Re: Monkeypox cases reported in Europe, US and Canada

Postby redmanjp » June 15th, 2022, 10:51 am

j.o.e wrote:
timelapse wrote:
K74T wrote:Screenshot_20220615-091130_Facebook.jpg
That going to reach here overnight courtesy of allyuh beloved cucarachas
Go right ahead with vene whores

I still betting it’s comin in on a flight from Miami with a regular trini. Just in time for band launch season and carnival when we like to rub up.

safe zones could definitely work for monkeypox if the smallpox vax prevents infection.

Postby aaron17 » June 15th, 2022, 4:33 pm

Sources say they are looking into semen transmission..

Postby redmanjp » June 15th, 2022, 6:58 pm

aaron17 wrote:Sources say they are looking into semen transmission..

even if it transmits like that condoms wont prevent all spread as most is already via skin contact.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 16th, 2022, 8:23 am

learn from covid 19. monkey pos is already an endemic in other countries in africa so just bypass lock downs, safe zones, mask wearing, condom wearing, washing hands, even bypass testing and just call it endemic in TT and life goes on. talk on covid was pointless and talk on monkey pox will be pointless also.
no one wants to admit they targeted old people with covid and the vaccine, they target electric cars so they sent up the price of gas, now they targeting bullers and blacks.

Postby matr1x » June 16th, 2022, 9:21 am

There are cases in Venezuela. Big surprise. *eyeroll*

Postby aaron17 » June 16th, 2022, 10:44 am

I guess this is an obvious theory.
This or any pandemic, the population's immunity is more vulnerable for any other viruses. We were locked in our doors..not going out as much..not socializing and not being close to stimulate our immune systems. Just like the covid , experts were worried about the common cold that would be more severe unless we tackled it with vaccines because it changes every season.

So when restrictions were lifted , all hell went loose ..ppl went back to being close , having sex like mad...like they were missing it(obvious). Covid itself was at the top of the list for everyone. All other illnesses come secondary etc..

So it seems very obvious with close contact monkeypox situation ... because what covid have done( separated us from one another) ...

Just my thoughts...

Postby timelapse » June 16th, 2022, 10:56 am

matr1x wrote:There are cases in Venezuela. Big surprise. *eyeroll*
Welcome back comrade

Postby matr1x » June 16th, 2022, 1:52 pm

timelapse wrote:
Welcome back comrade

I am back, and there will be no mercy.

Postby aaron17 » June 16th, 2022, 4:41 pm

Postby redmanjp » June 17th, 2022, 1:33 pm

was listening to a vid by John Campbell saying that it mutated- which is probably why it spreading so widely now.

Postby gastly369 » June 17th, 2022, 2:16 pm

matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Welcome back comrade

I am back, and there will be no mercy.
Gee dem

Postby redmanjp » June 17th, 2022, 8:44 pm

multiple vene cases? i just heard 1 case but linked to travel, meaning the person didnt get it in venezuela.

Postby bluefete » June 17th, 2022, 8:59 pm

Another gay virus.

Postby redmanjp » June 17th, 2022, 9:08 pm

bluefete wrote:Another gay virus.

hiv was once a gay virus but look what happen. but for sure this coinciding with Pride month is a concern. they should cancel it- or at least the 'sex' parties.

if the smallpox vaccine prevents infection itself then it should be a requirement for guesthouses if this thing blows up into a full blown pandemic- it was unlikely before but if it mutated to become more transmissible then its possible.

Postby redmanjp » June 17th, 2022, 9:16 pm

hmm. what will happen with Carnival if this thing reach here?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 18th, 2022, 7:48 am

redmanjp wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:Another nail in the coffins for blacks. They trying to get rid of allyuh bad boy. Hiv/aids was created for the blacks /gays in the 80s an now its version 2. Mamoo archie hadda watch heself. Just now we go know the hidden batty boys who does go doublep@lm with they side man when the wife at work.

it may start so, but just like HIV it will spill over to the hetero population eventually. gay or straight u getting caught now. however any kind of close physical contact with skin spreads it- it is not an 'STD'. condoms wont help. close family contacts of an infected person are at risk by touching any object or the bedsheets of the person.

thats called collateral damage. its all for the greater good is their argument. since 2020 we can see what is their plan.

Postby timelapse » June 18th, 2022, 7:59 am

redmanjp wrote:hmm. what will happen with Carnival if this thing reach here?
Not a damn thing.The government shouldn't even bother.Who dead dead ,like you forgot.
Partying is more important than people's health and lives in this country.Regular citizens abide by health regulations, and partiers and illegals still up and about.So what if carnival goers get monkey pox?

Postby matr1x » June 18th, 2022, 8:04 am

Cases found in Venezuela. Ifyou bulling illegal venes, then dead on your own time. Don't go to the hospitals. Leave medical care for those who deserve it

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2022, 8:06 am

j.o.e wrote:I still betting it’s comin in on a flight from Miami with a regular trini.

Always the case.

Postby timelapse » June 18th, 2022, 8:28 am

j.o.e wrote:I still betting it’s comin in on a flight from Miami with a regular trini.

Always the case.
Because they don't want to address the facts that border control as leaky as Rowley arse.
The Miami trini gets to be the scape goat every time.
Case in point,I have heard of about 6 cases of Leptospirosis claiming the lives of some illegals in the village by me.I have not seen that anywhere in the news.

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2022, 8:43 am

timelapse wrote:

Always the case.
Because they don't want to address the facts that border control as leaky as Rowley arse.
Case in point,I have heard of about 6 cases of Leptospirosis claiming the lives of some illegals in the village by me.I have not seen that anywhere in the news.

Yeh boi times, top of the good morning to you.

Reference the border control, i guess you’re referring to the Venes. It is a matter, but there is no urgency to address because the impact is not significant. The locals are doing the vast majority of robbing, raping and murdering.

Reference the Lepto-Letpo-Leptosporo-Leptosirororo-Leptospirosis, i don’t think anyone has ever seen or heard that anywhere bro. Careful with the rum shop talk.

Postby timelapse » June 18th, 2022, 9:01 am

timelapse wrote:

Always the case.

Yeh boi times, top of the good morning to you.

Reference the border control, i guess you’re referring to the Venes. It is a matter, but there is no urgency to address because the impact is not significant. The locals are doing the vast majority of robbing, raping and murdering.

Reference the Lepto-Letpo-Leptosporo-Leptosirororo-Leptospirosis, i don’t think anyone has ever seen or heard that anywhere bro. Careful with the rum shop talk.
Nah that sheit around central for a while.Spread by rats and other creatures I think.The vene over the road, start soaking down their yard with black disinfectant recently stemming from the alleged leptospirosis deaths.Rats seem to be the culprit.That is half the reason I continually clean the rubbish from the road that they make.I don't want that by me.

Postby aaron17 » June 18th, 2022, 9:02 am

Tedro has entered the chat.
coronavirus-tedros-trump-c450b6bdb004dbaeffabed0cd2709b2bf9bab513-s1100-c50.jpg

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2022, 1:27 pm

Postby aaron17 » June 23rd, 2022, 2:14 pm

U think better action could be taken if it is declared a pandemic instead .....or resources will be wasted?>

Postby aaron17 » June 23rd, 2022, 2:16 pm

Any carnival fete: requires monkeypox vaccine to operate makes sense

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2022, 2:17 pm

aaron17 wrote:U think better action could be taken if it is declared a pandemic instead .....or resources will be wasted?>

usually the emergency is declared first which is supposed to require countries to take urgent action. with covid it was declared in Jan. 2020. the pandemic wasn't declared till March.

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2022, 2:20 pm

aaron17 wrote:Any carnival fete: requires monkeypox vaccine to operate makes sense

guesthouses too. and PrideTT should be encouraging gay men to take it as well

https://www.science.org/content/article/why-the-monkeypox-outbreak-is-mostly-affecting-men-who-have-sex-with-men

The vast majority of cases in the current outbreak have been in MSM. Researchers at the UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA), for example, asked patients to fill out questionnaires. Of 152 who did, 151 said they were MSM, the team wrote in a technical briefing published on 10 June; the remaining patient refused to answer. Other countries have seen similar patterns.

take a guess what that remain patient sexual orientation is.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 23rd, 2022, 2:53 pm

Has anyone died from monkeypox yet?

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2022, 3:00 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Has anyone died from monkeypox yet?

so far no, at least not in the non-endemic countries.

but the disease in some ppl can result in severe pain requiring hospital treatment.