Monkeypox

Monkeypox

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 19th, 2022, 3:40 pm

Cases of suspected and confirmed Monkeypox are being investigated in a number of European countries, the US, Canada and the UK, according to health authorities and local media reports.

The most recent confirmed cases were reported in Italy and Sweden.

It follows the confirmation of cases in the US, Spain and Portugal on Wednesday, as well as the investigation of 13 suspected cases in Canada.

Though no vaccine has been approved for Monkeypox in Europe, Spanish health authorities have reportedly purchased thousands of smallpox vaccines to deal with the outbreak

https://www.bbc.com/news/health-61506562

Monkeypox can be a nasty illness; it causes fever, body aches, enlarged lymph nodes and eventually "pox," or painful, fluid-filled blisters on the face, hands and feet. One version of monkeypox is quite deadly and kills up to 10% of people infected. The version currently in England is milder. Its fatality rate is less than 1%. A case generally resolves in two to four weeks.

https://www.npr.org/sections/goatsandso ... d-we-worry

Two genetic clades of Monkeypox virus have been characterized including the West African and the Central African clade. These two clades are geographically separated and have defined epidemiological and clinical differences. The West African clade demonstrates a case fatality rate (CFR) <1%, and no human-to-human transmission was ever documented. In comparison, the Congo Basin clade (also known as the Central African clade) show a CFR up to 11% (14), and documented human-to-human transmission up to 6 sequential events was observed. The isolates from the West African clade originated from outbreaks in Nigeria, Liberia, Ivory Coast, Sierra Leone, and USA (imported from Ghana) while the isolates belonging to the Central African clade came from Gabon, Cameroon, the Republic of Congo (ROC), Central African Republic (CAR), Sudan, and the DRC (14–17). According to available data, the Congo Basin clade is more common than the West African clade given it is endemic in the DRC where more than 2,000 suspected cases are reported every year.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC6131633/

Ripe Chenette

Re: Monkeypox cases reported in Europe, US and Canada

Postby Ripe Chenette » May 19th, 2022, 4:01 pm

So this is what Gates threate-, warned us about.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 19th, 2022, 4:16 pm

Lockdown now!

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » May 19th, 2022, 4:24 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Lockdown now!

Bring back the lockdown yes. More time home , less time in traffic

Postby paid_influencer » May 19th, 2022, 5:10 pm

MONKEYPOX HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA

AHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA

THis is what we deserve

BETTER THINGS AREN'T POSSIBLE

12 DAYS incubation period.

15-20% fATALITY RATE in unvaxxed. 1% to 10% CFR in vaxxed. NOBODY has stocks of the vaxx.

DON'T GOOGLE PICTURES. BAD IDEA. DON'T DO IT

HAHAHHAHAHAHHAA

Postby gastly369 » May 19th, 2022, 5:11 pm

Ahhh forkin fedup

Postby paid_influencer » May 19th, 2022, 5:11 pm

MONKEY POX HAHAHAHHAHA

Postby hover11 » May 19th, 2022, 5:13 pm

This is serious 3 to 6 percent mortality rate....

Postby paid_influencer » May 19th, 2022, 5:14 pm

If you have ECZEMA, THE SMALLPOX VAXX WILL F*K u UP

ECZEMA = NO MONKEYPOX VAXX 4 U

DO NOT GOOGLE IT

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » May 19th, 2022, 5:21 pm

paid_influencer wrote:MONKEYPOX HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA

AHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA

THis is what we deserve

BETTER THINGS AREN'T POSSIBLE

12 DAYS incubation period.

15-20% fATALITY RATE in unvaxxed. 1% to 10% CFR in vaxxed. NOBODY has stocks of the vaxx.

DON'T GOOGLE PICTURES. BAD IDEA. DON'T DO IT

HAHAHHAHAHAHHAA
If I am to live, will live. If I am to die, I go dead. Me have no parrot on a stick or pickney to mine, what ever comes I go have to take it hot sticky and dripping down my face.

Postby aaron17 » May 19th, 2022, 5:25 pm

They say it doesnt spread well.

Postby paid_influencer » May 19th, 2022, 5:25 pm

CDC saying Monkey Pox outbreak associated with Men who have sex with Men (MSM),

indeed, any MSM with an unusual rash is being referred for Monkey pox testing.

no evidence to definitively prove the correlation, but call it a disease of homosexuals works to keep the general public from freaking out.

enjoy the copium

https://www.cdc.gov/media/releases/2022 ... -case.html

Postby aaron17 » May 19th, 2022, 5:34 pm

Yea i now was gonna post that

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 19th, 2022, 5:44 pm

Monkeypox and racial division seem like it going hand in hand on the interwebs

Postby Rovin » May 19th, 2022, 6:02 pm

bwda d world now getting ah ease from covid & now this

didnt know it had such a thing as monkey pox ....

Postby aaron17 » May 19th, 2022, 6:39 pm

We have vaccine long time...and is old.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 19th, 2022, 6:46 pm

These countries might start restricting travel from certain other countries.

Postby timelapse » May 19th, 2022, 8:14 pm

Monkey pox nuh real!!

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 19th, 2022, 8:21 pm

paid_influencer wrote:CDC saying Monkey Pox outbreak associated with Men who have sex with Men (MSM),

indeed, any MSM with an unusual rash is being referred for Monkey pox testing.

no evidence to definitively prove the correlation, but call it a disease of homosexuals works to keep the general public from freaking out.

enjoy the copium

https://www.cdc.gov/media/releases/2022 ... -case.html

so them pnm ministerz and head legal dude hadda watch they behind then???

Postby redmanjp » May 19th, 2022, 8:25 pm

i wonder how the unvaxxed half of the population would react to this or taking this vaccine.

at least this time they said that it doesn't spread if u have no symptoms

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » May 19th, 2022, 9:49 pm

redmanjp wrote:i wonder how the unvaxxed half of the population would react to this or taking this vaccine.

Depends on the you go live and pappyshow scales.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » May 20th, 2022, 1:06 am

redmanjp wrote:i wonder how the unvaxxed half of the population would react to this or taking this vaccine.

Considering the vaccine for monkeypox is literally just the already-existing smallpox vaccine, I'd like to see what the "not tested enough, long term side effects blah blah" crowd gonna say.

Postby j.o.e » May 20th, 2022, 5:08 am

Considering it doesn’t spread easily it’s strange that so many cases are popping up from people with no travel history to affected areas

Postby aaron17 » May 20th, 2022, 6:47 am

U think covid vaccine or covid itself letting down immune system jus like hepititis in children ? ( my opinion)

Postby timelapse » May 20th, 2022, 7:29 am

ed360123 wrote:

Considering the vaccine for monkeypox is literally just the already-existing smallpox vaccine, I'd like to see what the "not tested enough, long term side effects blah blah" crowd gonna say.
Seriously? If so, then I covered !
I figured they would make some kinda new vaccine.

Postby aaron17 » May 20th, 2022, 7:58 am

The gay community in tnt have to be concerned. I sure we have one. :?:

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » May 20th, 2022, 8:10 am

aaron17 wrote:The gay community in tnt have to be concerned. I sure we have one. :?:
Everyone should be concerned:
"Anyone, regardless of sexual orientation, can spread monkeypox through contact with body fluids, monkeypox sores, or shared items (such as clothing and bedding) that have been contaminated with fluids or sores of a person with monkeypox. Monkeypox virus can also spread between people through respiratory droplets typically in a close setting, such as the same household or a healthcare setting. Common household disinfectants can kill the monkeypox virus."

https://www.cdc.gov/media/releases/2022/s0518-monkeypox-case.html

Postby timelapse » May 20th, 2022, 9:04 am

aaron17 wrote:The gay community in tnt have to be concerned. I sure we have one. :?:
The whore-mongering community should be concerned as well .

Postby aaron17 » May 20th, 2022, 9:08 am

ed360123 wrote:
Everyone should be concerned:
"Anyone, regardless of sexual orientation, can spread monkeypox through contact with body fluids, monkeypox sores, or shared items (such as clothing and bedding) that have been contaminated with fluids or sores of a person with monkeypox. Monkeypox virus can also spread between people through respiratory droplets typically in a close setting, such as the same household or a healthcare setting. Common household disinfectants can kill the monkeypox virus."

https://www.cdc.gov/media/releases/2022/s0518-monkeypox-case.html

I understand but this toooo:

https://www.hindustantimes.com/world-ne ... 62137.html

make meh care

Postby make meh care » May 20th, 2022, 9:46 am

i aint worried it have ivermectin for that lol lol