actually do good work and don't try to kill you with price like Ventura

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 29th, 2022, 6:12 pm

agent007 wrote:You would need someone who crash their car and tried all 3 places to tell you who he prefers which not gonna happen. I suggest you do a site visit and get quotes. Observe the equipment used and check online reviews. In your conversation, you can detect who are professionals and who on games.
Well I checked out each one's Facebook page and saw some of the repairs and facilities, auto body and dynamic closer to where the vehicle is and where I work so I could drop in and check on it, cowboy's in South which harder.

I'll call auto body and dynamic Tuesday and see if I can get a feel of them and pick one

Postby Chimera » May 29th, 2022, 6:23 pm

Have a man name glumpy down penal.
He have a piece of chain cast into the floor and a few 3 ton Jacks . He will straighten yuh out for small $$

Postby rollingstock » May 29th, 2022, 7:00 pm

I had excellent work done at Regis.

Other than that is my uncle who have a car o liner, sealed paint booth and use to paint vehicles manufactured in tnt long ago. Only problem is you hadda drag him out the bar. And then run him down like mosquito to finish the vehicle cause rum more important.

tarzan

Postby tarzan » May 29th, 2022, 9:58 pm

Cowboys from personal experience , they line up panels and paint colour proper , passed through a few painters in my time but when it come to collision repair if you’re from central /south cowboys , not disputing the fact that there are many mango tree painter who are very good but on the flipside to that , they don’t have any regard for time .

Most of the time your job that demands more time and labour will get out on the sideline to do a quick fix or a “flash over” .