Final Rites for Hindu

Galvatron

Final Rites for Hindu

Postby Galvatron » April 9th, 2022, 5:02 am

Who performs the final rites if the only son is not a Hindu? Can the son still be part of the ritual?

Cantmis

Re: Final tires for Hindu

Postby Cantmis » April 9th, 2022, 5:11 am

Ask a Hindu religious leader

Postby j.o.e » April 9th, 2022, 5:29 am

It’s all made up mumbo jumbo (all religions) with all due respect. Do whatever pundit suggests

Postby timelapse » April 9th, 2022, 7:06 am

My condolences if is a loved one.

There's a whole line of substitutes for the son.
Brother,nephew, grandson, friend, neigbour,complete stranger.Never the wife's family.
My 2c.If the son can't be bothered to do his father's last rites, don't bother to participate in the funeral.You will be required to do rituals.No way around that part. That will be against your other religion also, unless you atheist.You can help organize,or make yourself useful otherwise.Stay out of the funeral rituals if you cannot fully participate in them.Those are a very serious part of a hindu's obligations .One day,I'll have to do the rites for my uncle and aunt.All their children converted.

Edit.Sorry if I come off as a jackarse earlier.I didn't have my coffee as yet.I edited my whole comment.
Also fix ched topic
Last edited by timelapse on April 9th, 2022, 7:06 am, edited 4 times in total.

Postby matr1x » April 9th, 2022, 7:15 am

Are you the son?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 9th, 2022, 7:47 am

Son, daughter, brother, sister, nephews, nieces, cousins or friends. Anyone who is willing. Some pundits can be anal but it’s all hubris. The final rite is about the deceased and their transition back

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2022, 7:47 am

j.o.e wrote:It’s all made up mumbo jumbo (all religions) with all due respect. Do whatever pundit suggests
That is how the Christian Churches operate which is linked to the red government. Religion is very destructive especially these Christians.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 9th, 2022, 8:31 am

the dead done dead what do they care who do the rites. you all just making them pundits richer and richer. let the old ways die with the dead. there is no scientific proof of any of the after death worlds that any religious text speak off, no boatman waiting on you, no pearly gates, no crows to eat out your flesh and then your flesh regrows at night, no 7 different levels of heaven, no reincarnation etc. that is ancient times BS, let the old ways die. it is 2022 for goodness sake.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 9th, 2022, 8:36 am

Galvatron wrote:Who performs the final rites if the only son is not a Hindu? Can the son still be part of the ritual?

btw, if the son is not a hindu because he converted then the parent done failed and it dont matter who does the funeral. the parent suppose to train the child in their religious belief with the various hindu sanskars to make the child in to a perfect human and when the parent fails to do so they are condemned to wander the earth because when they pollute the blood line with other religions the religion falls.

Postby timelapse » April 9th, 2022, 8:37 am

daring dragoon wrote:the dead done dead what do they care who do the rites. you all just making them pundits richer and richer. let the old ways die with the dead. there is no scientific proof of any of the after death worlds that any religious text speak off, no boatman waiting on you, no pearly gates, no crows to eat out your flesh and then your flesh regrows at night, no 7 different levels of heaven, no reincarnation etc. that is ancient times BS, let the old ways die. it is 2022 for goodness sake.
I am assuming that you have died already.There is also no scientific proof that it doesn't exist.When jumbie ready for your arse yuh go know!
Also, if Galvatron's dad died, allyuh real outta timing

bamfo_dennis

Re: Final Rites for Hindu

Postby bamfo_dennis » April 9th, 2022, 10:08 am

eh sorry bout ur fadda op.......but religion doh mean nothin when u ded. is just ah way for ppl 2 say bye........so just do whatever d pundit say 2 do and say goodbye. it dont matter wat religion u turn 2 n watever is just ah ritual 2 put ppl mind at ease den ash 2 ash n everyting on earth is recycle. wat bout dem dinosaur who had family in d caroni river 70 million years ago......dem is part of we now.

sorry again bout d old man.

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2022, 10:49 am

Anyone willing can do it.

Friend or family. Male or female

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2022, 10:50 am

If the pundit is insisting a non hindu son cannot do the rites and the son is willing. Get a new pundit

Postby timelapse » April 9th, 2022, 11:01 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:If the pundit is insisting a non hindu son cannot do the rites and the son is willing. Get a new pundit
Did not consider this.X2000

Postby K74T » April 9th, 2022, 11:10 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:If the pundit is insisting a non hindu son cannot do the rites and the son is willing. Get a new pundit
/thread

Postby bluefete » April 9th, 2022, 11:42 am

daring dragoon wrote:
Galvatron wrote:Who performs the final rites if the only son is not a Hindu? Can the son still be part of the ritual?

btw, if the son is not a hindu because he converted then the parent done failed and it dont matter who does the funeral. the parent suppose to train the child in their religious belief with the various hindu sanskars to make the child in to a perfect human and when the parent fails to do so they are condemned to wander the earth because when they pollute the blood line with other religions the religion falls.

WTH! You sounding like one of dem pastor, pundit, imam, priest who cannot see beyond their religious noses.

Postby Rovin » April 9th, 2022, 11:54 am

timelapse wrote:My condolences if is a loved one.

Brother,nephew, grandson, friend, neigbour,complete stranger.Never the wife's family.
My 2c.If the son can't be bothered to do his father's last rites, don't bother to participate in the funeral.You will be required to do rituals.No way around that part. That will be against your other religion also, unless you atheist.You can help organize,or make yourself useful otherwise.Stay out of the funeral rituals if you cannot fully participate in them.Those are a very serious part of a hindu's obligations .One day,I'll have to do the rites for my uncle and aunt.All their children converted.

alot of truth here

a hindu funeral is a very sacred thing not jes e was a good boi & put u in a hole or on a pyre & call dat george

hindu ppl are very flexible in their beliefs in that they will still part in others religion since hinduism teaches embraces others but d others religion make a point to say not to take part in other ppl religions\beliefs but stick to ur own , doh cuss me dise a fact

getting back to d topic if a son\daughter cant do something for ur own parents even 1 time for a last rites well then thats messed up but i have seen it happen .... d dead person's other hindu or non-hindu male relatives will have to step up or volunteer to do d sacred hindu rites
Last edited by Rovin on April 9th, 2022, 12:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2022, 11:54 am

Dragoon like he use to get jharay in the pundit bedroom on weekends to stop whatever gra the pundit tell his family he was suffering from. Sounding like a serious victim

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 9th, 2022, 12:42 pm

bluefete wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

WTH! You sounding like one of dem pastor, pundit, imam, priest who cannot see beyond their religious noses.

no padna i showing you why we need to let the old ways die. all the bs the pandit feed them.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 9th, 2022, 12:43 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Dragoon like he use to get jharay in the pundit bedroom on weekends to stop whatever gra the pundit tell his family he was suffering from. Sounding like a serious victim

i aint know your daddy was a pandit.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 9th, 2022, 12:47 pm

Back in 2018 my cousin did the rites for his mother in law as all of his wife's siblings converted to some small church and were unwilling to do anything.

In law status don't matter. The pundit was ok with it.

On a side note the siblings didn't get vaccinated b/c church and two ended up in Couva last year. Didn't die but still justice for idiocy.
timelapse wrote:My condolences if is a loved one.

Edit.Sorry if I come off as a jackarse earlier.I didn't have my coffee as yet.I edited my whole comment.
Also fix ched topic

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2022, 1:10 pm

yes anyone willing can do it

about 2 weeks ago, one of my padnas neighbours are a 85 and 84 year old couple and they have a 45 year old daughter
no one else

the daughter died from cancer and it have no one to do anything

my padna pay for the whole funeral and one of his workers did and doing all the funeral rites for the deceased daughter.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 9th, 2022, 8:35 pm

the man who name on the will or who collect the inheritance should handle the scene no matter what race, religion or sex they are. if your name not on the will or you not getting anything just move one and leff the dead for whoever name on the will. you cant make grocery and pay with good deeds.