Iconic scenes in cinema history

Postby aaron17 » April 16th, 2022, 11:23 am

I never saw blade runner with ford. But this scene alone makes me want to watch the movie. The music of this distopian future..neon in the rain...the atmosphere etc. Should i watch ryan one first ..then this? Also the intro to the old movie with the fire effects was soo alluring!

I also wanted to make this thread about iconic moments scenes that you all know .. u can post in here . Not sure if its done already.

Last edited by aaron17 on April 16th, 2022, 11:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

ProtonPowder

Re: Iconic scenes in cinema history

Postby ProtonPowder » April 16th, 2022, 11:29 am

Seems like you might be a fan of the cyberpunk aesthetic

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 16th, 2022, 12:37 pm

aaron17 wrote:I never saw blade runner with ford. But this scene alone makes me want to watch the movie. The music of this distopian future..neon in the rain...the atmosphere etc. Should i watch ryan one first ..then this? Also the intro to the old movie with the fire effects was soo alluring!

Watch Blade Runner 1982 movie first - then watch Blade Runner 2049 (Ryan Gosling movie) - then watch Blade Runner: Black Lotus, the animated series

You may also like Aeon Flux, Ghost in a Shell (2017 film with Scarlett Johanssen) and maybe Judge Dredd with Stallone and another Dredd with Karl Urban if you're into cyberpunk or futuristic dystopian action films.

Postby MG Man » April 16th, 2022, 1:07 pm

Blade Runner is one of those rare cinematic gems where the movie is soooo much better than the book. BY all means read the book, but they really explored an amazing story on film

Postby MG Man » April 16th, 2022, 1:13 pm

This whole movie was heights, but the end of this scene had the whole cinema falling over

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-XjPMgRfLlc

Postby sMASH » April 16th, 2022, 1:44 pm

aaron17 wrote:I never saw blade runner with ford. But this scene alone makes me want to watch the movie. The music of this distopian future..neon in the rain...the atmosphere etc. Should i watch ryan one first ..then this? Also the intro to the old movie with the fire effects was soo alluring!

I also wanted to make this thread about iconic moments scenes that you all know .. u can post in here . Not sure if its done already.

I didn't really understand this scene. Just rewatched this clip, and nowwww catch the drift, lol.

If I hadda post, it would be the dialogue between smsug and the hobbit, and the one from no country for old men where Anton sugar asked the old store keeper to pick a side of the coin

Postby aaron17 » April 16th, 2022, 2:21 pm

This scene may not be on top of lists but it gave me chills ..

Postby meccalli » April 16th, 2022, 2:29 pm

Last edited by meccalli on April 16th, 2022, 2:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » April 16th, 2022, 2:30 pm

No doubt this ambience setted the atmosphere and tone of this epic..

Postby aaron17 » April 16th, 2022, 2:53 pm

meccalli wrote:
I also remember the iconic chariot race.

Postby aaron17 » April 16th, 2022, 2:56 pm

Brooooo

Postby maj. tom » April 16th, 2022, 3:52 pm

Postby nervewrecker » April 16th, 2022, 3:54 pm

Watch Blade Runner 1982 movie first - then watch Blade Runner 2049 (Ryan Gosling movie) - then watch Blade Runner: Black Lotus, the animated series

You may also like Aeon Flux, Ghost in a Shell (2017 film with Scarlett Johanssen) and maybe Judge Dredd with Stallone and another Dredd with Karl Urban if you're into cyberpunk or futuristic dystopian action films.

Postby nervewrecker » April 16th, 2022, 3:56 pm

demolition man wasn't so bad either.

ex machina and I am mother both heavily underrated

repo men was very graphic but alright.

Postby aaron17 » April 16th, 2022, 4:04 pm

From 3:07

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2022, 5:14 pm

Yul Brynner was brutal here in this scene from the 10 Commandments:

You are going to be mine ... like my dog, or my horse or my cow:

From 2:25

Postby timelapse » April 16th, 2022, 5:58 pm

https://youtu.be/JrYtD7gSWsI

This whole movie was full of epic scenes.My all time favorite movie.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 16th, 2022, 6:16 pm

I mean we can't NOT talk about Sharon Stone's infamous scene in Basic Instinct.
I not posting that here before I get ban.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » April 16th, 2022, 6:47 pm

No Terminator? Schwartzenegger thiefing people clothes with he bare ass showing is a classic

https://youtu.be/lYOoWCv_PYE

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 16th, 2022, 7:02 pm

Postby The_Honourable » April 16th, 2022, 7:41 pm

Cantmis wrote:Training Day

https://youtu.be/44EL2paYv6Q

Yo... in 2001 I was taken aback as this was the first time I saw Denzel as the bad guy but damn his acting was perfect. When he was executed and the movie ended, there was a hush in the cinema.

Postby Les Bain » April 16th, 2022, 8:06 pm

Can't talk about cyberpunk/dystopia cinema without mentioning Akira. 34 years old and still a peak example of science fiction and animation.

As good as it was, I was not prepared for how much better the manga it adapted was, all 2000 pages of it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2022, 9:12 pm

Avatar....do I need to say more....other than part 2 is due in December followed by 3,4,5!

Postby aaron17 » April 16th, 2022, 9:28 pm

ent blade started the MCU?

Postby aaron17 » April 16th, 2022, 9:38 pm

Postby sMASH » April 16th, 2022, 10:20 pm

Not badass, but iconic nonetheless

Postby sMASH » April 16th, 2022, 10:22 pm

aaron17 wrote:
Detective... Detective....
DEEEETECTIVVVVVVEEE!!!

Postby aaron17 » April 16th, 2022, 10:55 pm

That escalated quickly...

Postby aaron17 » April 16th, 2022, 10:57 pm

sMASH wrote:Not badass, but iconic nonetheless

If we going this direction...imma leave this here

Postby aaron17 » April 16th, 2022, 11:02 pm

Ripe Chenette wrote:No Terminator? Schwartzenegger thiefing people clothes with he bare ass showing is a classic

https://youtu.be/lYOoWCv_PYE
The scene with the milk carton was chilling ...t1000